KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.woodsongs.com/tv.html

Details

WoodSongs (Old Time Radio Hour) is an internationally syndicated radio program recorded before a live audience each week at the historic Lyric Theatre in downtown Lexington, Kentucky.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Tribute to Dr. Ralph Stanley featuring Don Rigsby, Nathan Stanley and The Clinch Mountain Boys #1410 [TV-G]
Don Rigsby performs songs that Dr. Ralph Stanley recorded throughout his 67-year career. Also performing are Nathan Stanley, grandson of Dr. Ralph Stanley, and The Clinch Mountain Boys.

  • KET Saturday, November 22 at midnight EST
  • KET Saturday, November 22 at 12:01 am EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, January 6 at 1:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, January 7 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 10 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Maria Doyle Kennedy and Crystal Bowersox #1403 [TV-G]
Irish singer Maria Doyle Kennedy performs. Crystal Bowersox showcases her emotive folk-rock-country style.

  • KETKY Saturday, November 22 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Nikki Hill and Rick Estrin & The Nightcats #1404 [TV-G]
Nikki Hill evokes the great blues shouters of previous decades. Harp player Rick Estrin performs.

  • KETKY Sunday, November 23 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, November 26 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 29 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Exile #1405 [TV-G]
The legendary band Exile celebrates 50 years together with their first new album in twenty years, their induction into the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame, and more.

  • KETKY Sunday, November 30 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 3 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 6 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Janiva Magness and Minton Sparks #1406 [TV-G]
Janiva Magness performs songs from her CD, Stronger For It. Minton Sparks performs songs from her latest album, Live at the Station Inn.

  • KETKY Sunday, December 7 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 10 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 13 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Michael Martin Murphey and The Clark Family Trio from Eureka Springs, Arkansas #1413 [TV-G]
Michael Martin Murphey and The Clark Family Trio perform at the 66th Annual Ozark Folk Festival.

  • KET Saturday, December 13 at midnight EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, January 27 at 1:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, January 28 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 31 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Old Man Luedecke and Sarah Jarosz #1407 [TV-G]
Roots singer-songwriter Old Man Luedecke and singer and multi-instrumentalist Sarah Jarosz perform.

  • KETKY Sunday, December 14 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 17 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 20 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Pink Martini and the Von Trapps #1501 [TV-G]
The great-grandchildren of Captain and Maria von Trapp perform with the multicultural pop ensemble.

  • KET Saturday, December 20 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Guy Davis, Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers, plus Sue Massek #1408 [TV-G]
Guy Davis revives the traditions of acoustic blues and bringing them to as many ears as possible. Plus, Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers perform and Sue Massek performs an excerpt from her one-woman play.

  • KETKY Sunday, December 21 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 24 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 27 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming The Kruger Brothers #1502 [TV-G]
The three soulful world-class virtuosos integrate folk music with European classical music.

  • KET Saturday, December 27 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming The McCrary Sisters and the Deadly Gentlemen #1409 [TV-G]
The McCrary Sisters showcase their southern soul gospel roots. Folk and grass band The Deadly Gentlemen perform.

  • KETKY Sunday, December 28 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 31 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 3 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Celebration of the Music and Life of Pete Seeger #1503 [TV-G]
Michael Johnathon, Rik Palieri, and others celebrate the life and music of folk icon Pete Seeger.

  • KET Saturday, January 3 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Judy Collins and Ari Hest #1504 [TV-G]
Folk icon Judy Collins performs songs from Live in Ireland. Singer-songwriter Ari Hest performs.

  • KET Saturday, January 10 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Tim O'Brien & Darrell Scott and Ron Block with Sierra Hull #1411 [TV-G]
Tim O'Brien & Darrell Scott are highly regarded as roots music titans and perform music from their album, Memories and Moments. Musician Ron Block also performs.

  • KETKY Tuesday, January 13 at 1:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, January 14 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 17 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Celebrating the Music of the Ozarks from Eureka Spring, Arkansas #1412 [TV-G]
Clancey Ferguson, The Ozark Alliance, and more perform at the 66th Annual Ozark Folk Festival in Eureka Springs, Arkansas.

  • KETKY Tuesday, January 20 at 1:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, January 21 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 24 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Tommy Castro and Tee Dee Young #1505 [TV-G]
A high energy set features Tommy Castro's groove-laden guitar playing and soulfully-searing vocals. Tee Dee Young, a central Kentucky, award-winning blues artist, performs.

  • KET Saturday, January 24 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Amy Ray and John Fullbright #1506 [TV-G]
Amy Ray, known as half of the Indigo Girls folk-rock duo, appears with her country band. Songwriter John Fullbright performs selections from his LP, Songs.

  • KET Saturday, January 31 at midnight EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.woodsongs.com/tv.html

More Like This

Close this window