KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.yarnellschool.com

Details

With a calm and reassuring style that is unmatched by any other art instructor, Jerry Yarnell guides students through fine-art techniques that can be practiced at home.

TV Schedule

Two of a Kind, Part 2 #1302 [TV-G]
Jerry shows the proper mixing and blending of greens while using the water miscible oil palette.

  • KET2 Friday, November 21 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, December 20 at 10:00 am EST

Night Sail, Part 4 #1212 [TV-G]
Jerry blocks in the shape of the boat and sail and explains the proper technique for painting white.

  • KET Saturday, November 22 at 10:00 am EST

Two of a Kind, Part 3 #1303 [TV-G]
Jerry finishes the green blending of the first pepper and begins the blocking in of the red pepper.

  • KET2 Friday, November 28 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, December 27 at 10:00 am EST

Night Sail, Part 5 #1213 [TV-G]
Jerry finishes up the boat sails and the body of the boat and demonstrates splattering.

  • KET Saturday, November 29 at 10:00 am EST

Two of a Kind, Part 4 #1304 [TV-G]
Jerry adds the final details on the peppers while refining and adding the minute fine details.

  • KET2 Friday, December 5 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, January 3 at 10:00 am EST

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 1 #1305 [TV-G]
Jerry clarifies and unravels the mysteries of the water miscible oils while creating this painting.

  • KET2 Friday, December 12 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, January 10 at 10:00 am EST

Two of a Kind, Part 1 #1301 [TV-G]
Jerry shows how to use water miscible oils and focuses on the proper painting of the background.

  • KET Saturday, December 13 at 10:00 am EST

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 2 #1306 [TV-G]
Jerry methodically works through the mysteries of water miscible oils for this mixed media painting.

  • KET2 Friday, December 19 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, January 17 at 10:00 am EST

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 3 #1307 [TV-G]
Jerry continues working on the mixed media painting by applying water miscible oils over acrylics.

  • KET2 Friday, December 26 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, January 24 at 10:00 am EST

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 4 #1308 [TV-G]
Jerry continues working on the pool of water from the bottom up to develop the richness of color.

  • KET2 Friday, January 2 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, January 31 at 10:00 am EST

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 5 #1309 [TV-G]
Jerry deepens the cast shadows, adds flowers, and completes the painting with the final details.

  • KET2 Friday, January 9 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 7 at 10:00 am EST

Prairie Magic, Part 1 #1310 [TV-G]
Jerry starts this painting with a blue gray underpainting and adds drama to the stormy skies.

  • KET2 Friday, January 16 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 14 at 10:00 am EST

Prairie Magic, Part 2 #1311 [TV-G]
Jerry continues to work wet into wet to gradually build the darker areas of the clouds.

  • KET2 Friday, January 23 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 21 at 10:00 am EST

Prairie Magic, Part 3 #1312 [TV-G]
Jerry pulls the rain over the prairie grass by skimming gently and feathering all the edges.

  • KET2 Friday, January 30 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 10:00 am EST

Prairie Magic, Part 4 #1313 [TV-G]
Jerry finishes this dramatic painting by adding details to a two story house on the lone prairie.

  • KET2 Friday, February 6 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 10:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.yarnellschool.com

Products

:
   Price available upon request.
   Yarnell Studio & School of Fine Art, LLC
   (877) 681-4278
   P.O. Box 1120
   Skiatook, OK 74070

More Like This

Close this window