KET »

Series Information

Details

Improving health through education and increased awareness. A production of the University of Louisville, hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Community Health Issues #903
The directors of Kentucky's three largest public health departments shed insight on the Affordable Care Act and looming public health issues. Guests: Dr. Rice Leach, commissioner of health, Lexington-Fayette County Health Department; Dr. LaQuandra Nesbitt, director, Louisville Metro Department of Public Health and Wellness; and Dr. Lynne Saddler, district director of health, Northern Kentucky Health Department.

  • KET2 Friday, February 27 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 27 at 10:00 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, March 2 at 6:30 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! The Kynect Success Story #1004
Kentucky Secretary of Health Audrey Haynes discusses the Affordable Care Act's success in the state.

  • KETKY Wednesday, March 4 at 8:30 am EST
  • KETKY Thursday, March 5 at noon EST
  • KETKY Thursday, March 5 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 6 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, March 6 at 10:00 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, March 9 at 6:30 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Cancer Sreening, The Good The Bad and the Ugly #1005
Dr. Tuckson talks to oncologists Mohammad Khan, M.D. and Vijay Raaghavan, M.D. about how important it is to screen for cancers.

  • KET2 Tuesday, March 10 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, March 11 at 8:30 am EST
  • KETKY Thursday, March 12 at noon EST
  • KETKY Thursday, March 12 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 13 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, March 13 at 10:00 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, March 16 at 6:30 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Farm to Table As A Health Strategy #1006
Janeen Wiche of Swallow Rail Farm discusses her farm-raised lamb and chickens and how farmers markets can make you healthier.

  • KET2 Tuesday, March 17 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, March 18 at 8:30 am EST
  • KETKY Thursday, March 19 at noon EST
  • KETKY Thursday, March 19 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET Thursday, March 19 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 20 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, March 20 at 10:00 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, March 23 at 6:30 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Repair of Pelvic Floor Disorders #1017
Dr. Sean Francis discusses repair of pelvic floor disorders.

  • KET2 Tuesday, March 24 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, March 25 at 8:30 am EST
  • KETKY Thursday, March 26 at noon EST
  • KETKY Thursday, March 26 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET Thursday, March 26 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 27 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, March 27 at 10:00 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, March 30 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 1, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 2, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 2, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 2, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 3, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 3, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 6, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #1018

  • KET2 Tuesday, March 31 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, April 1 at 8:30 am EST
  • KETKY Thursday, April 2 at noon EST
  • KETKY Thursday, April 2 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET Thursday, April 2 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, April 3 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, April 3 at 10:00 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, April 6 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 8, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 9, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 9, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 9, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 10, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 10, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 13, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #1019

  • KET2 Tuesday, April 7 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, April 8 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, April 9 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, April 9 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, April 9 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 10 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 10 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 13 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 15, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 16, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 16, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 16, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 17, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 17, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 20, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #1020

  • KET2 Tuesday, April 14 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, April 15 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, April 16 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, April 16 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, April 16 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 17 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 17 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 20 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 22, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 23, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 23, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 23, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 24, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 24, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 27, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Pancreatic Cancer #1007
Dr. Charles Scoggins, MD, discusses the diagnosis and treatment of pancreatic cancer.

  • KET2 Tuesday, April 21 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, April 22 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, April 23 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, April 23 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, April 23 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 24 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 24 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 27 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Sunday Surgery #1008
Dr. Erica Sutton, MD, explains a new option some patients have - surgery on Sunday.

  • KET2 Tuesday, April 28 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, April 29 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, April 30 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, April 30 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, April 30 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 1 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 1 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 4 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Health Journalism #1009
Ja'Nel Johnson of Louisville Public Media and Laura Ungar of The Courier-Journal discuss how they report health news.

  • KET2 Tuesday, May 5 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 6 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 7 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 7 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 7 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 8 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 8 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 11 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! What to Do After A Heart Attack #1010
Sohail Ikram, M.D., joins Dr. Wayne Tuckson to outline how cardiologists are treating heart attacks.

  • KET2 Tuesday, May 12 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 13 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 14 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 14 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 14 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 15 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 15 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 18 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Caring for New Immigrants #1011
Svetlana Nakatis, M.D., and Ricardo Ferreira Lopez, M.D., discuss medical options for new immigrants.

  • KET2 Tuesday, May 19 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 20 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 21 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 21 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 21 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 22 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 22 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 25 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Your Passport to Healthcare Coverage #1012
Mark Carter, CEO of Passport Health Plan in Kentucky, talks about the Affordable Care Act and how more Kentuckians now have health care insurance.

  • KET2 Tuesday, May 26 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 27 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 28 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 28 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 28 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 29 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 29 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 1 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! #1013

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 2 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 3 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 4, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 4, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 4, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 5, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 5, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 8, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Natural Medicine and Personalized Pharmacy #1014
Alan Simon, RPh, talks about natural medicine and personalized pharmacy.

  • KETKY Wednesday, June 10, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 11, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 11, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 11, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 12, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 12, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 15, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Lung Cancer #1015
Dr. Michael Bousamra of the James Graham Brown Cancer Center talks about a new diagnostic tool for early detection of lung cancer.

  • KETKY Wednesday, June 17, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 18, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 19, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 19, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 22, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming End of Life Care #1016
Dr. Ruth Simons talks about end of life care.

  • KETKY Wednesday, June 24, 2015 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 25, 2015 at noon EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 25, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 25, 2015 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 26, 2015 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 26, 2015 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 29, 2015 at 6:30 am EDT
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window