KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.mptv.org/tracks_ahead/index.php

Details

Explores railroad prototypes, models, personalities, and lore covering not only the railways and modelers of the past, but of the present and future. Spencer Christian hosts.

TV Schedule

Taltree Arboretum #907 [TV-G]
Discover how a brand new Indiana arboretum is embracing it's area's rail history.

  • KET Monday, May 25 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, June 22 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, August 24 at 5:30 am EDT

Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad #903 [TV-G]
The "Old Patagonian Express" still chugs along the base of the Andes mountains in Argentina.

  • KET2 Monday, May 25 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, July 27 at 5:30 am EDT

Miller 'F' Gauge #908 [TV-G]
An 'F' gauge layout uses sight, sound, and props to showcase the beauty of a Colorado narrow gauge.

  • KET Monday, June 1 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, June 29 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, August 31, 2015 at 5:30 am EDT

QJ Steam #904 [TV-G]
Learn how steam trains made their way back to the Iowa landscape while honoring Chinese rail history.

  • KET2 Monday, June 1 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, August 3 at 5:30 am EDT

Layout Under-Glass #909 [TV-G]
Visit a horticultural conservatory that has long embraced garden layouts for the public to enjoy.

  • KET Monday, June 8 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 6 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, September 7, 2015 at 5:30 am EDT

Saxon Taura Holiday Park #905 [TV-G]
A Wisconsin rail artist creates memorable images in the shadow of Green Bay's Lambeau Field.

  • KET2 Monday, June 8 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, August 10 at 5:30 am EDT

LGB Friends #910 [TV-G]
An Ohio rail club shows off their love of trains with over 3000 feet of track.

  • KET Monday, June 15 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 13 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, September 14, 2015 at 5:30 am EDT

Entertrainment Junction #906 [TV-G]
A Cincinnati area rail-themed park features the world's largest indoor train display.

  • KET2 Monday, June 15 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, August 17 at 5:30 am EDT

Tweetsie Railroad #911 [TV-G]
Visit the Tweetsie Railroad and their historic coal-powered narrow gauge line.

  • KET Monday, June 22 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 20 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, September 21, 2015 at 5:30 am EDT

Iowa Interstate Railroad #912 [TV-G]
Enjoy the National Railway Historical Society ride and explore the Iowa Interstate Railroad.

  • KET Monday, June 29 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 27 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, September 28, 2015 at 5:30 am EDT

Images of the Past #913 [TV-G]
A Seattle Sn3 layout and the National Railroad Museum in Green Bay, Wisconsin are highlighted.

  • KET Monday, July 6 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 3 at 9:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, October 5, 2015 at 5:30 am EDT

Skunk Train #901 [TV-G]
Journey from the Northern California coast through the towering redwoods on a historic rail line.

  • KET Monday, July 13 at 5:30 am EDT

Wanamaker, Kempton and Southern #902 [TV-G]
The history of an Eastern Pennsylvania tourist line is tied to its equally historic surroundings.

  • KET Monday, July 20 at 5:30 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.mptv.org/tracks_ahead/index.php

Products

DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Tracks Ahead
   (414) 297-8003

More Like This

Close this window