KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.woodsongs.com/tv.html

Details

WoodSongs (Old Time Radio Hour) is an internationally syndicated radio program recorded before a live audience each week at the historic Lyric Theatre in downtown Lexington, Kentucky.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Steep Canyon Rangers and Shannon Whitworth #1402 [TV-G]
The acoustic Bluegrass quintet performs with sultry, bluesy singer-songwriter Shannon Whitworth.

  • KET Saturday, September 27 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, November 9 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, November 12 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 15 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Caravan of Thieves and Molasses Creek #1208 [TV-G]
Gypsy swinging Caravan of Thieves perform songs from their new CD, Fun House, followed by high energy performers, Molasses Creek.

  • KETKY Saturday, September 27 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Holly Williams and Charlie Peacock #1209 [TV-G]
Holly Williams, daughter of Hank Jr. and granddaughter of Hank Sr., performs songs from her album, The Highway. Artist and record producer Charlie Peacock returns to vocal performance with his latest, No Man's Land.

  • KETKY Sunday, September 28 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 1 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 4 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Maria Doyle Kennedy and Crystal Bowersox #1403 [TV-G]
Irish singer Maria Doyle Kennedy performs. Crystal Bowersox showcases her emotive folk-rock-country style.

  • KET Saturday, October 4 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, November 16 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, November 19 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 22 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Bill Evans and Kayla Bender #1210 [TV-G]
Banjo master Bill Evans plays selections from his new CD, In Good Company followed by 12 year-old banjo picker Kayla Bender from Oklahoma. Bill and Kayla play a monster banjo jam.

  • KETKY Sunday, October 5 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 8 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 11 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Nikki Hill and Rick Estrin & The Nightcats #1404 [TV-G]
Nikki Hill evokes the great blues shouters of previous decades. Harp player Rick Estrin performs.

  • KET Saturday, October 11 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, November 23 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, November 26 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 29 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Bobby Rush and Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper #1211 [TV-G]
Legendary blues man Bobby Rush performs songs from his new album, Louisiana followed by Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper, an award-winning, hard-driving traditional bluegrass band.

  • KETKY Sunday, October 12 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 15 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 18 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Exile #1405 [TV-G]
The legendary band Exile celebrates 50 years together with their first new album in twenty years, their induction into the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame, and more.

  • KET Saturday, October 18 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, November 30 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 3 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 6 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Big Bad Voodoo Daddy #1212 [TV-G]
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, longtime purveyors of a modern big band swing sound, perform songs from their album, Rattle Them Bones.

  • KETKY Sunday, October 19 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 22 at 11:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 25 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Janiva Magness and Minton Sparks #1406 [TV-G]
Janiva Magness performs songs from her CD, Stronger For It. Minton Sparks performs songs from her latest album, Live at the Station Inn.

  • KET Saturday, October 25 at midnight EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, December 7 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 10 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 13 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Victor Wooten #1213 [TV-G]
Musician Victor Wooten celebrates the release of two albums, Sword and Stone and Words and Tone, plus his new book, The Music Lesson.

  • KETKY Sunday, October 26 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 29 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 1 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Old Man Luedecke and Sarah Jarosz #1407 [TV-G]
Roots singer-songwriter Old Man Luedecke and singer and multi-instrumentalist Sarah Jarosz perform.

  • KET Saturday, November 1 at midnight EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 14 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 17 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 20 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Tommy Emmanuel #1401 [TV-G]
Two-time Grammy nominee and legendary guitarist Tommy Emmanuel dazzles the audience.

  • KETKY Sunday, November 2 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, November 5 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 8 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Guy Davis, Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers, plus Sue Massek #1408 [TV-G]
Guy Davis revives the traditions of acoustic blues and bringing them to as many ears as possible. Plus, Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers perform and Sue Massek performs an excerpt from her one-woman play.

  • KET Saturday, November 8 at midnight EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 21 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 24 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 27 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming The McCrary Sisters and the Deadly Gentlemen #1409 [TV-G]
The McCrary Sisters showcase their southern soul gospel roots. Folk and grass band The Deadly Gentlemen perform.

  • KET Saturday, November 15 at midnight EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 28 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, December 31, 2014 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 3, 2015 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Tribute to Dr. Ralph Stanley featuring Don Rigsby, Nathan Stanley and The Clinch Mountain Boys #1410 [TV-G]
Don Rigsby performs songs that Dr. Ralph Stanley recorded throughout his 67-year career. Also performing are Nathan Stanley, grandson of Dr. Ralph Stanley, and The Clinch Mountain Boys.

  • KET Saturday, November 22 at midnight EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 4, 2015 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, January 7, 2015 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 10, 2015 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Celebrating the Music of the Ozarks from Eureka Spring, Arkansas #1412 [TV-G]
Clancey Ferguson, The Ozark Alliance, and more perform at the 66th Annual Ozark Folk Festival in Eureka Springs, Arkansas.

  • KET Saturday, December 6 at midnight EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 18, 2015 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 24, 2015 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Michael Martin Murphey and The Clark Family Trio from Eureka Springs, Arkansas #1413 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, December 13 at midnight EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 25, 2015 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, January 28, 2015 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 31, 2015 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Tim O'Brien & Darrell Scott and Ron Block with Sierra Hull #1411 [TV-G]
Tim O'Brien & Darrell Scott are highly regarded as roots music titans and perform music from their album, Memories and Moments. Musician Ron Block also performs.

  • KETKY Sunday, January 11, 2015 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, January 14, 2015 at 11:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 7:00 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.woodsongs.com/tv.html

More Like This

Close this window