KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.woodsongs.com/tv.html

Details

WoodSongs (Old Time Radio Hour) is an internationally syndicated radio program recorded before a live audience each week at the historic Lyric Theatre in downtown Lexington, Kentucky.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Mandy Barnett and the Dustbowl Revival #1513 [TV-G]
World-class vocalist Mandy Barnett performs. The Dustbowl Revival merge bluegrass and swamp blues.

  • KETKY Wednesday, April 29 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 2 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Celebration of the Music of Jean Ritchie #1604 [TV-G]
Jon Pickow, Dan Schatz, Elizabeth LaPrelle, and others celebrate folk songwriter Jean Ritchie.

  • KET Saturday, May 2 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, May 26 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 27 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 30 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Lee Ann Womack #1601 [TV-G]
Grammy-winning vocalist Lee Ann Womack performs songs her album, The Way I'm Livin'.

  • KETKY Tuesday, May 5 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 6 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 9 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Ellis Paul and Socks in the Frying Pan #1605 [TV-G]
Master songwriter and storyteller Ellis Paul and Irish musicians Socks In The Frying Pan perform.

  • KET Saturday, May 9 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, June 2 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 3 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 6 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Bryan Sutton and Dom Flemons #1602 [TV-G]
Acoustic guitarist Bryan Sutton and Grammy-winning multi-instrumentalist Dom Flemons perform.

  • KETKY Tuesday, May 12 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 13 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 16 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Donna The Buffalo and Eliza Rickman #1606 [TV-G]
Donna The Buffalo's presents feel-good, groove-oriented, danceable and socially conscious music.

  • KET Saturday, May 16 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, June 9 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 10 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 13 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Rhonda Vincent & The Rage Plus Willow Osborne #1603 [TV-G]
Rhonda Vincent and The Rage is the most awarded band in bluegrass music. Willow Osborne performs.

  • KETKY Tuesday, May 19 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 20 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, May 23 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Acoustic Eidolon and Willie Watson #1607 [TV-G]
Acoustic Eidolon features Joe Scott on double neck guitjo and Hannah Alkire on cello. Willie Watson is best-known for his work with his previous band Old Crow Medicine Show.

  • KET Saturday, May 23 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, June 16 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 17 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 20 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Matt Anderson and the Howlin' Brothers #1608 [TV-G]
Matt Anderson showcases his skilled guitar work narrative-driven songs blending blues and folk. The Howlin' Brothers return with a new release Trouble that gives the listener a glimpse into the troubadour lifestyle.

  • KET Saturday, May 30 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, June 23 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 24 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, June 27 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Special Consensus plus Bluegrass Kids with Cane Mill Road and Jonathan Wilson-Rader #1609 [TV-G]
Special Consensus blend elements of Chicago blues, swing, newgrass, and country music. Cane Mill Road is a North Carolina bluegrass band formed from kids who met and bonded while performing at MerleFest.

  • KET Saturday, June 6 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, June 30 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 1 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 4 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming The Holmes Brothers and Chatham County Line #1610 [TV-G]
The Holmes Brothers deliver a moving blend of blues, gospel, soul, R&B, rock 'n' roll, and country.

  • KET Saturday, June 13 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 7 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 8 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 11 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Crowder and the Collection #1611 [TV-G]
Artist and songwriter Crowder blends folk/pop/electronica style combined with outstanding musicianship and profound lyrics. He performs inspirational songs from his solo debut album, Neon Steeple. The Collection are an incredible new folk collective with a new album, Ars Moriendi.

  • KET Saturday, June 20 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 14 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 15 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 18 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Gaelic Storm and Billy Strings & Don Julin #1612 [TV-G]
Gaelic Storm blends indie-folk and world grooves with Celtic tradition and a rock sensibility.

  • KET Saturday, June 27 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 21 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 22 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 25 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Lisa Biales and the Barefoot Movement #1613 [TV-G]
Known for her clear-as-a-bell singing voice, Lisa Biales has been dubbed "Belle of the Blues."

  • KET Saturday, July 4 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 28 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 29 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 1 at 7:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.woodsongs.com/tv.html

More Like This

Close this window