KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/

Details

Television's longest-running weekly natural history series has won more than 200 honors from the television industry, parent groups, the international wildlife film community and environmental organizations.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Ireland's Wild River #3107 [TV-G]
A wildlife cameraman explores the natural history of the Shannon, Ireland's greatest geographical landmark and longest river.

  • KET Wednesday, March 25 at 8:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, March 26 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 27 at 3:00 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, March 28 at 6:00 pm EST

The Mystery of Eels #3010 [TV-PG]
James Prosek, artist, writer, and eminent naturalist, takes on the mystery of the eel, shedding light on the animal and the strange behavior it inspires in those who seek to know it.

  • KET2 Friday, April 3 at 4:00 am EST

Animal Homes: The Nest #3208 [TV-PG]
Bird nests come in all shapes and sizes, crafted from an inexhaustible diversity of materials, including many with man-made materials. Each one is a remarkable work of art, built with just a beak!

  • KET Wednesday, April 8 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 9 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 10 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 11 at 6:00 pm EDT

Nature's Guide to Animal Homes: Location, Location, Location #3209 [TV-G]
In the wild, every home is a unique DIY project, every head of household a designer and engineer. Animated blueprints and tiny cameras chart the building plans and progress of beavers, tortoises, and woodrats, examining layouts and cross sections, evaluating the technical specs of their structures, and documenting their problem-solving skills.

  • KET Wednesday, April 15 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 16 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 17 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 18 at 6:00 pm EDT

Animal Homes: Animal Cities #3210 [TV-PG]
Animals congregate in huge colonies partly out of necessity and partly for the security numbers provide. Icelandic puffins form nesting colonies of more than a million tucked in between other seabirds. But colonies are also useful for predators. Social spiders in Ecuador work together to capture prey 20 times the size an individual spider might subdue.

  • KET Wednesday, April 22 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 23 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 24 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 25 at 6:00 pm EDT

Mystery Monkeys of Shangri-La #3211 [TV-PG]
The true story of a family of Yunnan snub-nosed monkeys living in the Himalayan forests. The survival of this unique monkey society depends on strong defensive strategies and cooperation of the group.

  • KET Wednesday, April 29 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 30 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 1 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 2 at 6:00 pm EDT

Parrot Confidential #3103 [TV-PG]
A look at parrots in need of rescue focuses on Lou, a parrot who is abandoned in a foreclosed home.

  • KET2 Thursday, May 7 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 8 at 4:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Animal Childhood #3212 [TV-PG]
In every animal's life, there comes a time when it must stand on its own two feet and face the world alone. For a few, this happens just moments after birth but others have the advantage of home schooling under the watchful eye of a mentor or family member.

  • KET Wednesday, May 13 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, May 14 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 15 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 16 at 6:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned The Sagebrush Sea #3213 [TV-PG]
Greater sage-grouse survive in a massive sea of sagebrush that stretches across 11 U.S. states in the American West.

  • KET Wednesday, May 20 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, May 21 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 22 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 23 at 6:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned My Bionic Pet #3108 [TV-PG]
Meet inspiring disabled animals and remarkable individuals who help them persevere and thrive.

  • KET Wednesday, May 27 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, May 28 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 29 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 30 at 6:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   WNET
   (800) 336-1917
   P.O. Box 2284
   South Burlington, VT 05407

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Nature is made possible in part by:

Close this window