KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/

Details

Television's longest-running weekly natural history series has won more than 200 honors from the television industry, parent groups, the international wildlife film community and environmental organizations.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned River of No Return #2911 [TV-PG]
A young couple spends their year-long honeymoon living in a protected wilderness area in Idaho.

  • KET2 Thursday, August 13 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 14 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, August 15 at 6:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned What Plants Talk About #3009 [TV-G]
Hard core science is effortlessly integrated with a light-hearted look at how plants behave, revealing a world where plants are as busy, responsive, and complex as we are.

  • KET2 Thursday, August 20 at 4:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Siberian Tiger Quest #3001 [TV-PG]
Chris Morgan attempts to find a Siberian tiger living wild in Russia's far eastern forests. This film features the work of Korean cameraman, Sooyong Park, who spent two years in the forest tracking and filming the world's biggest cat.

  • KET Wednesday, August 26 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 27 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 28 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, August 29 at 6:00 pm EDT

Kangaroo Mob #2905 [TV-PG]
Meet the mob of street smart kangaroos moving into Australia's capital city and the ecologists following their every move. Here is a look at what happens when human development encroaches on wildlife habitat and two very different species are forced to co-exist.

  • KET2 Friday, September 4 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 6 at 2:00 am EDT

Wolverine: Chasing the Phantom #2804 [TV-PG]
There is another image of the wolverine that is just beginning to emerge, one that is far more complex than its vicious reputation suggests.

  • KET Wednesday, September 9 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 10 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, September 12 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 13 at 2:00 am EDT

The Sagebrush Sea #3213 [TV-PG]
Greater sage-grouse survive in a massive sea of sagebrush that stretches across 11 U.S. states in the American West.

  • KET2 Thursday, September 17 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 18 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, September 19 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 20 at 2:00 am EDT

Nature's Miracle Orphans: Second Chances #3301 [TV-PG]
Rescue center caregivers help wild baby orphans get back on their feet. In Australia, a teddy bear comforts baby koala Danny, and tiny wallaby Neil receives preemie care. In Costa Rica, baby three-toed sloth Newbie battles pneumonia.

  • KET Wednesday, September 23 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 24 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 25 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 26 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, September 26 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 27 at 2:00 am EDT

Nature's Miracle Orphans: Wild Lessons #3302 [TV-PG]
A two-toed baby sloth learns to be independent and a young kangaroo is taught to socialize. Baby fruit bat Bugsy needs special help when his mother can't provide milk.

  • KET Wednesday, September 30 at 8:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   WNET
   (800) 336-1917
   P.O. Box 2284
   South Burlington, VT 05407

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Nature is made possible in part by:

Close this window