KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/

Details

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Creatures of Light #4309 [TV-G]
Take a dazzling dive to explore how and why so many of the ocean's creatures light up - revealing a hidden undersea world where creatures flash, sparkle, shimmer, or simply glow.

  • KET2 Friday, February 5 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 7 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 7 at 7:00 pm EST

Memory Hackers #4307 [TV-PG]
Discover how researchers on the cutting edge of mind-control can implant, change, and even erase memories.

  • KET Wednesday, February 10 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 11 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, February 12 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 14 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 14 at 7:00 pm EST

Iceman Reborn #4305 [TV-PG]
Newly discovered evidence sheds light on Otzi the Iceman, the oldest human mummy on Earth.

  • KET Wednesday, February 17 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 18 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, February 19 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 21 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 21 at 7:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned Ice Age Death Trap #3905 [TV-G]
In a race against developers in the Rockies, archaeologists uncover a unique site packed with astonishingly preserved bones of mammoths, mastodons, and other giant extinct beasts, opening a vivid window on the vanished world of the Ice Age.

  • KET Wednesday, February 17 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 18 at 3:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 21 at 6:00 pm EST

Rise of the Robots #4306 [TV-G]
Meet the world's most advanced humanoid robots as they leave the lab, battle real-world challenges, and endeavor to become part of our everyday lives.

  • KET Wednesday, February 24 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 25 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, February 26 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 28 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, February 28 at 6:30 pm EST

Closed Captioned First Man on the Moon #4122 [TV-G]
An intimate portrait of Neil Armstrong, an unassuming American hero whose combination of talent, luck, and experience led to his successful command of Apollo 11.

  • KET Wednesday, March 2 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, March 3 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 4 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 6 at 1:00 am EST

Lethal Seas #4211 [TV-PG]
As carbon emissions raise the oceans' acidity, scientists are seeking solutions and making breakthrough discoveries that offer a glimpse of what the seas could be like in a half-century.

  • KET2 Thursday, March 10 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 11 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 13 at 1:00 am EST

Closed Captioned Ancient Computer #4007 [TV-G]
A 2,000 year-old Greek shipwreck reveals a clockwork machine considered the world's first computer. An array of 30 intricate bronze gear wheels, originally housed in a shoebox-size wooden case, was designed to predict the dates of lunar and solar eclipses, track the Moon's subtle motions through the sky, and calculate the dates of significant events such as the Olympic Games.

  • KET2 Thursday, March 17 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 18 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 20 at 1:00 am EST

Closed Captioned Secrets of Noah's Ark #4212 [TV-PG]
A 3,700-year-old inscribed clay tablet reveals a surprising new version of the Biblical flood story, complete with how-to instructions for assembling an ark. Following the directions, expert boat builders assemble and launch a massive reed boat.

  • KET2 Thursday, March 24 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 25 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 27 at 1:00 am EST

The Great Math Mystery #4207 [TV-PG]
An exploration of math's astonishing power across the centuries sheds light on how math works in our brains. Astrophysicist and writer Mario Livio, along with a cast of mathematicians, physicists, and engineers, follow math from Pythagoras to Einstein and beyond, all leading to the ultimate riddle: Is math an invention or a discovery?

  • KET Wednesday, March 30 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, March 31 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, April 3 at 7:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Nova is made possible in part by:

Close this window