KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ket.org/louisvillelife/

Details

This series is about the events, people, and culture that shape the River City. A KET production.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! WaterWorks Museum; Buschemeyer's Jewelers; Nancy Miller; Tragedy on the Tracks #814
A tour of Louisville Water Company's new museum; Buschemeyer's, a local jewelry store started in 1865; author Nancy Miller on her book, One Hundred Fascinating Louisville Women; and the 1917 train collision in Shepherdsville, the deadliest in Kentucky history, are featured.

  • KET Friday, July 25 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 25 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 25 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 25 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 26 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! American Life & Humana Buildings; Muldoon Memorials; Mark Wetherington; Evan Williams Bourbon Experience #815
In the next part of the series "The Ten Buildings that Changed Louisville," a tour of two downtown buildings on Main Street; founded by Col. Michael Muldoon in 1854, Muldoon Memorials designs and creates personal and civic monuments; an interview with Mark Wetherington, director of The Filson Historical Society; and the Evan Williams Bourbon Experience, a new attraction on Main Street, are featured.

  • KET Saturday, July 26 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, July 27 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 27 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 28 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 28 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, July 28 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 29 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, July 31 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, August 1 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 1 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 1 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 1 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 2 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Bowman Field Terminal & The Levy Building; Frazier History Museum; Dan Gediman; and Almost Home #816
In the fourth of a six-part series, "The Ten Buildings that Changed Louisville," a look at the Bowman Field Terminal and the Levy Building; a tour of the Frazier History Museum, now in its 10th year on Main Street; an interview with Dan Gediman, executive producer of the national public radio series This I Believe; and Almost Home, offering boarding, training, grooming and doggie day care all under one roof, are featured.

  • KET Saturday, August 2 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, August 3 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 3 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 4 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 4 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, August 4 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 5 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 7 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, August 8 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 8 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 8 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 8 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 9 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! ART x FM; George & Kiley Parker; Lora Tucker - Girl Scouts Kentuckiana; Old Bridge Inn #817
General Manager Sharon Scott describes the atmosphere at ART x FM, a community run, non-profit radio station that debuted at the 2012 Idea Festival; meet documentarians George & Kiley Parker and hear about their latest productions; Lora Tucker, CEO of Girl Scouts Kentuckiana, talks about the organization; and a visit to Old Bridge Inn, a bed and breakfast in Jeffersonville, Indiana, are featured.

  • KET Saturday, August 9 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, August 10 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 10 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 11 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 11 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, August 11 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 12 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 14 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, August 15 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 15 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 15 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 15 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 16 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Louisville MEGA Cavern; Morris' Deli; David Henry; Moth StorySLAM #818
Louisville MEGA Cavern is home to the world's only fully underground zip line and ropes challenge courses and is steeped in history, geology, mining, recycling, and green building technology; Morris' Deli, formerly known as Karem Deeb's, is a blast from the past; writer David Henry talks about his latest work, Furious Cool: Richard Pryor and the World That Made Him; and the true stories of the Moth StorySLAM, part of NPR's Moth Radio Hour, are featured.

  • KET Saturday, August 16 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, August 17 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 17 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 18 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 18 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, August 18 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 19 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 21 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, August 22 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 22 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 22 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 22 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 23 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Louisville Water Tower & U.S. Marine Hospital; Clay & Cotton; Cary Stemle - Business First; Rivue #819
In the fifth installment of the six part series, "The Ten Buildings that Changed Louisville," we visit two of the city's most iconic landmarks - the Louisville Water Tower and the U.S. Marine Hospital; Margy Taylor makes her home at her business, Clay & Cotton; an interview with Cary Stemle, new managing editor of Louisville's Business First; and Rivue, the only rotating restaurant in the world with two moving floors, offers scenic views of downtown Louisville and the Ohio River.

  • KET Saturday, August 23 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, August 24 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 24 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 25 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 25 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, August 25 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 26 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 28 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, August 29 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 29 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 29 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 29 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 30 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Caudill Seed Company; Seelbach Hotel & 21c Museum Hotel; Erin Keane - WFPL; American Printing House for the Blind #820
A visit to Caudill Seed Company that celebrated their 65th year in business in 2012; in the final installment of "Ten Buildings That Changed Louisville," a look at Seelbach Hotel and 21c Museum Hotel; an interview with Erin Keane who covers arts and humanities for WFPL; and American Printing House for the Blind are featured.

  • KET Saturday, August 30 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, August 31 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 31 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 1 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 1 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 1 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 2 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 4 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, September 5 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 5 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 5 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 5 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 6 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Louisville Palace/Broad Run Vineyards/Edward Heavrin - The Potter's Field #803
A visit to the landmark Louisville Palace, a tour of Broad Run Vineyards twenty-five acres, and an interview with Edward Heavrin, director of The Potter's Field, a heartening film about burials for the homeless including a look at the trailer are featured.

  • KET Saturday, September 6 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, September 7 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 7 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 7 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 8 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 8 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 8 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 9 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 11 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 12 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 12 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, September 13 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 13 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Matt Weir - Earth Measure/Fandom Fest/Broadway Across America Midwest/Caufield's Novelty #804
Sculptor Matt Weir and his Bingham media tribute, Earth Measure, at Bernheim Forest; Louisville's Fandom Fest, the largest sci-fi, pop culture, horror, and comic book convention in the region; an interview with Leslie Broecker, president of Broadway Across America's Midwest Region; and Caufield's Novelty, one of the largest theatrical distributors in the nation are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 13 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, September 14 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 14 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 14 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 15 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 15 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 15 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 16 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 18 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 19 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 19 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, September 20 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 20 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Patton Museum; Conrad-Caldwell House; Dr. Rita Shourds - Ivy Tech; Pride Of Kentucky Chorus #821
A look at the new displays at the General George Patton Museum of Leadership at Fort Knox; the Conrad-Caldwell House Museum is at the center of one of the largest collections of Victorian homes in the U.S.; an interview with Chancellor Dr. Rita Shourds of Ivy Tech; and the Pride of Kentucky Chorus, women dedicated to singing barbershop harmony, are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 20 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, September 21 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 21 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 21 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 22 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 22 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 22 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 23 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 25 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 26 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 26 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, September 27 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 27 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Louisville Zoo; Terry Middleton and Martial Arts School; Gina O'Brien - Brightside; Zachary Taylor #822
A visit to the Louisville Zoo to check out all the latest sights and sounds; Terry Middleton and his martial arts school in New Albany, Indiana, is the oldest and largest of its kind in the U.S.; an interview with Gina O'Brien, director of Brightside, a Louisville agency that spearheads cleanups, landscaping initiatives, and environmental youth education; and a look at U.S. President Zachary Taylor, who was raised just east of Louisville, on Muddy Fork at Beargrass Creek are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 27 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, September 28 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 28 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 28 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 29 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 29 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 29 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 30 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 2 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, October 3 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 3 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 3 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, October 4 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 4 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #901

  • KET2 Saturday, October 4 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, October 5 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 5 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 5 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 6 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 6 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, October 6 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 7 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 9 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, October 10 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 10 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 10 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, October 11 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 11 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #902

  • KET2 Saturday, October 11 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, October 12 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 12 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 12 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 13 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 13 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, October 13 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 14 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 16 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, October 17 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 17 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 17 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, October 18 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 18 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #903

  • KET2 Saturday, October 18 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, October 19 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 19 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 19 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 20 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 20 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, October 20 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 21 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 23 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, October 24 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 24 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 24 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, October 25 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 25 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #904

  • KET2 Saturday, October 25 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, October 26 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, October 26 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, October 26 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, October 27 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, October 27 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, October 27 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 28 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, October 31, 2014 at 12:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, October 31, 2014 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, October 31, 2014 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 7:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ket.org/louisvillelife/

More Like This

Close this window