KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Details

The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers.

TV Schedule

Hansel & Gretel Playdate #4529 [TV-Y]
Hansel and Gretel are afraid they'll forget how to return to the subway station when the visit Big Bird, so they leave a trail of cookie crumbs.

  • KET Thursday, March 26 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Monday, May 11 at 10:00 am EDT

If Me Had That Wand #4509 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster is tempted to take Abby's wand so he can use it to make different kinds of cookies.

  • KET Friday, March 27 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Thursday, May 14 at 10:00 am EDT

Papa Bear Goes to Preschool #4521 [TV-Y]
Papa Bear learns that school rules are different from rules at home when he volunteers at preschool.

  • KET Monday, March 30 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Friday, April 10 at 10:00 am EDT

Best House of the Year #4534 [TV-Y]
The Three Little Pigs build a house for the "Best House of the Year" contest, but it can't stand up to the Big Bad Wolf's huffing and puffing. With Leela's and Elmo's help, however, they design a new home that can withstand the wolf's powerful lungs.

  • KET Tuesday, March 31 at 10:00 am EST

Jack B. Nimble Can't Sit Down #4522 [TV-Y]
Chris and Elmo help Jack B. Nimble stay in his seat and pay attention so they can watch a movie.

  • KET Wednesday, April 1 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Monday, April 6 at 10:00 am EDT

Build A Better Basket #4533 [TV-Y]
Alan, Rosita, and Elmo put together a basket filled with goodies for Little Red Riding Hood to take to her grandmother's house, but she's concerned that it may not be strong enough to stand up to the Big Bad Wolf.

  • KET Thursday, April 2 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Friday, May 8 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, May 27 at 10:00 am EDT

Upside-Down Nursery Rhymes #4523 [TV-Y]
Mother Goose rewrites some of her famous rhymes to help her characters work through their feelings.

  • KET Friday, April 3 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Monday, April 13 at 10:00 am EDT

Rakhi Road #4541 [TV-Y]
Leela, who's been making bracelets to celebrate the Indian holiday Rakhi, waits for a special present from her brother in India. Meanwhile, Chris and Elmo decide to throw a Rakhi party for her since she's feeling homesick.

  • KET Tuesday, April 7 at 10:00 am EDT

Big Bird Loses His Nest #4512 [TV-Y]
Chris encourages Big Bird to speak up and express how he feels when Minnie Mynah takes his nest.

  • KET Wednesday, April 8 at 10:00 am EDT

Inspected By 4 #4551 [TV-Y]
Leela, Telly, and Elmo are folding clothes in the laundromat when Inspector 4 comes along inspecting for things in groups of four.

  • KET Thursday, April 9 at 10:00 am EDT

Trashgiving Day Parade #4536 [TV-Y]
Oscar oversees the Trashgiving Day Parade, which needs to be awful in order to placate his boss, Mr. Disgracey.

  • KET Tuesday, April 14 at 10:00 am EDT

Oscar's Trash Savings Plan #4514 [TV-Y]
Oscar learns to resist spending his trash and save it for a special grouch instrument.

  • KET Wednesday, April 15 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, May 19 at 10:00 am EDT

Where's Itsy Spider #4540 [TV-Y]
Elmo, Telly, and Rosita search for Itsy Bitsy Spider in order to sing "Itsy Bitsy Spider" to her. Along the way, they meet a beetle and a grasshopper. When they finally find her, they discover she's waiting for her egg sac to hatch.

  • KET Thursday, April 16 at 10:00 am EDT

Elmo The Grouch #4517 [TV-Y]
When Elmo doesn't feel like himself, Oscar tries to convince him that he's turning into a Grouch. But Chris helps explain that everyone can have different types of feelings and those feelings come and go.

  • KET Friday, April 17 at 10:00 am EDT

Peter Pipers Purpose #4511 [TV-Y]
Telly helps Alan pick pickled peppers. Peter Piper tries to find something more pizzazzier to do.

  • KET Monday, April 20 at 10:00 am EDT

Fifteen's Quinceanera #4506 [TV-Y]
Abby and Zoe learn how to compromise and give Number 15 the best quinceanera ever.

  • KET Tuesday, April 21 at 10:00 am EDT

Lifting Snuffy #4535 [TV-Y]
Snuffy is looking forward to being lifted into the air during a dance that was choreographed by Zoe, but he's too heavy for his partner to lift.

  • KET Wednesday, April 22 at 10:00 am EDT

Music Magic #4539 [TV-Y]
Elmo makes everyone on Sesame Street sing with a wave of Abby's magic wand.

  • KET Thursday, April 23 at 10:00 am EDT

Friendship Day #4518 [TV-Y]
Zoe learns to be careful with the words she uses after hurting Elmo's feelings over their dance.

  • KET Friday, April 24 at 10:00 am EDT

Abby Schools In Cool #4524 [TV-Y]
Mando and Abby help Rosita, Elmo, and Telly see the value of being themselves.

  • KET Monday, April 27 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, May 22 at 10:00 am EDT

Shape-O-Bots #4546 [TV-Y]
While playing Shape-O-Bots, Telly, Elmo, and Rosita help Andy Samberg (Saturday Night Live), who needs an octagon, a pentagon, and a rhombus.

  • KET Tuesday, April 28 at 10:00 am EDT

Numeric-Con #4504 [TV-Y]
Fiverine, The Dark Nine, Doctor Two, Cap-ten Kirk, and more help Elmo solve problems using math.

  • KET Wednesday, April 29 at 10:00 am EDT

The Furry Four #4538 [TV-Y]
Telly, Abby, and Elmo want to pretend to be the superheros in "The Furry Four," Telly's favorite comic book, but need someone to be the fourth member of the group.

  • KET Thursday, April 30 at 10:00 am EDT

Grover Does It All #4525 [TV-Y]
Mando helps Grover slow down and focus when he tries too many activities at the same time.

  • KET Friday, May 1 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, May 18 at 10:00 am EDT

Chaos at Hoopers Store #4519 [TV-Y]
Alan and Telly use math to find out how to take care of The Old Lady Who Lives in a Shoe's 12 kids.

  • KET Monday, May 4 at 10:00 am EDT

School for Chickens #4501 [TV-Y]
Elmo helps Professor Buck Awe teach a class of chickens using strategies he learned in preschool.

  • KET Tuesday, May 5 at 10:00 am EDT

Veggies Revolt #4543 [TV-Y]
Vegetables protest Telly's lettuce-free tuna sandwich, Zoe's leftover broccoli, and Cookie Monster's preference for cookies.

  • KET Wednesday, May 6 at 10:00 am EDT

Rocco's Boat #4545 [TV-Y]
Zoe, Elmo, and Leela build a boat for Zoe's pet rock Rocco so he can enjoy the water in a washtub without sinking to the bottom.

  • KET Thursday, May 7 at 10:00 am EDT

Puddle Jumping #4542 [TV-Y]
On a rainy day, Elmo waits for puddles to form so that he can splash in them. He pretends to shower with Baby Bear; watches Stinky drink the rain; and meets Cookie Monster, who pretends the rain drops are cookies.

  • KET Tuesday, May 12 at 10:00 am EDT

Me Am What I Am #4531 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster becomes known as the Veggie Monster after he eats several carrots.

  • KET Wednesday, May 13 at 10:00 am EDT

Get Lost Mr. Chips #4527 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster tries to become a member of the Cookie Connoisseur's Club.

  • KET Friday, May 15 at 10:00 am EDT

Berts Sign Painting Challenge #4520 [TV-Y]
Chris helps Bert calm down as he struggles to pass Vincent Van Stop's sign painting test.

  • KET Wednesday, May 20 at 10:00 am EDT

Dirtballs #4544 [TV-Y]
Oscar and two other grouches set out to dirty the clean neighborhood, but their attempts backfire.

  • KET Thursday, May 21 at 10:00 am EDT

Stinkys First Day of Preschool #4515 [TV-Y]
Stinky is anxious about Chris leaving him at preschool. Stinky learns strategies to calm down.

  • KET Monday, May 25 at 10:00 am EDT

Latinization of Marco #4547 [TV-Y]
Rosita helps Gina teach Spanish to Gina's son Marco, who was born in Guatemala.

  • KET Tuesday, May 26 at 10:00 am EDT

Cast Iron Cooks #4548 [TV-Y]
Jason Schwartzman appears in an "Iron Chef" spoof that finds Alan, Chris, and Elmo competing in a cooking contest. Amy Adams explains what an ingredient is.

  • KET Thursday, May 28 at 10:00 am EDT

The Good Sport #4528 [TV-Y]
When Elmo takes a game of Hot Potato too seriously, he hurts Abby's feelings.

  • KET Friday, May 29 at 10:00 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Products

CD-ROM:
   $9.95
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

MAGAZINE:
   Price available upon request.
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Sesame Street is made possible in part by:

Close this window