KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/

Details

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Venom: Nature's Killer #3808 [TV-PG]
Follows two scientists on their expeditions to track down and capture the planet's most deadly creatures. Find out how nature's deadliest cocktails could be medicine's brightest new hope.

  • KET2 Thursday, July 2 at 4:00 am EDT

Why Sharks Attack #4111 [TV-PG]
Leading shark experts in Australia and the United States research the science behind the great white's hunting instincts.

  • KET Wednesday, July 8 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, July 9 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 10 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 12 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 12 at 7:00 pm EDT

Chasing Pluto #4213 [TV-G]
The New Horizon's spacecraft will fly by and take the first detailed images of Pluto. It is the culmination of the spacecraft's nine-year, three-billion-mile journey.

  • KET Wednesday, July 15 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, July 16 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 17 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 19 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 19 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Why Planes Vanish #4116 [TV-PG]
The inside story of the search for Flight MH370 features the key players from all corners of the globe who have spent months searching for the lost plane.

  • KET Wednesday, July 22 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, July 23 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 26 at 7:00 pm EDT

Sunken Ship Rescue #4202 [TV-PG]
The epic operation to secure, raise and salvage the Costa Concordia cruise ship, which ran aground and tragically capsized off the coast of Italy on January 13th 2012, is chronicled.

  • KET Wednesday, July 22 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, July 23 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 24 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 26 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 26 at 6:00 pm EDT

Nuclear Meltdown Disaster #4214 [TV-PG]
A look at how plant operators at Fukushima Daini averted disaster after the 2011 tsunami in Japan.

  • KET Wednesday, July 29 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, July 30 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 31 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 2 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Mystery of Easter Island #3914 [TV-PG]
Radical new theories explore how and why the ancient islanders built and moved nearly 900 giant statues. One theory supposes that the islanders used ropes to "walk" the statues upright. With the help of a 15-ton replica statue, a team sets out to test this high-risk, seemingly unlikely theory.

  • KET Wednesday, August 5 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 6 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 7 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 9 at 2:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Secrets of the Viking Sword #3913 [TV-PG]
Learn how Viking sword makers designed and built the Ulfberht sword, and uncover its role in history. Considered one of the greatest swords ever made, it remains a fearsome weapon more than a millennium after it last saw battle.

  • KET2 Thursday, August 6 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 7 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 9 at 1:00 am EDT

Ben Franklin's Balloons #4117 [TV-PG]
In 18th century Paris, a handful of pioneers developed all the essential features of today's hot air and gas balloons. Their exploits fascinated Benjamin Franklin, who was serving in Paris as the American ambassador. Key flights are re-created using period tools and materials.

  • KET Wednesday, August 12 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 13 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 14 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 16 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 16 at 7:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Inside Animal Minds: Dogs & Super Senses #4109 [TV-G]
From a dog who seems to use smell to tell time, to a dolphin who can "see" with his ears, discover how animals use their senses to understand the world around them.

  • KET2 Thursday, August 20 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 21 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 23 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Vaccines - Calling The Shots #4114 [TV-PG]
Across the world, children are dying from preventable conditions because parents are avoiding shots. This program looks at the science behind vaccinations, tracks epidemics, and investigates the serious human costs of opting out.

  • KET Wednesday, August 26 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 27 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 28 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 30 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 30 at 7:00 pm EDT

Bigger Than T.rex #4119 [TV-PG]
Discovery of new bones in a Moroccan cliff face is reopening the investigation into a dinosaur dubbed Spinosaurus, a monster even bigger than Tyrannosaurus Rex.

  • KET Wednesday, September 2 at 9:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Nova is made possible in part by:

Close this window