KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/

Details

Television's longest-running weekly natural history series has won more than 200 honors from the television industry, parent groups, the international wildlife film community and environmental organizations.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned My Bionic Pet #3108 [TV-PG]
Meet inspiring disabled animals and remarkable individuals who help them persevere and thrive.

  • KET2 Saturday, April 12 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 12 at 6:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Touching The Wild #3109 [TV-PG]
Researcher Joe Hutto crosses the species divide and becomes part of a wild mule deer family.

  • KET Wednesday, April 16 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 17 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 18 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 19 at 6:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Snow Monkeys #3110 [TV-PG]
In the frigid valleys of Japan's Shiga Highlands, a troop of snow monkeys make their way and raise their families in a complex society of rank and privilege.

  • KET Wednesday, April 23 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 24 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 25 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 26 at 6:00 pm EDT

Love in the Animal Kingdom #3102 [TV-PG]
Animals dance, sing, flirt, and compete with everything they've got to find and secure a mate. For many, the all-important bonds they share as a couple are what enable the next generation to survive. These are love stories as various and intriguing as the lovers themselves.

  • KET Wednesday, April 30 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, May 1 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 2 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 3 at 6:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Shark Mountain #2202 [TV-PG]
Underwater filmmakers Howard and Michele Hall have spent 25 years diving and documenting the most remote and beautiful underwater locations. In this program, they go on the dive of a lifetime, to a tiny outpost 300 miles off the coast of Central America—Shark Mountain.

  • KET Wednesday, May 7 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, May 8 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 9 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 10 at 6:00 pm EDT

Leave It to Beavers #3111 [TV-G]
A growing number of scientists and environmentalists have come to regard beavers as overlooked tools when it comes to reversing the effects of global warming and world-wide water shortages.

  • KET Wednesday, May 14 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, May 15 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 16 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 17 at 6:00 pm EDT

The Gathering Swarms #3112 [TV-PG]
The planet's most extraordinary swarms, including a locust swarm, mayflies along the Mississippi, 17-year cicadas, and brine fly hatches over Lake Victoria, are explored.

  • KET Wednesday, May 21 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, May 22 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, May 22 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 24 at 6:00 pm EDT

American Eagle #2603 [TV-PG]
Unique to North America, the bald eagle is the continent's most recognizable aerial predator, with a shocking white head, electric yellow beak, and penetrating eyes. Photographed by Emmy-winning cinematographer Neil Rettig, this program tells the story of a year in the lives of these majestic raptors on a breathtaking stretch of the Mississippi.

  • KET Wednesday, May 28 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, May 29 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 30 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 31 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, June 1 at midnight EDT

Outback Pelicans #2810 [TV-G]
The Australian outback is the driest place on the driest inhabited continent on the planet. Yet once every ten years, rains flood into dried-up river beds and head inland to create the largest lake in Australia, and 100,000 pelicans - a third of all the pelicans in Australia - arrive for the event.

  • KET2 Thursday, June 5 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, June 7 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, June 8 at midnight EDT

Closed Captioned Fortress of the Bears #2906 [TV-PG]
The Tongass National Forest in Alaska supports the largest concentration of bears in the world. Sustained by a wealth of salmon streams, some 1,700 Alaskan brown bears are part of this unique environment. But this year, for the first time, the salmon failed to arrive and the bears got a bitter taste of what the future may hold.

  • KET2 Thursday, June 12 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, June 14 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, June 14 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, June 15 at midnight EDT

Great Zebra Exodus #3013 [TV-PG]
Over 20,000 zebras begin an ancient journey across the Kalahari's Makgadikgadi Pans in Africa each year. This spectacular migration reveals the trials, triumphs, and the fascinating social bonds that hold zebra families together.

  • KET2 Thursday, June 19 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 20 at 3:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, June 21 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, June 22 at midnight EDT

Fabulous Frogs #3113 [TV-PG]
Sir David Attenborough sheds new light on the weird and wonderful world of frog. Their adaptations and survival techniques have made them the most successful of all amphibians.

  • KET2 Thursday, June 26 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 27 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, June 28 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, June 29 at midnight EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   WNET
   (800) 336-1917
   P.O. Box 2284
   South Burlington, VT 05407

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Nature is made possible in part by:

Close this window