KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Details

The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers.

TV Schedule

Abby Schools In Cool #4524 [TV-Y]
Mando and Abby help Rosita, Elmo, and Telly see the value of being themselves.

  • KET Friday, May 22 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, June 22 at 10:00 am EDT

Stinkys First Day of Preschool #4515 [TV-Y]
Stinky is anxious about Chris leaving him at preschool. Stinky learns strategies to calm down.

  • KET Monday, May 25 at 10:00 am EDT

Latinization of Marco #4547 [TV-Y]
Rosita helps Gina teach Spanish to Gina's son Marco, who was born in Guatemala.

  • KET Tuesday, May 26 at 10:00 am EDT

Build A Better Basket #4533 [TV-Y]
Alan, Rosita, and Elmo put together a basket filled with goodies for Little Red Riding Hood to take to her grandmother's house, but she's concerned that it may not be strong enough to stand up to the Big Bad Wolf.

  • KET Wednesday, May 27 at 10:00 am EDT

Cast Iron Cooks #4548 [TV-Y]
Jason Schwartzman appears in an "Iron Chef" spoof that finds Alan, Chris, and Elmo competing in a cooking contest. Amy Adams explains what an ingredient is.

  • KET Thursday, May 28 at 10:00 am EDT

The Good Sport #4528 [TV-Y]
When Elmo takes a game of Hot Potato too seriously, he hurts Abby's feelings.

  • KET Friday, May 29 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, June 2 at 10:00 am EDT

Everyday Magic #4526 [TV-Y]
Telly and Abby discover the 'magic' of using everyday objects as tools to help solve problems.

  • KET Monday, June 1 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 4 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, June 26 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 23 at 10:00 am EDT

Sesame-O-Saurus #4532 [TV-Y]
Grover, Elmo, and Rosita pretend that they're paleontologists, but fail to find any fossils.

  • KET Wednesday, June 3 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, June 5 at 10:00 am EDT

Porridge Art #4537 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear enters a porridge art contest that's being held by his favorite porridge brand.

  • KET Monday, June 8 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, July 21 at 10:00 am EDT

Upside-Down Nursery Rhymes #4523 [TV-Y]
Mother Goose rewrites some of her famous rhymes to help her characters work through their feelings.

  • KET Tuesday, June 9 at 10:00 am EDT

Trashgiving Day Parade #4536 [TV-Y]
Oscar oversees the Trashgiving Day Parade, which needs to be awful in order to placate his boss, Mr. Disgracey.

  • KET Wednesday, June 10 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, July 15 at 10:00 am EDT

Proud to Be Me #4503 [TV-Y]
Mando, Chris, and Leela help Segi see that being brown is snazzy when she becomes upset after reading a book about her favorite character.

  • KET Thursday, June 11 at 10:00 am EDT

Jack B. Nimble Can't Sit Down #4522 [TV-Y]
Chris and Elmo help Jack B. Nimble stay in his seat and pay attention so they can watch a movie.

  • KET Friday, June 12 at 10:00 am EDT

Bert's Training Wheels #4502 [TV-Y]
Luis and Ernie help Bert gain the confidence to ride his bike without training wheels after they break.

  • KET Monday, June 15 at 10:00 am EDT

Rocco's Boat #4545 [TV-Y]
Zoe, Elmo, and Leela build a boat for Zoe's pet rock Rocco so he can enjoy the water in a washtub without sinking to the bottom.

  • KET Tuesday, June 16 at 10:00 am EDT

Best House of the Year #4534 [TV-Y]
The Three Little Pigs build a house for the "Best House of the Year" contest, but it can't stand up to the Big Bad Wolf's huffing and puffing. With Leela's and Elmo's help, however, they design a new home that can withstand the wolf's powerful lungs.

  • KET Wednesday, June 17 at 10:00 am EDT

Lifting Snuffy #4535 [TV-Y]
Snuffy is looking forward to being lifted into the air during a dance that was choreographed by Zoe, but he's too heavy for his partner to lift.

  • KET Thursday, June 18 at 10:00 am EDT

Bicycle Built By Two #4507 [TV-Y]
Luis and Telly follow a diagram of a bicycle and build the perfect-sized bicycle for Little Chicken.

  • KET Friday, June 19 at 10:00 am EDT

The Furry Four #4538 [TV-Y]
Telly, Abby, and Elmo want to pretend to be the superheros in "The Furry Four," Telly's favorite comic book, but need someone to be the fourth member of the group.

  • KET Tuesday, June 23 at 10:00 am EDT

Where's Itsy Spider #4540 [TV-Y]
Elmo, Telly, and Rosita search for Itsy Bitsy Spider in order to sing "Itsy Bitsy Spider" to her. Along the way, they meet a beetle and a grasshopper. When they finally find her, they discover she's waiting for her egg sac to hatch.

  • KET Wednesday, June 24 at 10:00 am EDT

Waiting for the Present #4513 [TV-Y]
Rosita needs to learn how to control herself and wait to open her present from Elmo.

  • KET Thursday, June 25 at 10:00 am EDT

Elmo The Grouch #4517 [TV-Y]
When Elmo doesn't feel like himself, Oscar tries to convince him that he's turning into a Grouch. But Chris helps explain that everyone can have different types of feelings and those feelings come and go.

  • KET Monday, June 29 at 10:00 am EDT

Calm Down and Think, Elmo #4510 [TV-Y]
Alan helps Elmo calm down and think so he can answer questions in order to win a new bicycle horn.

  • KET Tuesday, June 30 at 10:00 am EDT

Music Magic #4539 [TV-Y]
Elmo makes everyone on Sesame Street sing with a wave of Abby's magic wand.

  • KET Wednesday, July 1 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, July 24 at 10:00 am EDT

Puddle Jumping #4542 [TV-Y]
On a rainy day, Elmo waits for puddles to form so that he can splash in them. He pretends to shower with Baby Bear; watches Stinky drink the rain; and meets Cookie Monster, who pretends the rain drops are cookies.

  • KET Thursday, July 2 at 10:00 am EDT

Elmozilla #4549 [TV-Y]
Abby casts a spell that causes Elmo to grow taller than the buildings; Drew Brees of the New Orleans Saints is on hand to explain measure; Grover uses his powers of observation; and Murray experiments with a skateboard.

  • KET Friday, July 3 at 10:00 am EDT

Hansel & Gretel Playdate #4529 [TV-Y]
Hansel and Gretel are afraid they'll forget how to return to the subway station when the visit Big Bird, so they leave a trail of cookie crumbs.

  • KET Monday, July 6 at 10:00 am EDT

Veggies Revolt #4543 [TV-Y]
Vegetables protest Telly's lettuce-free tuna sandwich, Zoe's leftover broccoli, and Cookie Monster's preference for cookies.

  • KET Tuesday, July 7 at 10:00 am EDT

Baby Bear Comes Clean #4530 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear is all dressed up and ready to visit Granny when a chance encounter with Telly and a bright purple ice cream cone cause a laundry disaster!

  • KET Wednesday, July 8 at 10:00 am EDT

Grover Does It All #4525 [TV-Y]
Mando helps Grover slow down and focus when he tries too many activities at the same time.

  • KET Thursday, July 9 at 10:00 am EDT

Peter Pipers Purpose #4511 [TV-Y]
Telly helps Alan pick pickled peppers. Peter Piper tries to find something more pizzazzier to do.

  • KET Friday, July 10 at 10:00 am EDT

Big Bird Loses His Nest #4512 [TV-Y]
Chris encourages Big Bird to speak up and express how he feels when Minnie Mynah takes his nest.

  • KET Monday, July 13 at 10:00 am EDT

Inspected By 4 #4551 [TV-Y]
Leela, Telly, and Elmo are folding clothes in the laundromat when Inspector 4 comes along inspecting for things in groups of four.

  • KET Tuesday, July 14 at 10:00 am EDT

Papa Bear Goes to Preschool #4521 [TV-Y]
Papa Bear learns that school rules are different from rules at home when he volunteers at preschool.

  • KET Thursday, July 16 at 10:00 am EDT

Enthusiastic Penelope #4505 [TV-Y]
Chris helps Penelope, an overly excited penguin, learn how to control herself and make new friends.

  • KET Friday, July 17 at 10:00 am EDT

If Me Had That Wand #4509 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster is tempted to take Abby's wand so he can use it to make different kinds of cookies.

  • KET Monday, July 20 at 10:00 am EDT

The Biggest Lose #4550 [TV-Y]
Gordon can't read the new Furry Potter book to Telly because he lost his glasses. In other events, Rico Rodriguez explains "magnify"; it's opposite day at Abby's Flying Fairy School; Bert and Ernie are magicians; Murray experiments with furniture; and Elmo's World focuses on cats.

  • KET Wednesday, July 22 at 10:00 am EDT

Oscar's Clean Tuxedo #4516 [TV-Y]
Leela and Elmo remember and recreate three of the yuckiest stains on Oscar's tuxedo.

  • KET Monday, July 27 at 10:00 am EDT

Earnie's Dance Video #4508 [TV-Y]
Ernie changes his plan of making a dance video when new steps are added.

  • KET Tuesday, July 28 at 10:00 am EDT

Shape-O-Bots #4546 [TV-Y]
While playing Shape-O-Bots, Telly, Elmo, and Rosita help Andy Samberg (Saturday Night Live), who needs an octagon, a pentagon, and a rhombus.

  • KET Wednesday, July 29 at 10:00 am EDT

Rakhi Road #4541 [TV-Y]
Leela, who's been making bracelets to celebrate the Indian holiday Rakhi, waits for a special present from her brother in India. Meanwhile, Chris and Elmo decide to throw a Rakhi party for her since she's feeling homesick.

  • KET Thursday, July 30 at 10:00 am EDT

Oscar's Trash Savings Plan #4514 [TV-Y]
Oscar learns to resist spending his trash and save it for a special grouch instrument.

  • KET Friday, July 31 at 10:00 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Products

CD-ROM:
   $9.95
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

MAGAZINE:
   Price available upon request.
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Sesame Street is made possible in part by:

Close this window