KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/guide/articles/l/lastofthesummerw_7774090.shtml

Details

A British sitcom about the misadventures of three elderly friends tramping around the Yorkshire countryside (the town of Holmfirth and its surroundings).

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Christmas 2008 - I Was a Hitman for Primrose Dairies #1253 [TV-PG]
Clegg hears his new neighbor Luther 'Hobbo' Hobdyke has strong links to MI5 and the secret service.

  • KET2 Saturday, December 13 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, December 14 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, December 14 at 6:30 pm EST

Barry's Christmas #1281 [TV-G]
Glenda is upset because Barry didn't come home the previous night. The trio find him dressed as Santa Claus at a local pub.

  • KET2 Thursday, December 18 at 3:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 20 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, December 21 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, December 21 at 6:30 pm EST

Closed Captioned Earnshaw Strikes Again #1033 [TV-PG]
Foggy upsets the others by denying the existence of the ancient Yorkshire gods.

  • KET2 Saturday, December 27 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, December 28 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, December 28 at 6:30 pm EST

Closed Captioned Here We Go Into The Wild Blue Yonder #1034 [TV-PG]
Compo wants to impress Nora by taking up hang gliding.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 3 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, January 4 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, January 4 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, January 8 at 3:30 pm EST

Closed Captioned Here We Go Again Into The Wild Blue Yonder #1035 [TV-PG]
Wally has finished the hang glider and it's ready to test.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 10 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, January 11 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, January 11 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, January 15 at 3:30 pm EST

Closed Captioned In The Service of Humanity #1036 [TV-PG]
Foggy decides to become a one-man rescue and assistance service, but his efforts don't quite produce the intended result.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 17 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, January 18 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, January 18 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, January 22 at 3:30 pm EST

Closed Captioned Car and Garter #1037 [TV-PG]
After meeting car enthusiast Wesley, Compo volunteers to test drive his car, in order to impress Nora Batty.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 24 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, January 25 at 1:29 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, January 25 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, January 29 at 3:30 pm EST

Closed Captioned The Odd Dog Men #1038 [TV-PG]
Foggy convinces Clegg and Compo that starting a dog-walking business will be no work at all since they are already going on daily walks.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 31 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 1 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, February 1 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 5 at 3:30 pm EST

Closed Captioned Bicycle Made for Three #1039 [TV-PG]
Foggy gets Compo and Clegg to each design a bicycle to suit their personalities.

  • KET2 Saturday, February 7 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 8 at 1:29 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, February 8 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 12 at 3:29 pm EST

Closed Captioned One of the Places Unexplored By Man #1040 [TV-PG]
Compo wants his photograph taken - in Nora Batty's bedroom!

  • KET2 Saturday, February 14 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 15 at 1:29 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, February 15 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 19 at 3:29 pm EST

Closed Captioned Serenade for Tight Jeans & Metal Detectors #1041 [TV-PG]
When Clegg buys a metal detector, our heroes head off to the hills to look for treasure.

  • KET2 Saturday, February 21 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 22 at 1:30 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, February 22 at 6:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 26 at 3:30 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/guide/articles/l/lastofthesummerw_7774090.shtml

Products

BOOK:
   Price available upon request.
   BBC America Shop
   (800) 216-1BBC (1222)

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   BBC America Shop
   (800) 216-1BBC (1222)

More Like This

Close this window