KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.yarnellschool.com

Details

With a calm and reassuring style that is unmatched by any other art instructor, Jerry Yarnell guides students through fine-art techniques that can be practiced at home.

TV Schedule

Multnomah The Magnificent, Part 2 #1602 [TV-G]
Jerry starts with #10 bristle brush to continue underpainting the rocks of the waterfall.

  • KET2 Friday, August 28 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, October 10 at 10:00 am EDT

Multnomah The Magnificent, Part 3 #1603 [TV-G]
Jerry creates mist and haze at the base of the waterfall using the "dry brush technique" glaze.

  • KET2 Friday, September 4 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, October 17 at 10:00 am EDT

Multnomah The Magnificent, Part 4 #1604 [TV-G]
Jerry uses a toothbrush to add water action and a fine-mist to various areas of the painting.

  • KET2 Friday, September 11 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, October 24 at 10:00 am EDT

Multnomah The Magnificent, Part 5 #1605 [TV-G]
Jerry adds final highlights, rock formations and adds beautiful rolling mist at bottom of the painting.

  • KET2 Friday, September 18 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, October 31 at 10:00 am EST

Church in the Wildwood, Part 1 #1606 [TV-G]
Jerry begins a painting of a little country church in South Dakota and adds sunset colors.

  • KET2 Friday, September 25 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, November 7 at 10:00 am EST

Church in the Wildwood, Part 2 #1607 [TV-G]
Using soft-vine charcoal, Jerry sketches in where the church will go and blocks in the structure.

  • KET2 Friday, October 2 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, November 14 at 10:00 am EST

Multnomah The Magnificent, Part 1 #1601 [TV-G]
Jerry uses soft-vine charcoal to sketch in some of the elements for this Oregon waterfall painting.

  • KET Saturday, October 3 at 10:00 am EDT

Church in the Wildwood, Part 3 #1608 [TV-G]
Jerry continues underpainting and most of the focus is on the church building.

  • KET2 Friday, October 9 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, November 21 at 10:00 am EST

Church in the Wildwood, Part 4 #1609 [TV-G]
In the final episode, Jerry spends a lot of time explaining how to paint in all of the details.

  • KET2 Friday, October 16 at 9:30 am EDT

Northern Lights Spectacle, Part 1 #1610 [TV-G]
Jerry explains the different types of canvas weaves and why you choose certain ones.

  • KET2 Friday, October 23 at 9:30 am EDT

Northern Lights Spectacle, Part 2 #1611 [TV-G]
Jerry uses specific blending techniques to add brighter colors by gradually layering them.

  • KET2 Friday, October 30 at 9:30 am EST

Northern Lights Spectacle, Part 3 #1612 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, November 6 at 9:30 am EST

Northern Lights Spectacle, Part 4 #1613 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, November 13 at 9:30 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.yarnellschool.com

Products

:
   Price available upon request.
   Yarnell Studio & School of Fine Art, LLC
   (877) 681-4278
   P.O. Box 1120
   Skiatook, OK 74070

More Like This

Close this window