KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.woodsongs.com/tv.html

Details

WoodSongs (Old Time Radio Hour) is an internationally syndicated radio program recorded before a live audience each week at the historic Lyric Theatre in downtown Lexington, Kentucky.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Gaelic Storm and Billy Strings & Don Julin #1612 [TV-G]
Gaelic Storm blends indie-folk and world grooves with Celtic tradition and a rock sensibility.

  • KET Saturday, June 27 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 21 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 22 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 25 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Matt Anderson and the Howlin' Brothers #1608 [TV-G]
Matt Anderson showcases his skilled guitar work narrative-driven songs blending blues and folk. The Howlin' Brothers return with a new release Trouble that gives the listener a glimpse into the troubadour lifestyle.

  • KETKY Saturday, June 27 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Special Consensus plus Bluegrass Kids with Cane Mill Road and Jonathan Wilson-Rader #1609 [TV-G]
Special Consensus blend elements of Chicago blues, swing, newgrass, and country music. Cane Mill Road is a North Carolina bluegrass band formed from kids who met and bonded while performing at MerleFest.

  • KETKY Tuesday, June 30 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 1 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 4 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Lisa Biales and the Barefoot Movement #1613 [TV-G]
Known for her clear-as-a-bell singing voice, Lisa Biales has been dubbed "Belle of the Blues."

  • KET Saturday, July 4 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 28 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 29 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 1 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming The Holmes Brothers and Chatham County Line #1610 [TV-G]
The Holmes Brothers deliver a moving blend of blues, gospel, soul, R&B, rock 'n' roll, and country.

  • KETKY Tuesday, July 7 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 8 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 11 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Tommy Emmanuel #1401 [TV-G]
Two-time Grammy nominee and legendary guitarist Tommy Emmanuel dazzles the audience.

  • KET Saturday, July 11 at midnight EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Crowder and the Collection #1611 [TV-G]
Artist and songwriter Crowder blends folk/pop/electronica style combined with outstanding musicianship and profound lyrics. He performs inspirational songs from his solo debut album, Neon Steeple. The Collection are an incredible new folk collective with a new album, Ars Moriendi.

  • KETKY Tuesday, July 14 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 15 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, July 18 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming The Indigo Girls #1301 [TV-G]
The Grammy-winning folk-rock duo from Georgia perform with their full touring band The Shadowboxers.

  • KET Saturday, July 18 at midnight EDT

Kentucky Programming Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn #1701 [TV-G]
Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn present their debut album as a duo, after many years of prominence as banjo players and composers in their own eclectic avenues.

  • KET Saturday, July 25 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 4 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 5 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 8 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Preservation Hall Jazz Band #1702 [TV-G]
Preservation Hall Jazz Band showcases the classic American sound that was created in the Crescent City 100 years ago. The band derives its name from the Preservation Hall venue located in New Orleans' French Quarter.

  • KET Saturday, August 1 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 11 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 12 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 15 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Celebration of the Hammered Dulcimer #1703 [TV-G]
The name "dulcimer" comes from the Latin and Greek works dulce and melos, which together mean "sweet tune." Master musicians Joshua Messick, Andy Young, and Ted Yoder perform their own distinct style.

  • KET Saturday, August 8 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 18 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 19 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 22 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming The Fairfield Four and the McCrary Sisters #1704 [TV-G]
Featured in the film O Brother Where Art Thou?, The Fairfield Four are one of the most respected names in gospel music. The McCrary Sisters are long known in Nashville circles as first-call session aces supporting some of music's most vibrant artists.

  • KET Saturday, August 15 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 25 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 26 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 29 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Jorma Kaokonen and Lowell Banana Levinger #1705 [TV-G]
Celebrated guitarist Jorma Kaokonen is a founding member of two legendary bands, Jefferson Airplane and the still-touring Hot Tuna. Lowell Levinger aka "Banana" is the founding member of The Youngbloods, and the original 'Hippie From Olema'.

  • KET Saturday, August 29 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 1 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 2 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 5 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Asleep at the Wheel and the Quebe Sisters #1706 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, September 5 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 8 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 9 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 12 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Celebration of the Music of Appalachia #1707 [TV-G]

  • KETKY Tuesday, September 15 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 16 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 19 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Crowe, Lawson & Williams #1708 [TV-G]

  • KETKY Tuesday, September 22 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 23 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 26 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming A Country Tribute to Buddy Holly featuring David Frizell and Helen Cornelius #1709 [TV-G]

  • KETKY Tuesday, September 29 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 30, 2015 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 3, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Celebration of the Cello with Portland Cello Project & Ben Sollee #1710 [TV-G]

  • KETKY Tuesday, October 6, 2015 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 7, 2015 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 10, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Minton Sparks and Dale Watson #1711 [TV-G]

  • KETKY Tuesday, October 13, 2015 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 14, 2015 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 17, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming The US Navy Bluegrass Band Country Current and Pat Flynn #1712 [TV-G]

  • KETKY Tuesday, October 20, 2015 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 21, 2015 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Emisunshine and Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley #1713 [TV-G]

  • KETKY Tuesday, October 27, 2015 at 1:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 28, 2015 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, October 31, 2015 at 7:00 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.woodsongs.com/tv.html

More Like This

Close this window