KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ket.org/muse/

Details

Celebrates the world of creative output and spirit found within the Bluegrass state. The series brings viewers provocative and thoughtful documentaries about artists, issues, events, and places that reflect Kentuckians' diverse and exciting means of expression and offer a fresh perspective on contemporary artistic life.

TV Schedule

Kentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Dale Daniel Leys: Drawing Life #603
This profile of artist Dale Daniel Leys explores his inspiration from nature and science, his work as a professor at Murray State University, and the diverse works he has created over a career spanning more than 40 years.

  • KETKY Sunday, April 13 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, April 13 at 11:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, April 13 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 14 at 7:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 14 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 16 at 9:30 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, April 17 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 18 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 18 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, April 19 at 8:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Fire and Motion #201
The vibrant glasswork of Stephen Rolfe Powell and the intricate, automata sculpture of Steve Armstrong reveal the distinctive energies of two gifted Kentucky artists.

  • KETKY Sunday, April 20 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, April 20 at 11:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, April 20 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 21 at 7:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 21 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 25 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, April 26 at 8:00 am EDT

Kentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Of Hands and Hearts: The Kentucky Guild of Artists #601
A variety of artisans from across Kentucky discuss their work, the value of their membership in the guild, and the history and goals of Kentucky's oldest art and craft organization. A 2013 KET production.

  • KETKY Sunday, April 27 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, April 27 at 11:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, April 27 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 28 at 7:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 28 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 2 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 2 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 3 at 8:00 am EDT

Kentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Julius Friedman: Picture This #404
A profile of Louisville graphic designer and photographer Julius Friedman explores his extensive body of work, including innovative posters for non-profit organizations, and shows him at work on current projects.

  • KET2 Monday, April 28 at 11:30 pm EDT

Kentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Mountain Music Gatherin' #102
For more than three decades, players and fans of traditional music have assembled annually at the J.P. Fraley Mountain Music Gatherin' in Olive Hill for performances by master musicians and rising young stars as well as come-one, come-all day and night jam sessions.

  • KETKY Sunday, May 11 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, May 11 at 11:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, May 11 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 12 at 7:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 12 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 16 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 16 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 17 at 8:00 am EDT

Kentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Coal Black Voices #104
The Affrilachian Poets, an ensemble of African-American and minority writers from Appalachia and the South, challenge the notions of an all-white region and culture and celebrate their African heritage and rural roots. Their work gives voice to the pleasures and power of family, land, good food, artistic community, music, and transformation.

  • KETKY Sunday, May 18 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, May 18 at 11:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, May 18 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 19 at 7:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 19 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 23 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 23 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 24 at 8:00 am EDT

Kentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Ellis Wilson—So Much to Paint #105
Follows the career of Kentucky native Ellis Wilson (1899-1977), an African-American artist whose passion for painting took him from his hometown of Mayfield to a successful career in New York. His work captured the daily lives of African Americans and helped open doors for many younger black artists. This update of a 2000 KET documentary includes a look at Ellis Wilson works discovered since the program's premiere.

  • KETKY Sunday, May 25 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, May 25 at 11:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, May 25 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 26 at 7:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 26 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 30 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 30 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 31 at 8:00 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ket.org/muse/

Pages about this series:

Products

VIDEO OR DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Kentucky schools may order from KET.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org

More Like This

Close this window