KET »

Series Information

Details

Improving health through education and increased awareness. A production of the University of Louisville, hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Your Passport to Healthcare Coverage #1012
Mark Carter, CEO of Passport Health Plan in Kentucky, talks about the Affordable Care Act and how more Kentuckians now have health care insurance.

  • KET2 Tuesday, May 26 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 27 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 28 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 28 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 28 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 29 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 29 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 1 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 15, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 16, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 17, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 17, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 17, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 18, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 18, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 21, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Primary Care #1013
Dr. Tracy L. Ragland, an internal medicine and pediatrics physician, discusses primary care.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 2 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 3 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 4 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 4 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 4 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 5 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 5 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 8 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 22, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 23, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 24, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 24, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 24, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 25, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 25, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 28, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Natural Medicine and Personalized Pharmacy #1014
Alan Simon, RPh, talks about natural medicine and personalized pharmacy.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 9 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 10 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 11 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 11 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 11 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 12 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 12 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 15 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Lung Cancer #1015
Dr. Michael Bousamra of the James Graham Brown Cancer Center talks about a new diagnostic tool for early detection of lung cancer.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 16 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 17 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 18 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 18 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 18 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 19 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 19 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 22 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming End of Life Care #1016
Dr. Ruth Simons talks about end of life care.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 23 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 24 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 25 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 25 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 25 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 26 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 26 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 29 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Heroin Takes Hold Across Kentucky #1001
Dr. Robert H. Couch of Norton Audubon Hospital's Emergency Department discusses the huge increase in heroin overdoses and new measures to treat addicted patients.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 30 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 1 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 2 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 2 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 2 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 3 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 3 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 6 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Take Care of Your Feet! #1002
Dr. Todd Hockenberry discusses how modern techniques are helping people who injure their feet recover faster.

  • KET2 Tuesday, July 7 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 8 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 9 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 9 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 9 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 10 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 10 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 13 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Concussions and Athletes #1003
Darryl Kaelin M.D., Melissa Stover, and Jennifer R. Street of Jewish Hospital Sports Medicine discuss the injuries suffered by weekend athletes.

  • KET2 Tuesday, July 14 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 15 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 16 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 16 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 16 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 17 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 17 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 20 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! The Kynect Success Story #1004
Kentucky Secretary of Health Audrey Haynes discusses the Affordable Care Act's success in the state.

  • KET2 Tuesday, July 21 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 22 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 23 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 23 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 23 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 24 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 24 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 27 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Cancer Sreening, The Good The Bad and the Ugly #1005
Dr. Tuckson talks to oncologists Mohammad Khan, M.D. and Vijay Raaghavan, M.D. about how important it is to screen for cancers.

  • KET2 Tuesday, July 28 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 29 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 30 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 30 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 30 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 31 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 31 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 3 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Farm to Table As A Health Strategy #1006
Janeen Wiche of Swallow Rail Farm discusses her farm-raised lamb and chickens and how farmers markets can make you healthier.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 4 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 5 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 6 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 6 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, August 6 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 7 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 7 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 10 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Pancreatic Cancer #1007
Dr. Charles Scoggins, MD, discusses the diagnosis and treatment of pancreatic cancer.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 11 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 12 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 13 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 13 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, August 13 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 14 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 14 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 17 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Sunday Surgery #1008
Dr. Erica Sutton, MD, explains a new option some patients have - surgery on Sunday.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 18 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 19 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 20 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 20 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, August 20 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 21 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 21 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 24 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Health Journalism #1009
Ja'Nel Johnson of Louisville Public Media and Laura Ungar of The Courier-Journal discuss how they report health news.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 25 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 26 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 27 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 27 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, August 27 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 28 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 28 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 31 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! What to Do After A Heart Attack #1010
Sohail Ikram, M.D., joins Dr. Wayne Tuckson to outline how cardiologists are treating heart attacks.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 1, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 2, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 3, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 3, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 3, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 4, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 4, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 7, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Caring for New Immigrants #1011
Svetlana Nakatis, M.D., and Ricardo Ferreira Lopez, M.D., discuss medical options for new immigrants.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 8, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 9, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 10, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 11, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 11, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 14, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window