KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pallensmith.com

Details

Garden design expert P. Allen Smith demystifies the process of designing beautiful gardens and opens up new possibilities for homeowners looking to create their own garden paradise.

TV Schedule

Recasting Roles #1008 [TV-G]
An old cotton trailer that's been transformed into a mobile turkey pen, repurposing everyday items to use in the garden, Xeriscaping, mixing produce and flowers for a fun and beautiful table setting, and Regina Charbeneau and Allen make some interesting biscuits.

  • KET2 Tuesday, February 24 at 2:30 pm EST

Making a Bold Statement #1009 [TV-G]
Choosing the right trees, shrubs, and containers to make a bold statement in the garden, changes the auto industry is making to improve the environment, Allen's insectry, a beautiful Knot garden in the Hamptons, and Peter Brave shows Allen how to make a tasty quail recipe.

  • KET2 Tuesday, March 3 at 2:30 pm EST

Adding Charm #1010 [TV-G]
A trip to the breathtaking Cascade Mountains in Oregon proves to be a chilly but exciting adventure for Allen. He's learns about fresh greenery used during the holidays and how one million acres of Christmas trees add more oxygen to the environment. Allen also visits a garden center in Denver where Trela Phelps talks to him about transplanting orchids. He also talks to Kris Willey about an English-inspired country garden and the planting of bare root roses at the Governors Mansion in Little Rock, Arkansas. Plus, Allen jumps in the kitchen with Capi Peck to make a delicious blackberry peach cobbler.

  • KET2 Tuesday, March 10 at 2:30 pm EST

Relaxing Environment #1011 [TV-G]
Allen hits the road to visit a few amazing garden destinations around the country including the Denver Botanic Gardens, Arlington National Cemetery, and Bridge Gardens in Bridge Hampton, N.Y. Allen and his friend, Elizabeth Lear, go to an amazing Parterre Garden and Labyrinth plus he talks about the air purifying ability of houseplants. In the kitchen, Allen makes a scrumptious chilled squash soup.

  • KET2 Tuesday, March 17 at 2:30 pm EST

A Visit from the Beekman Boys #1401 [TV-G]
Two New York City boys turned farmers visit Moss Mountain Farm. Allen puts a spin on a classic dish.

  • KET Saturday, March 21 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, April 7 at 2:30 pm EDT

Structure in the Garden #1012 [TV-G]
Allen shows what he did to build a raised bed in his acre garden and goes to an incredible poolside grotto. He also learns about an interesting window box combination and visits the Bernheim Arboretum in Clermont, Kentucky, to learn about their LEED-rated Platinum Visitors Center - this is the highest certification given by the U.S. Green Buidling Council for "green" construction. And, you don't want to miss Allen's asparagus with horseradish dip recipe.

  • KET2 Tuesday, March 24 at 2:30 pm EST

Past Made New #1402 [TV-G]
Take a step back in time to the late 18th century town of Salem, North Carolina.

  • KET Saturday, March 28 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, April 14 at 2:30 pm EDT

Teaching Children #1013 [TV-G]
Allen participates in a Student Career Days activity in Atlanta, Georgia, and talks to William Hildebolt about encouraging children to volunteer during the yearly clean up at the Arlington National Cemetery. Plus, he visits a garden with a dinosaur theme and a ship that's a replica of Christopher Columbus' Nina. Also, how chickens can help children learn and a special guest in the kitchen helps make a vegetable pizza.

  • KET2 Tuesday, March 31 at 2:30 pm EST

Pay It Forward #1403 [TV-G]
Groups and organizations that are doing their part giving back to the community are spotlighted.

  • KET Saturday, April 4 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, April 21 at 2:30 pm EDT

The Future #1404 [TV-G]
A look at the latest in garden and design innovations and how to incorporate them into your home.

  • KET Saturday, April 11 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, April 28 at 2:30 pm EDT

Your Happy Place #1405 [TV-G]
What is your bliss? Do you have one? Let P. Allen Smith help you find and cultivate it.

  • KET Saturday, April 18 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, May 5 at 2:30 pm EDT

First Things First #1406 [TV-G]
Gain confidence and let P. Allen Smith show you how to build a solid foundation in your garden.

  • KET Saturday, April 25 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, May 12 at 2:30 pm EDT

Down and Dirty #1407 [TV-G]
P. Allen Smith demonstrates how to get the most out of your soil at Moss Mountain Farm.

  • KET Saturday, May 2 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, May 19 at 2:30 pm EDT

Drink Your Yard #1408 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, May 9 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, May 26 at 2:30 pm EDT

Take It Easy #1409 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, May 16 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 2, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

All Natural #1410 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, May 23 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 9, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

The Pioneers Challenge with Georgia Pellegrini #1411 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, May 30 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 16, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

It's Spooky #1412 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, June 6, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 23, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Embracing Winter #1413 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, June 13, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 30, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pallensmith.com

Products

BOOK:
   $29.95
   P. Allen Smith
   (866) 359-7004

More Like This

Close this window