KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/guide/articles/l/lastofthesummerw_7774090.shtml

Details

A British sitcom about the misadventures of three elderly friends tramping around the Yorkshire countryside (the town of Holmfirth and its surroundings).

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Going to Gordon's Wedding #1020 [TV-PG]
It's Gordon's wedding day and, as always, problems are near. This time they appear with a face and a name: Big Malcolm.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 30 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 31 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 31 at 6:30 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Isometrics and After #1021 [TV-PG]
Foggy decides Compo and Clegg are not as fit as they should be. The path back to physical fitness is isometrics-or is it?

  • KET2 Saturday, September 6 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 7 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 7 at 6:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 11 at 3:30 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Ferret Come Home #1022 [TV-PG]
When one of Compo's ferrets escapes and takes residence in Nora's house, it's up to Wally Batty to get it back safely.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 13 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 14 at 1:29 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 14 at 6:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 18 at 3:29 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Getting On Sidney's Wire #1023 [TV-PG]
Sid at the cafe is trying to install a doorbell, but its advanced technology is beyond Compo, Clegg, and Foggy.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 20 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 21 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 21 at 6:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 25 at 3:30 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Jubilee #1024 [TV-PG]
Holmfirth is organizing its own celebrations for the Queen's Silver Jubilee, and Foggy decides the trio should have their own float.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 27 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 28 at 1:29 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 28 at 6:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 2 at 3:29 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Flower Power Cut #1025 [TV-PG]
Some people talk to trees, but Clegg is serenading flowers in the cafe.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 4 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 5 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 5 at 6:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 9 at 3:30 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Who Made A Bit of a Splash In Wales Then? #1026 [TV-PG]
Foggy visits a lady friend in Wales, but what will happen when Compo and Clegg arrive?

  • KET2 Saturday, October 11 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 12 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 12 at 6:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 16 at 3:30 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Greenfingers #1027 [TV-PG]
Deciding that the deterioration of the British vegetable is due to a lack of good honest muck (manure), our heroes go in search of good fresh vegetables and encounter a giant carrot.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 18 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 19 at 1:30 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 19 at 6:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 23 at 3:30 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Bandit from Stoke On Trent #1028 [TV-PG]
'Laugh-a-minute' Amos Hames may have toured Europe in the 1940s, but what is he doing at Holmfirth now? It all seems rather suspicious.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 25 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 26 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, October 26 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, October 30 at 3:30 pm EST

Closed Captioned Full Steam Behind #1029 [TV-PG]
Foggy takes Compo and Clegg on a nostalgic trip to the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway.

  • KET2 Saturday, November 1 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 2 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, November 2 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 6 at 3:30 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/guide/articles/l/lastofthesummerw_7774090.shtml

Products

BOOK:
   Price available upon request.
   BBC America Shop
   (800) 216-1BBC (1222)

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   BBC America Shop
   (800) 216-1BBC (1222)

More Like This

Close this window