KET »

Series Information

Details

This series is about the events, people, and culture that shape the River City. A KET production.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Copper Cupcake/Filson Historical Society/Lt. Gov. Jerry Abramson/Society of Kentucky Lepidopterists #718
Sample the treats at Copper Cupcake, a small batch bakery in Norton Commons; founded in 1884, The Filson Historical Society collects and preserves Kentucky and Ohio River Valley history; an interview with Lt. Gov. Jerry Abramson; and the Society of Kentucky Lepidopterists are credited with identifying more than a thousand moths previously unknown in the state.

  • KET2 Saturday, February 6 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 12 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 12 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, February 15 at 11:30 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Louisville ECHO/Louisville Equestrian Center/Anthony Smith/Joe Ley Antiques #719
Louisville ECHO (Engaging Children Outdoors) is an environmental education program for 4th graders sponsored by the Louisville Metro Parks Department; the Louisville Equestrian Center, the vision of horsewoman Betsy Webb, provides equestrian instruction and training; an interview with Anthony Smith, director for Safe Neighborhoods; and for almost 50 years, Joe Ley has been providing antiques on Market Street.

  • KET2 Saturday, February 6 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 7 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, February 8 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, February 8 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, February 9 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, February 13 at 6:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Justice Louis Brandeis/Harvest Restaurant/David Barksdale/Fresh Stop #720
The author of Brandeis at 150: The Louisville Perspective talks about former U.S. Supreme Court Justice Louis Brandeis and his life in Louisville; situated in the downtown 'NuLu' district, Harvest restaurant has a locally grown 'farm-to-table' vision; an interview with David Barksdale, historian and committee member on the bicentennial of New Albany; and a local non-profit helps residents in low-income neighborhoods acquire local produce through "fresh stops."

  • KET2 Saturday, February 13 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 14 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, February 15 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, February 15 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, February 16 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 19 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, February 20 at 6:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Grasshoppers/Louisville Nature Center/GE Foundation - Bob Corcoran/Riverside, The Farnsley-Moremen Landing #721
Grasshoppers offers fresh produce and meats so people can customize their grocery baskets; the Louisville Nature Center aims to provide nature education and encourage stewardship in an urban forest; an interview with Bob Corcoran, president and chairman of the GE Foundation, the philanthropic organization of GE; and discover historic farm life at Riverside, The Farnsley-Moremen Landing.

  • KET2 Saturday, February 20 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 21 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, February 22 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, February 22 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, February 23 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 26 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, February 27 at 6:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Plant Kingdom/John Timmons/Nucleus - Vickie Yates Brown/Deward Eades #722
Plant Kingdom provides horticulture services and recognizes plants and gardens as integral living components of urban ecology; John Timmons talks about his life after closing his music store, ear-X-tacy; Vickie Yates Brown, president and CEO of Nucleus, discusses how UofL is helping drive economic development for Louisville and Kentucky; and meet visual artist Deward Eades, who talks about creating art for the past 70 years.

  • KET2 Saturday, February 27 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 28 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, February 29 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, February 29 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, March 1 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, March 4 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, March 5 at 6:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Ann Klem - St. James Court Art Show/Flea Off Market/Leadership Louisville/Dainty Festival #801
Meet visual artist Ann Klem and visit the St. James Court Art Show; Flea Off Market, a once-a-month outdoor bazaar offering a wide variety of unique items; an interview with Cynthia Knapek, president of Leadership Louisville; and Dainty Festival keeps a German tradition alive in Louisville's Schnitzelburg neighborhood. A 2013 KET production hosted by Candyce Clifft.

  • KET2 Monday, March 7 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, March 7 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, March 8 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, March 8 at 8:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, March 11 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, March 12 at 6:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Ramsi's Cafe - Raising Hope Organic Farm/Iroquois Amphitheater/Louisville Visual Art Assn./Peace of the Earth #802
Ramsi's Cafe on the World gets produce from Raising Hope Organic Farm, its own USDA organic approved farm; the Iroquois Amphitheater celebrates its 75th Anniversary; an interview with Shannon Westerman, executive director of the Louisville Visual Art Association; and Peace of the Earth is a natural bath boutique specializing in a variety of handmade products.

  • KET2 Monday, March 14 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, March 14 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, March 15 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, March 15 at 8:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, March 18 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, March 19 at 6:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Louisville Palace/Broad Run Vineyards/Edward Heavrin - The Potter's Field #803
A visit to the landmark Louisville Palace, a tour of Broad Run Vineyards twenty-five acres, and an interview with Edward Heavrin, director of The Potter's Field, a heartening film about burials for the homeless including a look at the trailer are featured.

  • KET2 Monday, March 21 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, March 21 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, March 22 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, March 22 at 8:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, March 25 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, March 26 at 6:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Matt Weir - Earth Measure/Fandom Fest/Broadway Across America Midwest/Caufield's Novelty #804
Sculptor Matt Weir and his Bingham media tribute, Earth Measure, at Bernheim Forest; Louisville's Fandom Fest, the largest sci-fi, pop culture, horror, and comic book convention in the region; an interview with Leslie Broecker, president of Broadway Across America's Midwest Region; and Caufield's Novelty, one of the largest theatrical distributors in the nation are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, March 26 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 27 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, March 28 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, March 28 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, March 29 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, March 29 at 8:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, April 1 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, April 2 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, April 2 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Shively Sporting Goods/Guitar Emporium/Wendy Treinen - KY Derby Museum/Korean War Documentary #805
Shivley Sporting Goods has grown from humble beginnings since its opening in 1968; Guitar Emporium has been a fixture in the Highlands neighborhood for nearly 40 years; Wendy Treinen, marketing director at the Kentucky Derby Museum talks about new events; and the tragedies and triumphs of the Korean War are revealed through the stories of local veterans in an upcoming KET documentary.

  • KET2 Saturday, April 2 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, April 3 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, April 4 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 4 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 5 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 5 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 8 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 9 at 6:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Saunders Springs Nature Preserve/The Kentucky Center/Mark Hogg/WLOU #806
Historic Saunders Springs Nature Preserve in Radcliff has provided water to Ft. Knox for over 40 years and is a haven for nature lovers; The Kentucky Center celebrates its 30th anniversary; an interview with WaterStep CEO Mark Hogg, named Kentucky Humanitarian of the Year; and African American owned and operated WLOU has been broadcasting for over 50 years.

  • KET2 Saturday, April 9 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 10 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, April 11 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 11 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 12 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 12 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 15 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 16 at 6:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Bourbon Barrel Furniture/The Root Cellar/Charles Cash - architect/Icelandic Horses #807
Wood artisan Jason Cohen talks about his bourbon barrel furniture; The Root Cellar is a local food store located in the Old Louisville and Germantown neighborhoods; architect Charles Cash, a member of the American Institute of Architects, discusses KET's Ten Buildings That Changed Louisville project; and Icelandic horses are being introduced into Kentucky by Gudmar Petursson, a breeder with farms in Iceland and Oldham County.

  • KET2 Saturday, April 16 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 17 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, April 18 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 18 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 19 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 19 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 22 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 23 at 6:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Ten Buildings That Changed Louisville/MetroSafe/Kentucky Science Center/FAF Gallery #808
Learn about ten important buildings that changed Louisville, chosen by a panel brought together by the Kentucky Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA Kentucky); learn how MetroSafe provides public service and public safety; an interview with Joanna Haas, executive director of the Kentucky Science Center; and visit the new FAF (Fine Art Firm) in the historic Henry Clay Building.

  • KET2 Saturday, April 23 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 24 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, April 25 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 25 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 26 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 26 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 29 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 30 at 6:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! The Custom Wig Company; Actors Theatre & the Ballet Building; Les Waters - Actors Theater of Louisville; Kosair Charities #809
Heather Fleming, owner of The Custom Wig Company, talks about the company's roots; the first of a five part series "The Ten Buildings that Changed Louisville," explore the Actors Theatre of Louisville and the Ballet Building; an interview with Les Waters, artistic director of the Actors Theater of Louisville; and celebrate the 90th anniversary of Kosair Charities.

  • KET2 Saturday, April 30 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, May 1 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 2 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 2 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, May 3 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, May 3 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 6 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 7 at 6:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Joe Autry; Canoe; Maria Hampton; Doctors and Lawyers for Kids #810
Louisville Life explores the work of sculptor Joe Autry; Canoe offers a variety of textiles that owner Lynn Seiller imports; an interview with Maria Hampton, regional executive, Louisville Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis; and Doctors and Lawyers for Kids helps families with legal matters that may impact a child's health.

  • KET2 Saturday, May 7 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, May 8 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 9 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 9 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, May 10, 2016 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 13, 2016 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 14, 2016 at 6:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Connie Leonard & Kent Taylor; Louisville Elder Refugee Program; Colonel Walter Herd; Alcott & Bentley #811
Meet Connie Leonard and Kent Taylor, familiar faces in Louisville through their longtime work in television; learn how The Louisville Elder Refugee Program helps seniors with mentoring and more; retired U.S. Army Special Forces Colonel Walter Herd of Louisville talks about his book Unconventional Warrior: Memoir of a Special Operations Commander in Afghanistan; and lighting store Alcott & Bentley are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, May 14, 2016 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, May 15, 2016 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 16, 2016 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 21, 2016 at 6:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Appalatin; Jamey Aebersold; Loop Barber Shop; Susan Zepeda - Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky #812
The story behind the musical group Appalatin; profile of Jazz Master and educator Jamey Aebersold; a visit to Louisville's oldest barber shop, the Loop Barber Shop; and an interview with Susan Zepeda, president and CEO with the Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky.

  • KET2 Saturday, May 21, 2016 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, May 22, 2016 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 23, 2016 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 28, 2016 at 6:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! All About Horses; Cafe Press; Ken Clay; Bussmann's Bakery #813
An afterschool program at the South Louisville Community Center offers middle and high schoolers the chance to learn about the horse industry; the unique Cafe Press, an international business that creates and sells a broad range of items; Ken Clay, co-author of Two Centuries of Black Louisville: A Photographic History, talks about his book and career; and the tempting treats of Bussmann's Bakery are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, May 28, 2016 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, May 29, 2016 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 30, 2016 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, June 4, 2016 at 6:00 am EDT
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window