KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ket.org/newsquiz/

Details

A KET-produced current events program for upper-elementary and middle school students. Missy Johnston hosts a fast-paced round-up of headlines for the week and presents a series of questions to test students' understanding.

TV Schedule

#2932 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, September 4 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, September 5 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 5 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 8 at 1:00 am EDT

#3001 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, September 11 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, September 12 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 12 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 15 at 1:00 am EDT

#3002 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, September 18 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, September 19 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 19 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 22 at 1:00 am EDT

#3003 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, September 25 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, September 26 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 26 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 29 at 1:00 am EDT

#3004 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, October 2 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, October 3 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 3 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 6 at 1:00 am EDT

#3005 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, October 9 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, October 10 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 10 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 13 at 1:00 am EDT

#3006 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, October 16 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, October 17 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 17 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 20 at 1:00 am EDT

#3007 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, October 23 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, October 24 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 24 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 27 at 1:00 am EST

#3008 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Friday, October 31, 2014 at 5:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, October 31, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 3, 2014 at 1:00 am EST

#3009 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Friday, November 7, 2014 at 5:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 7, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 10, 2014 at 1:00 am EST

#3010 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Friday, November 14, 2014 at 5:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 14, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 17, 2014 at 1:00 am EST

#3011 [TV-G]

  • KET Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Friday, November 21, 2014 at 5:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 21, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 24, 2014 at 1:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ket.org/newsquiz/

Pages about this series:

Products

DOWNLOADABLE GUIDE: http://www.ket.org/education/guides/newsquiz.pdf
   Price available upon request.
   PDF format
   KET Online

STREAMING/DOWNLOADABLE VIDEO: http://www.ket.org/cgi-bin/fw_newsquiz.exe/db/ket/dmps/Programs? id=NEWQ01&do=encoded
   Price available upon request.
   KET Online

More Like This

Close this window