KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/food/shows/martha-stewarts-cooking-school/

Details

Based on her eponymous best-selling book, Martha gives home cooks a culinary master class. Each episode will feature demonstrations of classic dish preparations and expert cooking techniques.

TV Schedule

Turkey #406 [TV-G]
In Turkey 101, Martha prepares her tried-and-true method for a traditional show-stopping bird, and also a modern technique for roasting turkey in parchment paper.

  • KET Saturday, December 13 at 3:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, February 17 at 11:30 am EST

Italian Favorites #410 [TV-G]
A decadent eight-layer pork ragu, bechamel-filled lasagna, and chicken parmesan are prepared.

  • KET2 Tuesday, December 16 at 11:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, January 10 at 3:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, March 17 at 11:30 am EST

French Bistro Classics #407 [TV-G]
Martha prepares four bistro favorites including a robust stew with seasonal vegetables called lamb navarin.

  • KET Saturday, December 20 at 3:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, February 24 at 11:30 am EST

On The Bone #411 [TV-G]
Martha shares techniques - braising, searing, slow-roasting, and grilling - in four different recipes.

  • KET2 Tuesday, December 23 at 11:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, January 17 at 3:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, March 24, 2015 at 11:30 am EST

The Grind #408 [TV-G]
Sweet and tangy glazed meatloaf and sweet and hot Italian-style pork sausage are served.

  • KET Saturday, December 27 at 3:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, March 3 at 11:30 am EST

Cheese #412 [TV-G]
Martha prepares fluffy, homemade ricotta, heavenly cheese fondue, and fettuccine alfredo.

  • KET2 Tuesday, December 30 at 11:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, January 24 at 3:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, March 31, 2015 at 11:30 am EST

Cooking with Wine #409 [TV-G]
Martha highlights the basic guidelines for using wine in four classic recipes: beef bourguignon; cioppino; chicken marsala; and poached pears two ways.

  • KET Saturday, January 3 at 3:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, March 10 at 11:30 am EST

Lamb #413 [TV-G]
Martha prepares butterflied, rolled, and roasted leg of lamb and yogurt-marinated lamb-kebab.

  • KET2 Tuesday, January 6 at 11:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, January 31 at 3:30 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, April 7, 2015 at 11:30 am EDT

Eat Your Greens #401 [TV-G]
Martha makes sorrel soup, a pasta dish with grilled sardines and bitter greens, a Swiss-chard frittata, a trendy kale Caesar salad, and spicy escarole.

  • KET2 Tuesday, January 13 at 11:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 7 at 3:30 pm EST

One-Pot Meals #402 [TV-G]
Martha makes four one-pot meals: a stove-top clambake, risotto with shrimp and herbs, poached cod with tomatoes, and arroz con pollo.

  • KET2 Tuesday, January 20 at 11:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 14 at 3:30 pm EST

Steakhouse #403 [TV-G]
Martha makes the perfect martini, baked stuffed clams, and creamed-spinach. She teaches a technique for searing a porterhouse steak.

  • KET2 Tuesday, January 27 at 11:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 21 at 3:30 pm EST

Mushrooms #404 [TV-G]
Martha fills buckwheat crepes with a creamy mushroom mixture and makes French Mushroom soup.

  • KET2 Tuesday, February 3 at 11:30 am EST

Sandwiches #405 [TV-G]
A juicy roasted chicken club and an iconic New Orleans Po'boy piled high with oysters are prepared.

  • KET2 Tuesday, February 10 at 11:30 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/food/shows/martha-stewarts-cooking-school/

More Like This

Close this window