KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Details

The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers.

TV Schedule

Simon Says #4405 [TV-Y]
Telly practices paying attention and controlling himself to prepare for a Simon Says Competition.

  • KET Tuesday, August 26 at 10:00 am EDT

Counting Booth #4208 [TV-Y]
Uh-Oh! The Count has to leave his Counting Booth and has no one to watch it while he is gone. Luckily, Elmo and Abby agree to become the official Counting Booth counters while he is away. They immediately have their first visitors, the Three Little Pigs. They ask to be counted one by one to make sure they are all there.

  • KET Wednesday, August 27 at 10:00 am EDT

Don't Get Push #4402 [TV-Y]
Rosita pushes Baby Bear while they are playing school. Telly explains that it was not okay for her to push Baby Bear. Rosita helps Baby Bear back up and apologizes.

  • KET Thursday, August 28 at 10:00 am EDT

The Princess Story #4418 [TV-Y]
Rosita helps Abby and Zoe think outside the "fairytale" box as they all make up a story together.

  • KET Friday, August 29 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 31 at 6:00 am EDT

Bears Try To Hibernate #4193 [TV-Y]
Telly, Chris, and hibernation consultant Max Bear try to help Baby Bear fall asleep until spring.

  • KET Monday, September 1 at 10:00 am EDT

Judy & The Beast #4419 [TV-Y]
Judy needs to find the perfect beast for a story. She finds that a horse is just right for the job.

  • KET Tuesday, September 2 at 10:00 am EDT

Baby Bear Is Afraid of Bees #4286 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear and Abby are near a garden. Baby Bear is filled with panic because he is afraid of bees!

  • KET Wednesday, September 3 at 10:00 am EDT

Big Bird Nest Sale #4413 [TV-Y]
Snuffy helps Big Bird with his nest sale and accidentally sells Big Bird's teddy bear, Radar.

  • KET Thursday, September 4 at 10:00 am EDT

Still Life with Cookie #4407 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster learns how to control himself from eating his own paintings.

  • KET Friday, September 5 at 10:00 am EDT

Pogo Game #4421 [TV-Y]
Telly trains with a famous pogo coach to help him win at the Pogo Games. He learns that he just needs to believe in himself to do his best.

  • KET Monday, September 8 at 10:00 am EDT

Gotcha! #4412 [TV-Y]
A hidden camera show pops up on Sesame Street that tries to catch bad manners in action.

  • KET Tuesday, September 9 at 10:00 am EDT

Lights, Camera, Bert #4425 [TV-Y]
Ernie and Elmo help Bert tap into his imagination as he acts out different scenes for a movie.

  • KET Wednesday, September 10 at 10:00 am EDT

The Wild Brunch #4414 [TV-Y]
When zoo animals come for brunch at Hooper's store, Snuffy has to remember everyone's order.

  • KET Thursday, September 11 at 10:00 am EDT

Leela's Cell Phone Addiction #4409 [TV-Y]
Zoe and Abby get frustrated with Leela's constant texting. Chris helps them realize that they need to tell Leela how they feel and apologize for hiding her phone.

  • KET Friday, September 12 at 10:00 am EDT

School for Chickens #4501 [TV-Y]
Elmo helps Professor Buck Awe teach a class of chickens using strategies he learned in preschool.

  • KET Monday, September 15 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 23 at 10:00 am EDT

Bert's Training Wheels #4502 [TV-Y]
Luis and Ernie help Bert gain the confidence to ride his bike without training wheels after they break.

  • KET Tuesday, September 16 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 25 at 10:00 am EDT

Proud to Be Me #4503 [TV-Y]
Mando, Chris, and Leela help Segi see that being brown is snazzy when she becomes upset after reading a book about her favorite character.

  • KET Wednesday, September 17 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 30 at 10:00 am EDT

Numeric-Con #4504 [TV-Y]
Fiverine, The Dark Nine, Doctor Two, Cap-ten Kirk, and more help Elmo solve problems using math.

  • KET Thursday, September 18 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 28 at 10:00 am EST

Enthusiastic Penelope #4505 [TV-Y]
Chris helps Penelope, an overly excited penguin, learn how to control herself and make new friends.

  • KET Friday, September 19 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 2 at 10:00 am EDT

Get Lost Mr. Chips #4527 [TV-Y]

  • KET Monday, September 22 at 10:00 am EDT

Puddle Jumping #4542 [TV-Y]
On a rainy day, Elmo waits for puddles to form so that he can splash in them. He pretends to shower with Baby Bear; watches Stinky drink the rain; and meets Cookie Monster, who pretends the rain drops are cookies.

  • KET Wednesday, September 24 at 10:00 am EDT

Baby Bear Comes Clean #4530 [TV-Y]

  • KET Friday, September 26 at 10:00 am EDT

Me Am What I Am #4531 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster becomes known as the Veggie Monster after he eats several carrots.

  • KET Monday, September 29 at 10:00 am EDT

Elmozilla #4549 [TV-Y]
Abby casts a spell that causes Elmo to grow taller than the buildings; Drew Brees of the New Orleans Saints is on hand to explain measure; Grover uses his powers of observation; and Murray experiments with a skateboard.

  • KET Wednesday, October 1 at 10:00 am EDT

Hansel & Gretel Playdate #4529 [TV-Y]
Hansel and Gretel are afraid they'll forget how to return to the subway station when the visit Big Bird, so they leave a trail of cookie crumbs.

  • KET Friday, October 3 at 10:00 am EDT

Fifteen's Quinceanera #4506 [TV-Y]
Abby and Zoe learn how to compromise and give Number 15 the best quinceanera ever.

  • KET Monday, October 6 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 23 at 10:00 am EDT

Rakhi Road #4541 [TV-Y]
Leela, who's been making bracelets to celebrate the Indian holiday Rakhi, waits for a special present from her brother in India. Meanwhile, Chris and Elmo decide to throw a Rakhi party for her since she's feeling homesick.

  • KET Tuesday, October 7 at 10:00 am EDT

Bicycle Built By Two #4507 [TV-Y]
Luis and Telly follow a diagram of a bicycle and build the perfect-sized bicycle for Little Chicken.

  • KET Wednesday, October 8 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 14 at 10:00 am EDT

Latinization of Marco #4547 [TV-Y]
Rosita helps Gina teach Spanish to Gina's son Marco, who was born in Guatemala.

  • KET Thursday, October 9 at 10:00 am EDT

Earnie's Dance Video #4508 [TV-Y]
Ernie changes his plan of making a dance video when new steps are added.

  • KET Friday, October 10 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 21 at 10:00 am EDT

Best House of the Year #4534 [TV-Y]
The Three Little Pigs build a house for the "Best House of the Year" contest, but it can't stand up to the Big Bad Wolf's huffing and puffing. With Leela's and Elmo's help, however, they design a new home that can withstand the wolf's powerful lungs.

  • KET Monday, October 13 at 10:00 am EDT

Rocco's Boat #4545 [TV-Y]
Zoe, Elmo, and Leela build a boat for Zoe's pet rock Rocco so he can enjoy the water in a washtub without sinking to the bottom.

  • KET Wednesday, October 15 at 10:00 am EDT

Lifting Snuffy #4535 [TV-Y]
Snuffy is looking forward to being lifted into the air during a dance that was choreographed by Zoe, but he's too heavy for his partner to lift.

  • KET Thursday, October 16 at 10:00 am EDT

Porridge Art #4537 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear enters a porridge art contest that's being held by his favorite porridge brand.

  • KET Friday, October 17 at 10:00 am EDT

Sesame-O-Saurus #4532 [TV-Y]
Grover, Elmo, and Rosita pretend that they're paleontologists, but fail to find any fossils.

  • KET Monday, October 20 at 10:00 am EDT

Where's Itsy Spider #4540 [TV-Y]
Elmo, Telly, and Rosita search for Itsy Bitsy Spider in order to sing "Itsy Bitsy Spider" to her. Along the way, they meet a beetle and a grasshopper. When they finally find her, they discover she's waiting for her egg sac to hatch.

  • KET Wednesday, October 22 at 10:00 am EDT

Cast Iron Cooks #4548 [TV-Y]
Jason Schwartzman appears in an "Iron Chef" spoof that finds Alan, Chris, and Elmo competing in a cooking contest. Amy Adams explains what an ingredient is.

  • KET Friday, October 24 at 10:00 am EDT

The Furry Four #4538 [TV-Y]
Telly, Abby, and Elmo want to pretend to be the superheros in "The Furry Four," Telly's favorite comic book, but need someone to be the fourth member of the group.

  • KET Monday, October 27 at 10:00 am EST

The Biggest Loser #4550 [TV-Y]
Gordon can't read the new Furry Potter book to Telly because he lost his glasses. In other events, Rico Rodriguez explains "magnify"; it's opposite day at Abby's Flying Fairy School; Bert and Ernie are magicians; Murray experiments with furniture; and Elmo's World focuses on cats.

  • KET Wednesday, October 29 at 10:00 am EST

If Me Had That Wand #4509 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster is tempted to take Abby's wand so he can use it to make different kinds of cookies.

  • KET Thursday, October 30 at 10:00 am EST

Shape-O-Bots #4546 [TV-Y]
While playing Shape-O-Bots, Telly, Elmo, and Rosita help Andy Samberg (Saturday Night Live), who needs an octagon, a pentagon, and a rhombus.

  • KET Friday, October 31 at 10:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Products

CD-ROM:
   $9.95
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

MAGAZINE:
   Price available upon request.
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Sesame Street is made possible in part by:

Close this window