KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pallensmith.com

Details

Garden design expert P. Allen Smith demystifies the process of designing beautiful gardens and opens up new possibilities for homeowners looking to create their own garden paradise.

TV Schedule

First Things First #1406 [TV-G]
Gain confidence and let P. Allen Smith show you how to build a solid foundation in your garden.

  • KET Saturday, July 25 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, August 11 at 2:30 pm EDT

The Future #1404 [TV-G]
A look at the latest in garden and design innovations and how to incorporate them into your home.

  • KET2 Tuesday, July 28 at 2:30 pm EDT

Down and Dirty #1407 [TV-G]
P. Allen Smith demonstrates how to get the most out of your soil at Moss Mountain Farm.

  • KET Saturday, August 1 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, August 18 at 2:30 pm EDT

Your Happy Place #1405 [TV-G]
What is your bliss? Do you have one? Let P. Allen Smith help you find and cultivate it.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 4 at 2:30 pm EDT

Drink Your Yard #1408 [TV-G]
P. Allen Smith shows you how to create a garden space that plays nicely with a glass for drinks.

  • KET Saturday, August 8 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, August 25 at 2:30 pm EDT

Take It Easy #1409 [TV-G]
P. Allen Smith demonstrates hassle free gardening and cooking techniques for couch potatoes.

  • KET Saturday, August 15 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 1 at 2:30 pm EDT

All Natural #1410 [TV-G]
Become closer to earth using natural ingredients and inspirations from the environment.

  • KET Saturday, August 22 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 8 at 2:30 pm EDT

The Pioneers Challenge with Georgia Pellegrini #1411 [TV-G]
Modern Pioneer Georgia Pellegrini and P. Allen Smith prepare a stunning cocktail party.

  • KET Saturday, August 29 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 15 at 2:30 pm EDT

It's Spooky #1412 [TV-G]
Learn how to keep your Jack-o-Lantern's fresh longer along with unique fall decorating designs.

  • KET Saturday, September 5 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 22 at 2:30 pm EDT

The 12 Principles #901 [TV-G]
P. Allen Smith gives an overview of the 12 design principles that will be discussed throughout the season using examples at the Garden Home Retreat. Allen also shares a few tips on properly maintaining a lawn and gets advice from an expert on espalier fruit trees. Also, a look at what it means to be "green."

  • KET Saturday, September 12 at 2:00 pm EDT

Enclosure #902 [TV-G]
P. Allen Smith explores the design principle of enclosure in and around the Garden Home Retreat. He takes a look into a peaceful garden setting at the Baptist Hospital in Little Rock, known as the Healing Garden, while a visit to the Whitehall House demonstrates some beautiful examples of enclosure.

  • KET Saturday, September 19 at 2:00 pm EDT

Shape and Form #903 [TV-G]
P. Allen Smith introduces the design principle of shape and form with several examples from the Garden Home Retreat and an exciting trip and tour of Churchill Downs. He also visits the Governors Mansion in Arkansas, where bare root roses are being planted. Plus, he talks about clearing land at the Garden Home Retreat for his one-acre vegetable garden.

  • KET Saturday, September 26 at 2:00 pm EDT

Embracing Winter #1413 [TV-G]
Don't let the winter blues put a chill on your seasonal party. Cool weather entertaining tips are shared.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 29 at 2:30 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pallensmith.com

Products

BOOK:
   $29.95
   P. Allen Smith
   (866) 359-7004

More Like This

Close this window