KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.houstonpbs.org/livingsmart

Details

Guests discuss specific topic to assist viewers in getting the most out of life by finding solutions to different life challenges.

TV Schedule

Keys to Inner Peace #610 [TV-PG]
Dr. Alejandro Chaoul teaches courses in spirituality and health at the University of Texas.

  • KET2 Wednesday, December 17 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 1, 2015 at 1:00 pm EST

Spirituality and the Brain #611 [TV-PG]
Mark Waldman discusses what the effects of meditation and positive thinking can have on the brain. His work in matters of the mind has led to a series of revelations on how the concept of God impacts the brain and how that affects humans as a whole.

  • KET2 Wednesday, December 24 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Managing Menopause Your Way #612 [TV-PG]
Obstetrician and Gynecologist Barbara Taylor, M.D. helps women navigate the menopause transition.

  • KET2 Wednesday, December 31 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 15, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Contentment: A Way to True Happiness #613 [TV-PG]
Jungian Psychologist, lecturer and author, Jerry M. Ruhl discusses a path to happiness.

  • KET2 Wednesday, January 7 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 22, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Empowering Youth to Save The Planet #614 [TV-PG]
Gary Dunham, a retired marketing and design executive, is leading a crusade against climate change.

  • KET2 Wednesday, January 14 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Coping with War Trauma #615 [TV-PG]
Retired Marine Captain Katariina Fagering is author of The Art and Soul of Dancing Barefoot.

  • KET2 Wednesday, January 21 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, May 6, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Creating A New Life #601 [TV-PG]
Journalist, author, and long running early morning television host Joan Lunden is the guest.

  • KET2 Wednesday, January 28 at 1:00 pm EST

The Law of Abundance #602 [TV-PG]
Psychologist Sherry Buffington, Ph.D. is an expert on the behaviors that lead to personal success.

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 4 at 1:00 pm EST

Standing Up to Workplace Bullies #603 [TV-PG]
Craig Clayton isa diversity and corporate culture consultant to a long list of corporate clients.

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 11 at 1:00 pm EST

Understanding Body Language #604 [TV-PG]
Jan Hargrave, popular speaker and author of Let Me See Your Body Talk, discusses body language.

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 18 at 1:00 pm EST

Keys to Entrepreneurial Success #605 [TV-PG]
Guest Ken Jones discusses strategies for entrepreneurs who are starting their own businesses.

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 25 at 1:00 pm EST

The Virtue of Generosity #606 [TV-PG]
Pianist and composer Anita Kruse discusses her Purple Songs Can Fly Project.

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 4 at 1:00 pm EST

The Healing Power of Music #607 [TV-PG]
Pianist Anita Kruse provides a creative outlet for children at the Texas Children's Cancer Center.

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 11 at 1:00 pm EST

Parenting Skills and Empowering Families #608 [TV-PG]
Educator and television producer Lupe Casares discusses how to empower parents and families.

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 18 at 1:00 pm EST

Igniting Your Life #609 [TV-PG]
Sarah Gish shares secrets to fully living using daily practices of love, spirituality, and nutrition.

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 25, 2015 at 1:00 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.houstonpbs.org/livingsmart

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Home videos not available.

More Like This

Close this window