KET »

Series Information

Details

From ramen to rotting bananas, from Copenhagen to Kentucky, from pork buns to golf clubs, this series unlocks the potential of food, travel, and the mind.

TV Schedule

Sweet Spot #114 [TV-PG]
Christina Tosi makes corn cookies three ways and her three-layered Arnold Palmer cake. Chef Burns makes ice cream and David goes strawberry picking.

  • KET2 Monday, July 28 at 1:30 pm EDT

Smoke #115 [TV-PG]
David Chang profiles regional BBQ in North Carolina, Texas, and Kansas City and the other-worldly smoky bacon from Allen Benton in Tennessee.

  • KET2 Monday, August 4 at 1:30 pm EDT

Buddies #116 [TV-PG]
David Chang cooks with his friends Peter Meehan in Japan, Laurent Gras, Sat Bains, and Rene Redzepi in Copenhagen.

  • KET2 Monday, August 11 at 1:30 pm EDT

Southerners #201 [TV-PG]
Chef Ed Lee cooks a dish using the Kentucky holy trinity: bourbon, sorghum, and country ham. Okra and grits, tamales, buttermilk pie, and more Southern foods are explored.

  • KET2 Monday, August 18 at 1:30 pm EDT

Seeds #202 [TV-PG]
Sean Brock visits Anson Mills to hand-quern Jimmy Red Corn, explore fire threshing, and cook Hominy.

  • KET2 Monday, August 25 at 1:30 pm EDT

Rice #203 [TV-PG]
Sean Brock explores rice and its essential role in Southern cuisine. He makes Jambalaya, pilaf, and other rice dishes.

  • KET2 Monday, September 1 at 1:30 pm EDT

NYC Origin #301 [TV-PG]
Chef Ed Lee returns to his roots in East Brooklyn and cooks Korean-Southern American cuisine.

  • KET2 Monday, September 8 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 9 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, September 12 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 13 at 10:30 am EDT

American Cuisine #302 [TV-PG]
Ed makes Jop Chai, a Thai stew, and enjoys a sweat-inducing crawfish dinner in a Vietnamese joint.

  • KET2 Monday, September 15 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 16 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, September 19 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 20 at 10:30 am EDT

Argentina #303 [TV-PG]
Ed travels to Argentina to visit Chef Francis Mallmann, the godfather of open-flame cooking.

  • KET2 Monday, September 22 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 23 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, September 26 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 27 at 10:30 am EDT

Louisville #304 [TV-PG]
Ed discusses how living and working in Louisville have inspired, influenced, and changed him.

  • KET2 Monday, September 29 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 30 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, October 3 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 4 at 10:30 am EDT

Kentucky #305 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, October 6 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 7 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, October 10 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 11 at 10:30 am EDT

Latitude #306 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, October 13 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 14 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, October 17 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 18 at 10:30 am EDT

Impermanence #307 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, October 20 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 21 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, October 24 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 25 at 10:30 am EDT

Bourbon #308 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, October 27 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 28 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET Friday, October 31, 2014 at midnight EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 10:30 am EST

A Day at Faviken #309 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, November 3, 2014 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, November 7, 2014 at midnight EST

Winter #310 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, November 10, 2014 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, November 14, 2014 at midnight EST

Documentation #311 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, November 17, 2014 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, November 21, 2014 at midnight EST

France #312 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, November 24, 2014 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, November 28, 2014 at midnight EST

Locality #313 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, December 1, 2014 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, December 5, 2014 at midnight EST

Origins of a Dish #314 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, December 8, 2014 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, December 12, 2014 at midnight EST

Traditions #315 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, December 15, 2014 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, December 19, 2014 at midnight EST

Spring #316 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Monday, December 22, 2014 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, December 26, 2014 at midnight EST
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window