KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/food/shows/martha-stewarts-cooking-school/

Details

Based on her eponymous best-selling book, Martha gives home cooks a culinary master class. Each episode will feature demonstrations of classic dish preparations and expert cooking techniques.

TV Schedule

Eat Your Greens #401 [TV-G]
Martha makes sorrel soup, a pasta dish with grilled sardines and bitter greens, a Swiss-chard frittata, a trendy kale Caesar salad, and spicy escarole.

  • KET2 Tuesday, April 14 at 11:30 am EDT

The Grind #408 [TV-G]
Sweet and tangy glazed meatloaf and sweet and hot Italian-style pork sausage are served.

  • KET Saturday, April 18 at 3:30 pm EDT

Chicken #301 [TV-G]
Martha shows how to prepare Chicken Paillard, Chicken Pot Pie, and Spatchcocked Chicken.

  • KET2 Tuesday, April 21 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, May 30 at 3:30 pm EDT

Cooking with Wine #409 [TV-G]
Martha highlights the basic guidelines for using wine in four classic recipes: beef bourguignon; cioppino; chicken marsala; and poached pears two ways.

  • KET Saturday, April 25 at 3:30 pm EDT

Onions #302 [TV-G]
Martha prepares French Onion Soup, balsamic-glazed pearl onions, and fried onion rings.

  • KET2 Tuesday, April 28 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 6 at 3:30 pm EDT

Italian Favorites #410 [TV-G]
A decadent eight-layer pork ragu, bechamel-filled lasagna, and chicken parmesan are prepared.

  • KET Saturday, May 2 at 3:30 pm EDT

Roasting #303 [TV-G]
Martha prepares roast rack of lamb, salt-roasted Sea Bass, and saffron-roasted chicken wings.

  • KET2 Tuesday, May 5 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 13 at 3:30 pm EDT

On The Bone #411 [TV-G]
Martha shares techniques - braising, searing, slow-roasting, and grilling - in four different recipes.

  • KET Saturday, May 9 at 3:30 pm EDT

Noodles #304 [TV-G]
Pad Thai, delicious Pho, and a one-pan pasta that calls for just a few fresh ingredients are served.

  • KET2 Tuesday, May 12 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 20 at 3:30 pm EDT

Cheese #412 [TV-G]
Martha prepares fluffy, homemade ricotta, heavenly cheese fondue, and fettuccine alfredo.

  • KET Saturday, May 16 at 3:30 pm EDT

Braising #305 [TV-G]
Martha prepares the Italian specialty Osso buco, homemade corned beef, and lamb shanks.

  • KET2 Tuesday, May 19 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 27 at 3:30 pm EDT

Lamb #413 [TV-G]
Martha prepares butterflied, rolled, and roasted leg of lamb and yogurt-marinated lamb-kebab.

  • KET Saturday, May 23 at 3:30 pm EDT

Rice #306 [TV-G]
Martha creates a fabulous paella that's brimming with tender chicken, pork, seafood and vegetables.

  • KET2 Tuesday, May 26 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 4 at 3:30 pm EDT

Know Your Vegetables #307 [TV-G]
Tasty dishes include steamed artichokes with tarragon butter, braised leeks, and fried okra.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 2 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 11 at 3:30 pm EDT

Grains #308 [TV-G]
Mushroom barley soup, couscous royale, and grits with broiled tomatoes and cheddar cheese are made.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 9 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 18, 2015 at 3:30 pm EDT

Sauces #309 [TV-G]
Martha creates a bearnaise sauce, Kansas City barbecue sauce, tartar sauce, and salsa verde.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 16 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 25, 2015 at 3:30 pm EDT

Pork #310 [TV-G]
Martha makes porchetta, glazed ham, and pork and plums using quick-cooking pork tenderloin.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 23 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 1, 2015 at 3:30 pm EDT

Potatoes #311 [TV-G]
Martha prepares scalloped potatoes, potato salad, perfect pureed potatoes, and smashed potatoes.

  • KET2 Tuesday, June 30 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 8, 2015 at 3:30 pm EDT

Salads #312 [TV-G]
Martha serves Frisee aux Lardons, chopped salad, Caesar salad, and stacked butter lettuce.

  • KET2 Tuesday, July 7 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 15, 2015 at 3:30 pm EDT

Corn #313 [TV-G]
Martha creates corn fritters, corn stock, a tasty summer corn chowder and homemade creamed corn.

  • KET2 Tuesday, July 14 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 22, 2015 at 3:30 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/food/shows/martha-stewarts-cooking-school/

More Like This

Close this window