KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Details

The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers.

TV Schedule

Tribute to Number 7 #4576 [TV-Y]
Rosita, Abby, and Zoe celebrate the number seven.

  • KET Monday, February 1 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Friday, February 5 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, February 7 at 7:00 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, February 23 at 10:00 am EST

Cowmonster Pair #4571 [TV-Y]
Elmo and Telly learn about animal tracks while helping Little Bo Peep find her cow.

  • KET Tuesday, February 2 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Wednesday, March 16 at 10:00 am EST

Figure It Out Baby #4562 [TV-Y]
Alan and Telly build music equipment to help their favorite singer play a concert on Sesame Street.

  • KET Wednesday, February 3 at 10:00 am EST

Bears Try to Hibernate #4572 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear and his family try to find the best spot to hibernate for the winter.

  • KET Thursday, February 4 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Wednesday, February 10 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, March 8 at 10:00 am EST

Princess Show #4575 [TV-Y]
Abby, Rosita and a penguin play princess and show the prince they don't need to be rescued.

  • KET Monday, February 8 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Thursday, February 11 at 10:00 am EST

Big Bird's Nest Sale #4573 [TV-Y]
Snuffy helps Big Bird with his nest sale, but accidentally sells Big Bird's teddy bear, Radar.

  • KET Tuesday, February 9 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Wednesday, February 24 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Friday, February 26 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, February 28 at 7:00 am EST

Elmo and the Monarch Butterfly #4570 [TV-Y]
Elmo and Telly learn how a caterpillar turns into a butterfly through metamorphosis.

  • KET Friday, February 12 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, February 14 at 7:00 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, February 16 at 10:00 am EST

Judy and the Beast #4577 [TV-Y]
Judy needs to find the perfect, unique beast for her story.

  • KET Monday, February 15 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Wednesday, February 17 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Thursday, March 10 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, March 15 at 10:00 am EST

Rosita's Abuela Arrives #4565 [TV-Y]
Rosita's Spanish-speaking grandmother visits Sesame Street.

  • KET Thursday, February 18 at 10:00 am EST

A Prince of a Frog #4569 [TV-Y]
Elmo and Abby learn that frogs are amphibians while helping a princess turn one into a prince.

  • KET Friday, February 19 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, February 21 at 7:00 am EST

Pogo Games #4579 [TV-Y]
Telly trains with a famous pogo coach to help him win at the Pogo Games.

  • KET Monday, February 22 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Thursday, February 25 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Friday, March 18 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, March 20 at 7:00 am EST

Still Life with Cookie #4580 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster learns how to control himself from eating his own paintings.

  • KET Tuesday, March 1 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Friday, March 4 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, March 6 at 7:00 am EST

The Cookie Tree #4581 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster learns that cookies don't grow on trees, but apples do.

  • KET Thursday, March 3 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Wednesday, March 9 at 10:00 am EST

Baby Bear Is Afraid of Bees #4582 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear and Chris learn that bees make wax and honey and help things grow.

  • KET Monday, March 7 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Friday, March 11 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, March 13 at 7:00 am EST

Fetch The Letter I #4583 [TV-Y]
Telly and Elmo think of words that start with the letter "I".

  • KET Monday, March 14 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Thursday, March 17 at 10:00 am EST

Help-O-Bots #4584 [TV-Y]
Telly, Rosita, and Elmo pretend to be robots to try and help Chris at Hooper's Store.

  • KET Monday, March 21 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Wednesday, March 23 at 10:00 am EST

Simon Says #4563 [TV-Y]
Telly has to practice paying attention and listening to prepare for a Simon Says competition.

  • KET Tuesday, March 22 at 10:00 am EST

Practice Makes Proud #4561 [TV-Y]
Elmo discovers that pride comes with hard work and patience.

  • KET Thursday, March 24 at 10:00 am EST

The Ironing Monster #4585 [TV-Y]
Super Grover comes to the rescue at the laundromat.

  • KET Friday, March 25 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, March 27 at 7:00 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, March 29 at 10:00 am EST

Twins Day #4586 [TV-Y]
Abby and Zoe pretend to be twins and try to act and dress alike.

  • KET Monday, March 28 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET Thursday, March 31 at 10:00 am EST

A Song for the Letter G #4564 [TV-Y]
Elmo and Rosita come up with a grand song for the letter "G."

  • KET Wednesday, March 30 at 10:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Products

CD-ROM:
   $9.95
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

MAGAZINE:
   Price available upon request.
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Sesame Street is made possible in part by:

Close this window