KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ket.org/louisvillelife/

Details

This series is about the events, people, and culture that shape the River City. A KET production.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Bourbon Barrel Furniture/The Root Cellar/Charles Cash - architect/Icelandic Horses #807
Wood artisan Jason Cohen talks about his bourbon barrel furniture; The Root Cellar is a local food store located in the Old Louisville and Germantown neighborhoods; architect Charles Cash, a member of the American Institute of Architects, discusses KET's Ten Buildings That Changed Louisville project; and Icelandic horses are being introduced into Kentucky by Gudmar Petursson, a breeder with farms in Iceland and Oldham County.

  • KETKY Friday, December 12 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, December 12 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 13 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 13 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Ten Buildings That Changed Louisville/MetroSafe/Kentucky Science Center/FAF Gallery #808
Learn about ten important buildings that changed Louisville, chosen by a panel brought together by the Kentucky Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA Kentucky); learn how MetroSafe provides public service and public safety; an interview with Joanna Haas, executive director of the Kentucky Science Center; and visit the new FAF (Fine Art Firm) in the historic Henry Clay Building.

  • KET2 Saturday, December 13 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 14 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, December 14 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, December 14 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, December 15 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, December 15 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, December 15 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, December 16 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, December 18 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, December 19 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, December 19 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 20 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 20 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! The Custom Wig Company; Actors Theatre & the Ballet Building; Les Waters - Actors Theater of Louisville; Kosair Charities #809
Heather Fleming, owner of The Custom Wig Company, talks about the company's roots; the first of a five part series "The Ten Buildings that Changed Louisville," explore the Actors Theatre of Louisville and the Ballet Building; an interview with Les Waters, artistic director of the Actors Theater of Louisville; and celebrate the 90th anniversary of Kosair Charities.

  • KET2 Saturday, December 20 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 21 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, December 21 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, December 21 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, December 22 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, December 22 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, December 22 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, December 23 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, December 25 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, December 26 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, December 26 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 27 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 27 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Joe Autry; Canoe; Maria Hampton; Doctors and Lawyers for Kids #810
Louisville Life explores the work of sculptor Joe Autry; Canoe offers a variety of textiles that owner Lynn Seiller imports; an interview with Maria Hampton, regional executive, Louisville Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis; and Doctors and Lawyers for Kids helps families with legal matters that may impact a child's health.

  • KET2 Saturday, December 27 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 28 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, December 28 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, December 28 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, December 29 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, December 29 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, December 29 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, December 30 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 2 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 2 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, January 3 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 3 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Connie Leonard & Kent Taylor; Louisville Elder Refugee Program; Colonel Walter Herd; Alcott & Bentley #811
Meet Connie Leonard and Kent Taylor, familiar faces in Louisville through their longtime work in television; learn how The Louisville Elder Refugee Program helps seniors with mentoring and more; retired U.S. Army Special Forces Colonel Walter Herd of Louisville talks about his book Unconventional Warrior: Memoir of a Special Operations Commander in Afghanistan; and lighting store Alcott & Bentley are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 3 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 4 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, January 4 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, January 4 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, January 5 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, January 5 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, January 5 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, January 6 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, January 8 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 9 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 9 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, January 10 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 10 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Appalatin; Jamey Aebersold; Loop Barber Shop; Susan Zepeda - Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky #812
The story behind the musical group Appalatin; profile of Jazz Master and educator Jamey Aebersold; a visit to Louisville's oldest barber shop, the Loop Barber Shop; and an interview with Susan Zepeda, president and CEO with the Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 10 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 11 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, January 11 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, January 11 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, January 12 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, January 12 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, January 12 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, January 13 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, January 15 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 16 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 16 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, January 17 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 17 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! All About Horses; Cafe Press; Ken Clay; Bussmann's Bakery #813
An afterschool program at the South Louisville Community Center offers middle and high schoolers the chance to learn about the horse industry; the unique Cafe Press, an international business that creates and sells a broad range of items; Ken Clay, co-author of Two Centuries of Black Louisville: A Photographic History, talks about his book and career; and the tempting treats of Bussmann's Bakery are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 17 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 18 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, January 18 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, January 18 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, January 19 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, January 19 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, January 19 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, January 20 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, January 22 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 23 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 23 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, January 24 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 24 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! WaterWorks Museum; Buschemeyer's Jewelers; Nancy Miller; Tragedy on the Tracks #814
A tour of Louisville Water Company's new museum; Buschemeyer's, a local jewelry store started in 1865; author Nancy Miller on her book, One Hundred Fascinating Louisville Women; and the 1917 train collision in Shepherdsville, the deadliest in Kentucky history, are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 24 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 25 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, January 25 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, January 25 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, January 26 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, January 26 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, January 27 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, January 29 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 30 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 30 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, January 31 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 31 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Marc Murphy; Honey Tree Publishing; Alice Hegan Rice; Peter Holloway - StageOne; Carmichael's Kids #909
Meet Marc Murphy, a local attorney who is drawn to cartooning and political opinion; Tytianna Wells Smith is an author and also the founder of Honey Tree Publishing, which specializes in books aimed at a multiethnic audience; a look back at Alice Hegan Rice, author of Mrs. Wiggs and the Cabbage Patch, the novel that inspired movies, stage productions, dolls, and solidified the nickname of a Louisville neighborhood; Peter Holloway, producing artistic director at StageOne, talks about the city's professional children's theater and upcoming productions; and one of Louisville's oldest bookstores has a new store, Carmichael's Kids, which caters to a younger crowd.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 31 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, February 1 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, February 1 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 1 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, February 2 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, February 2 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, February 2 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, February 3 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 5 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 6 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 6 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, February 7 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, February 7 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #910

  • KET2 Saturday, February 7 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, February 8 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET2 Monday, February 9 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, February 9 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, February 10 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 13 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 13 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, February 14 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #911

  • KET2 Saturday, February 14 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, February 15 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET2 Monday, February 16 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, February 16 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, February 16 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, February 17 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 20 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 20 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, February 21 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #912

  • KET2 Saturday, February 21 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, February 22 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET2 Monday, February 23 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, February 23 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, February 24 at 6:30 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 27 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 27 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, February 28 at 7:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ket.org/louisvillelife/

More Like This

Close this window