KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.paintingandtravel.com/

Details

Artist Roger Bansemer and narrator Sarah Shurcliff Bansemer travel and paint on location throughout the country.

TV Schedule

The McKenry Farm #510 [TV-G]
Roger paints a double silo on a farm in Tennessee with the Blue Ridge mountains in the background. Sarah looks around the scenic farm.

  • KET2 Monday, September 15 at 4:30 pm EDT

The Pottery Studio #511 [TV-G]
Roger creates a painting of the studio of potter David Voorhees in North Carolina with acrylics. Sarah talks with David about his pottery and the wood fired kiln.

  • KET2 Monday, September 22 at 4:30 pm EDT

"Mokita", The Yorkshire Terrier #411 [TV-G]
Sarah plays on St. Augustine Beach with a rescue dog and Roger paints an aging Yorkshire Terrier.

  • KET2 Monday, September 29 at 4:30 pm EDT

The Round Barn #413 [TV-G]
Sarah talks to a Ohio farmer who owns a large and unusual hundred-year-old round barn built by Amish craftsman. Roger paints the red barn from a nearby knoll during corn-harvesting season.

  • KET2 Monday, October 6 at 4:30 pm EDT

Glacier National Park #601 [TV-G]
Roger captures a magnificent water fall scene with oils at Glacier National Park in Montana.

  • KET2 Monday, October 13 at 4:30 pm EDT

The Sod Roofed Cabin #602 [TV-G]
Roger uses acrylics to paint a timber and sod roofed cabin in Polson, Montana from the 1890's.

  • KET2 Monday, October 20 at 4:30 pm EDT

The Steam Tractor #603 [TV-G]
Roger paints a colorful old farm tractor at the Miracle of America Museum in Polson, Montana.

  • KET2 Monday, October 27 at 4:30 pm EST

The Button Factory #604 [TV-G]
Roger paints a landscape with an old button factory building by a river's edge in Belleview, Iowa.

  • KET2 Monday, November 3 at 4:30 pm EST

Devils Tower #605 [TV-G]
Roger paints a landscape featuring the remarkable Devils Tower national monument in Wyoming.

  • KET2 Monday, November 10 at 4:30 pm EST

The Sheep Wagon #606

  • KET2 Monday, November 17 at 4:30 pm EST

Lochsa River #607

  • KET2 Monday, November 24 at 4:30 pm EST

The Church on the Hill #608 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, December 1 at 4:30 pm EST

The Buffalo #609 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, December 8 at 4:30 pm EST

El Galeon #610 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, December 15 at 4:30 pm EST

Shore Bird Murals #611 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, December 22, 2014 at 4:30 pm EST

The Antique Saloon Lantern #612 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, December 29, 2014 at 4:30 pm EST

Sioux Moccasins #613 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, January 5, 2015 at 4:30 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.paintingandtravel.com/

More Like This

Close this window