KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.yarnellschool.com

Details

With a calm and reassuring style that is unmatched by any other art instructor, Jerry Yarnell guides students through fine-art techniques that can be practiced at home.

TV Schedule

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 2 #1306 [TV-G]
Jerry methodically works through the mysteries of water miscible oils for this mixed media painting.

  • KET2 Friday, March 27 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, May 9 at 10:00 am EDT

Prairie Magic, Part 4 #1313 [TV-G]
Jerry finishes this dramatic painting by adding details to a two story house on the lone prairie.

  • KET Saturday, March 28 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, May 15 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 27 at 10:00 am EDT

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 3 #1307 [TV-G]
Jerry continues working on the mixed media painting by applying water miscible oils over acrylics.

  • KET2 Friday, April 3 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, May 16 at 10:00 am EDT

Two of a Kind, Part 1 #1301 [TV-G]
Jerry shows how to use water miscible oils and focuses on the proper painting of the background.

  • KET Saturday, April 4 at 10:00 am EST

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 4 #1308 [TV-G]
Jerry continues working on the pool of water from the bottom up to develop the richness of color.

  • KET2 Friday, April 10 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, May 23 at 10:00 am EDT

Two of a Kind, Part 2 #1302 [TV-G]
Jerry shows the proper mixing and blending of greens while using the water miscible oil palette.

  • KET Saturday, April 11 at 10:00 am EDT

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 5 #1309 [TV-G]
Jerry deepens the cast shadows, adds flowers, and completes the painting with the final details.

  • KET2 Friday, April 17 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, May 30 at 10:00 am EDT

Two of a Kind, Part 3 #1303 [TV-G]
Jerry finishes the green blending of the first pepper and begins the blocking in of the red pepper.

  • KET Saturday, April 18 at 10:00 am EDT

Prairie Magic, Part 1 #1310 [TV-G]
Jerry starts this painting with a blue gray underpainting and adds drama to the stormy skies.

  • KET2 Friday, April 24 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 6 at 10:00 am EDT

Two of a Kind, Part 4 #1304 [TV-G]
Jerry adds the final details on the peppers while refining and adding the minute fine details.

  • KET Saturday, April 25 at 10:00 am EDT

Prairie Magic, Part 2 #1311 [TV-G]
Jerry continues to work wet into wet to gradually build the darker areas of the clouds.

  • KET2 Friday, May 1 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 13 at 10:00 am EDT

Rocky Mountain Refuge, Part 1 #1305 [TV-G]
Jerry clarifies and unravels the mysteries of the water miscible oils while creating this painting.

  • KET Saturday, May 2 at 10:00 am EDT

Prairie Magic, Part 3 #1312 [TV-G]
Jerry pulls the rain over the prairie grass by skimming gently and feathering all the edges.

  • KET2 Friday, May 8 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 20 at 10:00 am EDT

Standing Proud, Part 1 #1401 [TV-G]
Jerry discusses impressionist techniques while beginning this painting of an old covered bridge.

  • KET2 Friday, May 22 at 9:30 am EDT

Standing Proud, Part 2 #1402 [TV-G]
Jerry continues some underpainting of the structures of the painting, bridge support, and archway.

  • KET2 Friday, May 29 at 9:30 am EDT

Standing Proud, Part 3 #1403 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, June 5 at 9:30 am EDT

Standing Proud, Part 4 #1404 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, June 12 at 9:30 am EDT

A Yellowstone Wonder, Part 1 #1405 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, June 19 at 9:30 am EDT

A Yellowstone Wonder, Part 2 #1406 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, June 26 at 9:30 am EDT

A Yellowstone Wonder, Part 3 #1407 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, July 3, 2015 at 9:30 am EDT

A Yellowstone Wonder, Part 4 #1408 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, July 10, 2015 at 9:30 am EDT

Steps to Nowhere, Part 1 #1409 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, July 17, 2015 at 9:30 am EDT

Steps to Nowhere, Part 2 #1410 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, July 24, 2015 at 9:30 am EDT

Steps to Nowhere, Part 3 #1411 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, July 31, 2015 at 9:30 am EDT

Steps to Nowhere, Part 4 #1412 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, August 7, 2015 at 9:30 am EDT

Steps to Nowhere, Part 5 #1413 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, August 14, 2015 at 9:30 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.yarnellschool.com

Products

:
   Price available upon request.
   Yarnell Studio & School of Fine Art, LLC
   (877) 681-4278
   P.O. Box 1120
   Skiatook, OK 74070

More Like This

Close this window