KET »

Series Information

Details

Host Jonathan Bastian and his guests explore stories that affect Kentucky and the world.

TV Schedule

Kentucky Programming #106
From IdeaFestival 2013, Jonathan interviews Oliver Burkeman, author of The Antidote: Happiness for People Who Can't Stand Positive Thinking.

  • KETKY Monday, April 14 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 14 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, April 23 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 25 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #105
Is the American empire destined to decline like the Roman empire? Jonathan speaks with Vanity Fair editor, Cullen Murphy, to discuss the issue. Murphy presented at the 2013 IdeaFestival in Louisville.

  • KET Wednesday, April 16 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 18 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #107
Joe Nocera, columnist for the New York Times, discusses the ethics of college athletic programs at schools like the University of Louisville.

  • KETKY Thursday, April 17 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, April 19 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, April 19 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 21 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 21 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, April 30 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 2 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #108
Jonathan speaks with meditation teacher Elizabeth Mattis-Namgyel about the power of meditation and how it changed her life.

  • KETKY Thursday, April 24 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, April 26 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, April 26 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 28 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, April 28 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, May 7 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 9 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #109
Jonathan speaks with prodigy mandolin player Chris Thile about his new album.

  • KETKY Thursday, May 1 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 3 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 3 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 5 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, May 14 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 16 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #110
Jonathan speaks with U.S. Congressman John Lewis (D-GA 5th District), one of the most iconic advocates for civil rights in America.

  • KETKY Thursday, May 8 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 10 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 10 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 12 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 12 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, May 21 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 23 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #111
Jonathan discusses education in Kentucky with WFPL's Devin Katayama and the future of TV with the President of PBS, Paula Kerger.

  • KETKY Thursday, May 15 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 17 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 17 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 19 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 19 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, May 28 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 30 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #112
Author Jon Gertner discusses his book, The Idea Factory. Joel Dudley of Mount Sinai Hospital discusses the future of genetics.

  • KETKY Thursday, May 22 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 24 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 24 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 26 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, May 26 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 6 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #113
James Tobin discusses his book about FDR and A. Scott Berg talks about his book on Woodrow Wilson.

  • KETKY Thursday, May 29 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 31 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 31 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 13 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #114
Jonathan speaks with Chris Matthews of MSNBC; and a conversation with Mark Hogg, CEO of WaterStep in Louisville.

  • KETKY Thursday, June 5 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 7 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 7 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #115
Jonathan speaks with Sister Helen Prejean, nun and author of Dead Man Walking.

  • KETKY Thursday, June 12 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 14 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 14 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #116
Tom Jurich, athletic director at the University of Louisville, talks about Cardinal Athletics.

  • KETKY Thursday, June 19 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 21 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 21 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #117
Louisville Congressman John Yarmuth discusses ACA, Alison Lundergan Grimes, and more.

  • KETKY Thursday, June 26 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 28 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 28 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #118
The legacy of folklorist Alan Lomax with Nathan Salsburg is discussed.

  • KETKY Thursday, July 3 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 5 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 5 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #119
Kentucky State Auditor Adam Edelen discusses education, politics, and more.

  • KETKY Thursday, July 10 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 12 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 12 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #120
Archbishop Joseph Edward Kurtz of Louisville talks about the future of Catholicism.

  • KETKY Thursday, July 17 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 19 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 19, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #121
Novelist Chang-Rae Lee discusses his latest book and Louisville singer-songwriter Joan Shelley performs.

  • KETKY Thursday, July 24, 2014 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 26, 2014 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 26, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #122

  • KETKY Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #123

  • KETKY Thursday, August 7, 2014 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 9, 2014 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 9, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #124

  • KETKY Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 16, 2014 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 16, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #125

  • KETKY Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 23, 2014 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 23, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #126

  • KETKY Thursday, August 28, 2014 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 30, 2014 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 30, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window