KET »

Series Information

Details

Host Jonathan Bastian and his guests explore stories that affect Kentucky and the world.

TV Schedule

Kentucky Programming #119
Kentucky State Auditor Adam Edelen discusses education, politics, and more.

  • KET Wednesday, July 23 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 25 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #121
Novelist Chang-Rae Lee discusses his latest book and Louisville singer-songwriter Joan Shelley performs.

  • KETKY Thursday, July 24 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 26 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 26 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 28 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 28 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, August 6 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 8 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #120
Archbishop Joseph Edward Kurtz of Louisville talks about the future of Catholicism.

  • KET Wednesday, July 30 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 1 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #122

  • KETKY Thursday, July 31 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 2 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 2 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 4 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 4 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, August 13 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 15 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #123

  • KETKY Thursday, August 7 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 9 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 9 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 11 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 11 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, August 20 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 22 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #124

  • KETKY Thursday, August 14 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 16 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 18 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, August 27 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 29 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #125

  • KETKY Thursday, August 21 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 23 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 23 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 25 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 25 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 5 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #101
Jonathan explores the Millennial Generation (born in the 1980s and 1990s) with Devin Katayama of WFPL, Sarah Heyward of HBO's Girls, and Meg Jay of the University of Virginia.

  • KETKY Thursday, August 28 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 30 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 30 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 1 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 1 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, September 3 at 11:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #102
WFPL's Philip Bailey discusses the 2014 Kentucky senate race, and journalist E.J. Dionne from The Washington Post discusses his new book, Our Divided Political Heart: The Battle for the American Idea in an Age of Discontent.

  • KETKY Thursday, September 4 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 6 at 12:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 6 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 8 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, September 10 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 13 at 6:00 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #103
Affirmative Action remains one of the most divisive issues in American society. Jonathan discusses the issue with Randall Kennedy, law professor at Harvard University, who spoke recently at the Louisville Free Public Library.

  • KETKY Thursday, September 11 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 15 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, September 17 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 20 at 6:00 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #104
Jonathan and his guests discuss a potential natural gas liquids pipeline in Kentucky.

  • KETKY Thursday, September 18 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 22 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, September 24 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 27 at 6:00 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #105
Is the American empire destined to decline like the Roman empire? Jonathan speaks with Vanity Fair editor, Cullen Murphy, to discuss the issue. Murphy presented at the 2013 IdeaFestival in Louisville.

  • KETKY Thursday, September 25 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 29 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, October 1 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 4 at 6:00 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #106
From IdeaFestival 2013, Jonathan interviews Oliver Burkeman, author of The Antidote: Happiness for People Who Can't Stand Positive Thinking.

  • KETKY Thursday, October 2 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 6 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 11 at 6:00 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #107
Joe Nocera, columnist for the New York Times, discusses the ethics of college athletic programs at schools like the University of Louisville.

  • KETKY Thursday, October 9 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 13 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 18 at 6:00 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #108
Jonathan speaks with meditation teacher Elizabeth Mattis-Namgyel about the power of meditation and how it changed her life.

  • KETKY Thursday, October 16 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 20 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 25 at 6:00 am EDT

Kentucky Programming #109
Jonathan speaks with prodigy mandolin player Chris Thile about his new album.

  • KETKY Thursday, October 23 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 25 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 27 at 9:30 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 6:00 am EST

Kentucky Programming #110
Jonathan speaks with U.S. Congressman John Lewis (D-GA 5th District), one of the most iconic advocates for civil rights in America.

  • KETKY Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 3, 2014 at 9:30 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 6:00 am EST

Kentucky Programming #111
Jonathan discusses education in Kentucky with WFPL's Devin Katayama and the future of TV with the President of PBS, Paula Kerger.

  • KETKY Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 10, 2014 at 9:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 10, 2014 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 6:00 am EST

Kentucky Programming #112
Author Jon Gertner discusses his book, The Idea Factory. Joel Dudley of Mount Sinai Hospital discusses the future of genetics.

  • KETKY Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 17, 2014 at 9:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 17, 2014 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 6:00 am EST

Kentucky Programming #113
James Tobin discusses his book about FDR and A. Scott Berg talks about his book on Woodrow Wilson.

  • KETKY Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 24, 2014 at 9:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 24, 2014 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 29, 2014 at 6:00 am EST
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window