KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/

Details

Television's longest-running weekly natural history series has won more than 200 honors from the television industry, parent groups, the international wildlife film community and environmental organizations.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Owl Power #3207 [TV-PG]
What makes owls so special? Using the the latest technology, take a new look at owls including how they hunt, how their vision and hearing work, and how they fly so silently.

  • KET2 Friday, February 20 at 4:00 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, February 21 at 6:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned The Last Orangutan Eden #3206 [TV-PG]
Ecologist Chris Morgan travels to the jungles of Northern Sumatra to document the work being done to save its population of wild orangutans, which is quickly dwindling due to deforestation.

  • KET Wednesday, February 25 at 8:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 26 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, February 27 at 4:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 1 at midnight EST

Attenborough's Life Stories: Life On Camera #3005 [TV-PG]
This miniseries focuses on three fields that David Attenborough feels have been transformed most profoundly: filmmaking, science, and the environment. He revisits the stories and locations that were featured in his landmark series, Attenborough's Life Stories.

  • KET2 Thursday, March 5 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 6 at 4:00 am EST

Closed Captioned Attenborough's Life Stories: Understanding the Natural World #3006 [TV-PG]
This miniseries focuses on three fields that David Attenborough feels have been transformed most profoundly: filmmaking, science, and the environment. He revisits the stories and locations that were featured in his landmark series, Attenborough's Life Stories.

  • KET2 Thursday, March 12 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 13 at 4:00 am EST

Closed Captioned Attenborough's Life Stories: Our Fragile Planet #3007 [TV-PG]
David Attenborough looks at the impact human beings have had on the natural world in his lifetime. He tells entertaining and deeply personal stories of the changes he has seen, the pioneering conservationists in whose footsteps he has followed, and the revolution in attitudes towards nature that has taken place around the globe.

  • KET Wednesday, March 18 at 8:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, March 19 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 20 at 4:00 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, March 21 at 6:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned Ireland's Wild River #3107 [TV-G]
A wildlife cameraman explores the natural history of the Shannon, Ireland's greatest geographical landmark and longest river.

  • KET Wednesday, March 25 at 8:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, March 26 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 27 at 3:00 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, March 28 at 6:00 pm EST

The Mystery of Eels #3010 [TV-PG]
James Prosek, artist, writer, and eminent naturalist, takes on the mystery of the eel, shedding light on the animal and the strange behavior it inspires in those who seek to know it.

  • KET2 Friday, April 3 at 4:00 am EST

Animal Homes: The Nest #3208 [TV-PG]
Bird nests come in all shapes and sizes, crafted from an inexhaustible diversity of materials, including many with man-made materials. Each one is a remarkable work of art, built with just a beak!

  • KET Wednesday, April 8 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 9 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 10 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 11 at 6:00 pm EDT

Nature's Guide to Animal Homes: Location, Location, Location #3209 [TV-G]
In the wild, every home is a unique DIY project, every head of household a designer and engineer. Animated blueprints and tiny cameras chart the building plans and progress of beavers, tortoises, and woodrats, examining layouts and cross sections, evaluating the technical specs of their structures, and documenting their problem-solving skills.

  • KET Wednesday, April 15 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 16 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 17 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 18 at 6:00 pm EDT

Animal Homes: Animal Cities #3210 [TV-PG]
Animals congregate in huge colonies partly out of necessity and partly for the security numbers provide. Icelandic puffins form nesting colonies of more than a million tucked in between other seabirds. But colonies are also useful for predators. Social spiders in Ecuador work together to capture prey 20 times the size an individual spider might subdue.

  • KET Wednesday, April 22 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 23 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 24 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 25 at 6:00 pm EDT

Mystery Monkeys of Shangri-La #3211 [TV-PG]
The true story of a family of Yunnan snub-nosed monkeys living in the Himalayan forests. The survival of this unique monkey society depends on strong defensive strategies and cooperation of the group.

  • KET Wednesday, April 29 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 30 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 2 at 6:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   WNET
   (800) 336-1917
   P.O. Box 2284
   South Burlington, VT 05407

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Nature is made possible in part by:

Close this window