KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/

Details

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Building Wonders: Hagia Sophia - Istanbul's Ancient Mystery #4204 [TV-G]
As Istanbul braces for the next big quake, a team of architects and engineers examine the seismic secrets of the dome of Hagia Sophia.

  • KET Wednesday, February 25 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 26 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, February 27 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 1 at 1:00 am EST

Closed Captioned Deadliest Volcanoes #3901 [TV-PG]
Are scientists getting close to predicting volcanic eruptions, potentially saving thousands of lives? On the front lines of volcano research, scientists use new tools and techniques that are starting to reveal what makes a volcano tick.

  • KET2 Thursday, March 5 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 6 at 5:00 am EST

Closed Captioned Deadliest Tornadoes #3910 [TV-PG]
Explore the science behind the April 2011 tornadoes that left a trail of destruction across the US.

  • KET2 Thursday, March 12 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 13 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 15 at 1:00 am EST

Closed Captioned The Incredible Journey of the Butterflies #3601 [TV-G]
Fly along with monarch butterflies, visiting the spectacular locations they call home and meeting the dangers they encounter along the way.

  • KET Wednesday, March 18 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, March 19 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 20 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 22 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 22 at 7:00 pm EST

The Bible's Buried Secrets #3516 [TV-PG]
This two-hour special breaks exciting new ground in investigating the origins of the ancient Israelites, the evolution of their belief in one God, and the creation of the Bible.

  • KET Wednesday, March 25 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, March 26 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 27 at 4:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 29 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 29 at 6:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned Alien Planets Revealed #4101 [TV-G]
Animation and input from experts shed light on how NASA's Kepler telescope identifies new planets.

  • KET2 Thursday, April 2 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, April 3 at 5:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, April 5 at 12:30 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, April 5 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, April 5 at 7:00 pm EDT

Emperor's Ghost Army #4120 [TV-PG]
The program reveals the secrets of China's Terracotta Army, built to serve its first emperor, Qin Shi Huang Di in the afterlife, and brings to life the startlingly sophisticated world of Qin's legendary empire.

  • KET Wednesday, April 8 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 9 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 10 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 12 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 12 at 7:00 pm EDT

The Great Math Mystery #4207 [TV-PG]
An exploration of math's astonishing power across the centuries sheds light on how math works in our brains. Astrophysicist and writer Mario Livio, along with a cast of mathematicians, physicists, and engineers, follow math from Pythagoras to Einstein and beyond, all leading to the ultimate riddle: Is math an invention or a discovery?

  • KET Wednesday, April 15 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 16 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 17 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 19 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 19 at 7:00 pm EDT

Hubble's 25th Anniversary #4208 [TV-G]
One of the most ambitious experiments in the history of astronomy, the Hubble Space Telescope, is explored. This single telescope has helped astronomers pinpoint the age of the universe, revealed the birthplace of stars and planets, advanced our understanding of dark energy and cosmic expansion, and uncovered black holes in galaxies.

  • KET Wednesday, April 22 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 23 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 24 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 26 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 26 at 7:00 pm EDT

Dawn of Humanity #4209 [TV-PG]
The discovery of ancient fossil human ancestors in South Africa is explored. The fossils belong to a crucial gap in the record of our origins that spans the transition between the ape-like australopithecines and the earliest members of the human family.

  • KET Wednesday, April 29 at 9:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, April 30 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, May 3 at 6:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Nova is made possible in part by:

Close this window