KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Details

The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers.

TV Schedule

Sesame-O-Saurus #4532 [TV-Y]
Grover, Elmo, and Rosita pretend that they're paleontologists, but fail to find any fossils.

  • KET Monday, October 20 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, December 2 at 10:00 am EST

Earnie's Dance Video #4508 [TV-Y]
Ernie changes his plan of making a dance video when new steps are added.

  • KET Tuesday, October 21 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, November 10 at 10:00 am EST

Where's Itsy Spider #4540 [TV-Y]
Elmo, Telly, and Rosita search for Itsy Bitsy Spider in order to sing "Itsy Bitsy Spider" to her. Along the way, they meet a beetle and a grasshopper. When they finally find her, they discover she's waiting for her egg sac to hatch.

  • KET Wednesday, October 22 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, December 31 at 10:00 am EST

Fifteen's Quinceanera #4506 [TV-Y]
Abby and Zoe learn how to compromise and give Number 15 the best quinceanera ever.

  • KET Thursday, October 23 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, December 11 at 10:00 am EST

Cast Iron Cooks #4548 [TV-Y]
Jason Schwartzman appears in an "Iron Chef" spoof that finds Alan, Chris, and Elmo competing in a cooking contest. Amy Adams explains what an ingredient is.

  • KET Friday, October 24 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, December 9 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, December 30 at 10:00 am EST

The Furry Four #4538 [TV-Y]
Telly, Abby, and Elmo want to pretend to be the superheros in "The Furry Four," Telly's favorite comic book, but need someone to be the fourth member of the group.

  • KET Monday, October 27 at 10:00 am EST

Numeric-Con #4504 [TV-Y]
Fiverine, The Dark Nine, Doctor Two, Cap-ten Kirk, and more help Elmo solve problems using math.

  • KET Tuesday, October 28 at 10:00 am EST

The Biggest Lose #4550 [TV-Y]
Gordon can't read the new Furry Potter book to Telly because he lost his glasses. In other events, Rico Rodriguez explains "magnify"; it's opposite day at Abby's Flying Fairy School; Bert and Ernie are magicians; Murray experiments with furniture; and Elmo's World focuses on cats.

  • KET Wednesday, October 29 at 10:00 am EST

If Me Had That Wand #4509 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster is tempted to take Abby's wand so he can use it to make different kinds of cookies.

  • KET Thursday, October 30 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, November 4 at 10:00 am EST

Shape-O-Bots #4546 [TV-Y]
While playing Shape-O-Bots, Telly, Elmo, and Rosita help Andy Samberg (Saturday Night Live), who needs an octagon, a pentagon, and a rhombus.

  • KET Friday, October 31 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Wednesday, December 17 at 10:00 am EST

Get Lost Mr. Chips #4527 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster tries to become a member of the Cookie Connoisseur's Club.

  • KET Monday, November 3 at 10:00 am EST

Dirtballs #4544 [TV-Y]
Oscar and two other grouches set out to dirty the clean neighborhood, but their attempts backfire.

  • KET Wednesday, November 5 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Monday, December 29 at 10:00 am EST

Enthusiastic Penelope #4505 [TV-Y]
Chris helps Penelope, an overly excited penguin, learn how to control herself and make new friends.

  • KET Thursday, November 6 at 10:00 am EST

Build A Better Basket #4533 [TV-Y]
Alan, Rosita, and Elmo put together a basket filled with goodies for Little Red Riding Hood to take to her grandmother's house, but she's concerned that it may not be strong enough to stand up to the Big Bad Wolf.

  • KET Friday, November 7 at 10:00 am EST

Baby Bear Comes Clean #4530 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear is all dressed up and ready to visit Granny when a chance encounter with Telly and a bright purple ice cream cone cause a laundry disaster!

  • KET Tuesday, November 11 at 10:00 am EST

Inspected By 4 #4551 [TV-Y]
Leela, Telly, and Elmo are folding clothes in the laundromat when Inspector 4 comes along inspecting for things in groups of four.

  • KET Wednesday, November 12 at 10:00 am EST

Bert's Training Wheels #4502 [TV-Y]
Luis and Ernie help Bert gain the confidence to ride his bike without training wheels after they break.

  • KET Thursday, November 13 at 10:00 am EST

Hansel & Gretel Playdate #4529 [TV-Y]
Hansel and Gretel are afraid they'll forget how to return to the subway station when the visit Big Bird, so they leave a trail of cookie crumbs.

  • KET Friday, November 14 at 10:00 am EST

Calm Down and Think, Elmo #4510 [TV-Y]
Alan helps Elmo calm down and think so he can answer questions in order to win a new bicycle horn.

  • KET Monday, November 17 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Thursday, December 4 at 10:00 am EST

Latinization of Marco #4547 [TV-Y]
Rosita helps Gina teach Spanish to Gina's son Marco, who was born in Guatemala.

  • KET Tuesday, November 18 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Wednesday, December 10 at 10:00 am EST

Peter Pipers Purpose #4511 [TV-Y]
Telly helps Alan pick pickled peppers. Peter Piper tries to find something more pizzazzier to do.

  • KET Wednesday, November 19 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, November 25 at 10:00 am EST

Veggies Revolt #4543 [TV-Y]
Vegetables protest Telly's lettuce-free tuna sandwich, Zoe's leftover broccoli, and Cookie Monster's preference for cookies.

  • KET Thursday, November 20 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Friday, December 12 at 10:00 am EST

Big Bird Loses His Nest #4512 [TV-Y]
Chris encourages Big Bird to speak up and express how he feels when Minnie Mynah takes his nest.

  • KET Friday, November 21 at 10:00 am EST

Porridge Art #4537 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear enters a porridge art contest that's being held by his favorite porridge brand.

  • KET Monday, November 24 at 10:00 am EST

Rakhi Road #4541 [TV-Y]
Leela, who's been making bracelets to celebrate the Indian holiday Rakhi, waits for a special present from her brother in India. Meanwhile, Chris and Elmo decide to throw a Rakhi party for her since she's feeling homesick.

  • KET Wednesday, November 26 at 10:00 am EST

Trashgiving Day Parade #4536 [TV-Y]
Oscar oversees the Trashgiving Day Parade, which needs to be awful in order to placate his boss, Mr. Disgracey.

  • KET Thursday, November 27 at 10:00 am EST

Puddle Jumping #4542 [TV-Y]
On a rainy day, Elmo waits for puddles to form so that he can splash in them. He pretends to shower with Baby Bear; watches Stinky drink the rain; and meets Cookie Monster, who pretends the rain drops are cookies.

  • KET Friday, November 28 at 10:00 am EST

The Good Sport #4528 [TV-Y]
When Elmo takes a game of Hot Potato too seriously, he hurts Abby's feelings.

  • KET Monday, December 1 at 10:00 am EST

Elmozilla #4549 [TV-Y]
Abby casts a spell that causes Elmo to grow taller than the buildings; Drew Brees of the New Orleans Saints is on hand to explain measure; Grover uses his powers of observation; and Murray experiments with a skateboard.

  • KET Wednesday, December 3 at 10:00 am EST

Me Am What I Am #4531 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster becomes known as the Veggie Monster after he eats several carrots.

  • KET Friday, December 5 at 10:00 am EST

School for Chickens #4501 [TV-Y]
Elmo helps Professor Buck Awe teach a class of chickens using strategies he learned in preschool.

  • KET Monday, December 8 at 10:00 am EST

Bicycle Built By Two #4507 [TV-Y]
Luis and Telly follow a diagram of a bicycle and build the perfect-sized bicycle for Little Chicken.

  • KET Monday, December 15 at 10:00 am EST

Waiting for the Present #4513 [TV-Y]
Rosita needs to learn how to control herself and wait to open her present from Elmo.

  • KET Tuesday, December 16 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Thursday, December 18 at 10:00 am EST

Rocco's Boat #4545 [TV-Y]
Zoe, Elmo, and Leela build a boat for Zoe's pet rock Rocco so he can enjoy the water in a washtub without sinking to the bottom.

  • KET Friday, December 19 at 10:00 am EST

Music Magic #4539 [TV-Y]
Elmo makes everyone on Sesame Street sing with a wave of Abby's magic wand.

  • KET Friday, December 26 at 10:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Products

CD-ROM:
   $9.95
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

MAGAZINE:
   Price available upon request.
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Sesame Street is made possible in part by:

Close this window