KET »

Series Information

Details

The story of how women have helped shape America over the last 50 years in pursuit of their rights to a full and fair share of political power, economic opportunity, and personal autonomy. Commentary and stories include Hillary Clinton, Condoleeza Rice, Oprah Winfrey, Katie Couric, Gloria Steinem, and more. Meryl Streep narrates.

TV Schedule

Makers | Women In Space #203 [TV-PG]
Interviews with astronauts help trace the history of women pioneers in the U.S. space program.

  • KET2 Tuesday, October 14 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 15 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 16 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 17 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 19 at 2:00 pm EDT

Makers | Women In War #206 [TV-14]
This program looks at American women's increasing participation in war - from Vietnam to the present - as nurses, soldiers, journalists, diplomats and spies. Christiane Amanpour narrates.

  • KET2 Tuesday, October 21 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 22 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 23 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 24 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 26 at 2:00 pm EST

Makers | Women In Business #205 [TV-PG]
Hear about the exceptional women - past and present - who have taken the world of business by storm. Xerox CEO Ursula Burns, Wall Street powerhouse Sallie Krawcheck, Martha Stewart, and other top business women are featured.

  • KET2 Tuesday, October 28 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 29 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, October 30 at 4:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, October 31 at 3:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, November 2 at 2:00 pm EST

Makers | Women In Politics #204 [TV-PG]
Women in public office including Hillary Clinton, Elizabeth Warren, and Olympia Snowe are showcased.

  • KET2 Tuesday, November 4 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, November 5 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 6 at 4:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, November 7 at 3:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, November 9 at 2:00 pm EST
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window