KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.yarnellschool.com

Details

With a calm and reassuring style that is unmatched by any other art instructor, Jerry Yarnell guides students through fine-art techniques that can be practiced at home.

TV Schedule

Cowboy Campfire, Part 5 #1705 [TV-G]
With soft gray, Jerry adds suggestion of reins from horse's bridle and highlights on more elements.

  • KET2 Friday, February 5 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 13 at 10:00 am EST

Cowboy Campfire, Part 4 #1704 [TV-G]
Jerry creates highlights on the edge of the campfire posts, the pot, and some of the wood sticks.

  • KET Saturday, February 6 at 10:00 am EST

A Cunning Predator, Part 1 #1706 [TV-G]
For this acrylic painting, Jerry creates a beautiful prairie setting with the "Wile E. Coyote."

  • KET2 Friday, February 12 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 20 at 10:00 am EST

A Cunning Predator, Part 2 #1707 [TV-G]
Tall prairie grasses are created with multiple layers of short, choppy vertical strokes.

  • KET2 Friday, February 19 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, February 27 at 10:00 am EST

A Cunning Predator, Part 3 #1708 [TV-G]
Jerry uses the #10 bristle brush with multiple layers of lighter values of warm earth tones.

  • KET2 Friday, February 26 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, March 12 at 10:00 am EST

A Cunning Predator, Part 4 #1709 [TV-G]
Jerry explains how to anatomically sketch the coyote with soft-vine charcoal.

  • KET2 Friday, March 4 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, March 26 at 10:00 am EST

King of His Domain, Part 2 #1711 [TV-G]
Jerry paints in the distant objects like the low-hanging clouds floating through the mountains.

  • KET2 Friday, March 18 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, April 9 at 10:00 am EDT

King of His Domain, Part 3 #1712 [TV-G]
Jerry uses soft-vine charcoal to sketch in the main subjects in the foreground like the dead trees.

  • KET2 Friday, March 25 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, April 16 at 10:00 am EDT

King of His Domain, Part 4 #1713 [TV-G]
Jerry explains how to underpaint the bear with the #4 bristle brush using two different dark tones.

  • KET2 Friday, April 1 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Saturday, April 23 at 10:00 am EDT

King of His Domain, Part 1 #1710 [TV-G]
Jerry uses reference material to make the "King of His Domain" painting as original as possible.

  • KET Saturday, April 2 at 10:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.yarnellschool.com

Products

:
   Price available upon request.
   Yarnell Studio & School of Fine Art, LLC
   (877) 681-4278
   P.O. Box 1120
   Skiatook, OK 74070

More Like This

Close this window