KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Details

The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers.

TV Schedule

Baby Bear Hates Tee Ball #4423 [TV-Y]
Papa Bear is teaching Baby Bear Tee Ball, but Baby Bear would rather draw the ball than hit it.

  • KET Wednesday, August 13 at 10:00 am EDT

Firefly Show #4410 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear and Telly have trouble trying to catch a firefly and must problem solve to figure it out.

  • KET Thursday, August 14 at 10:00 am EDT

The Wedding Planner #4424 [TV-Y]
Elmo helps Zoe problem solve and pull together the final details of Rocco's wedding.

  • KET Friday, August 15 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 17 at 6:00 am EDT

Camping Show #4293 [TV-Y]
Chris and Elmo are excited to be camping in the woods! They unpack their camping supplies and take out two sleeping bags and two canteens. Next, they take out four hotdogs and marshmallows. Suddenly, a beaver emerges from the woods. Elmo asks Chris if the beaver can stay for dinner. The beaver explains that he doesn't eat hot dogs and marshmallows but likes to eat bark.

  • KET Monday, August 18 at 10:00 am EDT

Grandparent's Celebration #4417 [TV-Y]
Elmo is disappointed his grandparents will miss the Grandparents Celebration but feels better after spending time with Baby Bear and Rosita's grandparents.

  • KET Tuesday, August 19 at 10:00 am EDT

The Flood #4276 [TV-Y]
Gordon and Susan are getting ready to go to sleep after a long day when they suddenly hear water gushing. When they look out the window, they see Ernie and Bert float by on their beds. While Susan rushes off to tell Maria and Luis about the flood, Gordon brings Bert and Ernie inside their apartment.

  • KET Wednesday, August 20 at 10:00 am EDT

Pogo Game #4421 [TV-Y]
Telly trains with a famous pogo coach to help him win at the Pogo Games. He learns that he just needs to believe in himself to do his best.

  • KET Thursday, August 21 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, September 8 at 10:00 am EDT

Rosita's Abuela #4415 [TV-Y]
Maria helps Rosita deal with her feelings about speaking Spanish around her friends and having to always translate for her Abuela.

  • KET Friday, August 22 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 24 at 6:00 am EDT

Fetch the Letter I #4227 [TV-Y]
Telly and Elmo make an "I" with their "Letter of the Day" kit when Iggy the Dog snatches the letter!

  • KET Monday, August 25 at 10:00 am EDT

Simon Says #4405 [TV-Y]
Telly practices paying attention and controlling himself to prepare for a Simon Says Competition.

  • KET Tuesday, August 26 at 10:00 am EDT

Counting Booth #4208 [TV-Y]
Uh-Oh! The Count has to leave his Counting Booth and has no one to watch it while he is gone. Luckily, Elmo and Abby agree to become the official Counting Booth counters while he is away. They immediately have their first visitors, the Three Little Pigs. They ask to be counted one by one to make sure they are all there.

  • KET Wednesday, August 27 at 10:00 am EDT

Don't Get Push #4402 [TV-Y]
Rosita pushes Baby Bear while they are playing school. Telly explains that it was not okay for her to push Baby Bear. Rosita helps Baby Bear back up and apologizes.

  • KET Thursday, August 28 at 10:00 am EDT

The Princess Story #4418 [TV-Y]
Rosita helps Abby and Zoe think outside the "fairytale" box as they all make up a story together.

  • KET Friday, August 29 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 31 at 6:00 am EDT

Bears Try To Hibernate #4193 [TV-Y]
Telly, Chris, and hibernation consultant Max Bear try to help Baby Bear fall asleep until spring.

  • KET Monday, September 1 at 10:00 am EDT

Judy & The Beast #4419 [TV-Y]
Judy needs to find the perfect beast for a story. She finds that a horse is just right for the job.

  • KET Tuesday, September 2 at 10:00 am EDT

Baby Bear Is Afraid of Bees #4286 [TV-Y]
Baby Bear and Abby are near a garden. Baby Bear is filled with panic because he is afraid of bees!

  • KET Wednesday, September 3 at 10:00 am EDT

Big Bird Nest Sale #4413 [TV-Y]
Snuffy helps Big Bird with his nest sale and accidentally sells Big Bird's teddy bear, Radar.

  • KET Thursday, September 4 at 10:00 am EDT

Still Life with Cookie #4407 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster learns how to control himself from eating his own paintings.

  • KET Friday, September 5 at 10:00 am EDT

Gotcha! #4412 [TV-Y]
A hidden camera show pops up on Sesame Street that tries to catch bad manners in action.

  • KET Tuesday, September 9 at 10:00 am EDT

Lights, Camera, Bert #4425 [TV-Y]
Ernie and Elmo help Bert tap into his imagination as he acts out different scenes for a movie.

  • KET Wednesday, September 10 at 10:00 am EDT

The Wild Brunch #4414 [TV-Y]
When zoo animals come for brunch at Hooper's store, Snuffy has to remember everyone's order.

  • KET Thursday, September 11 at 10:00 am EDT

Leela's Cell Phone Addiction #4409 [TV-Y]
Zoe and Abby get frustrated with Leela's constant texting. Chris helps them realize that they need to tell Leela how they feel and apologize for hiding her phone.

  • KET Friday, September 12 at 10:00 am EDT

School for Chickens #4501 [TV-Y]
Elmo helps Professor Buck Awe teach a class of chickens using strategies he learned in preschool.

  • KET Monday, September 15 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 23 at 10:00 am EDT

Bert's Training Wheels #4502 [TV-Y]
Luis and Ernie help Bert gain the confidence to ride his bike without training wheels after they break.

  • KET Tuesday, September 16 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 25 at 10:00 am EDT

Proud to Be Me #4503 [TV-Y]
Mando, Chris, and Leela help Segi see that being brown is snazzy when she becomes upset after reading a book about her favorite character.

  • KET Wednesday, September 17 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 30 at 10:00 am EDT

Numeric-Con #4504 [TV-Y]
Fiverine, The Dark Nine, Doctor Two, Cap-ten Kirk, and more help Elmo solve problems using math.

  • KET Thursday, September 18 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 28 at 10:00 am EST

Enthusiastic Penelope #4505 [TV-Y]
Chris helps Penelope, an overly excited penguin, learn how to control herself and make new friends.

  • KET Friday, September 19 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 2 at 10:00 am EDT

Get Lost Mr. Chips #4527 [TV-Y]

  • KET Monday, September 22 at 10:00 am EDT

Puddle Jumping #4542 [TV-Y]

  • KET Wednesday, September 24 at 10:00 am EDT

Baby Bear Comes Clean #4530 [TV-Y]

  • KET Friday, September 26 at 10:00 am EDT

Me Am What I Am #4531 [TV-Y]

  • KET Monday, September 29 at 10:00 am EDT

Elmozilla #4549 [TV-Y]

  • KET Wednesday, October 1 at 10:00 am EDT

Hansel & Gretel Playdate #4529 [TV-Y]

  • KET Friday, October 3 at 10:00 am EDT

Fifteen's Quinceanera #4506 [TV-Y]
Abby and Zoe learn how to compromise and give Number 15 the best quinceanera ever.

  • KET Monday, October 6 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 23 at 10:00 am EDT

Rakhi Road #4541 [TV-Y]

  • KET Tuesday, October 7 at 10:00 am EDT

Bicycle Built By Two #4507 [TV-Y]
Luis and Telly follow a diagram of a bicycle and build the perfect-sized bicycle for Little Chicken.

  • KET Wednesday, October 8 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 14 at 10:00 am EDT

Latinization of Marco #4547 [TV-Y]

  • KET Thursday, October 9 at 10:00 am EDT

Earnie's Dance Video #4508 [TV-Y]
Ernie changes his plan of making a dance video when new steps are added.

  • KET Friday, October 10 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 21 at 10:00 am EDT

Best House of the Year #4534 [TV-Y]

  • KET Monday, October 13 at 10:00 am EDT

Rocco's Boat #4545 [TV-Y]

  • KET Wednesday, October 15 at 10:00 am EDT

Lifting Snuffy #4535 [TV-Y]

  • KET Thursday, October 16 at 10:00 am EDT

Porridge Art #4537 [TV-Y]

  • KET Friday, October 17 at 10:00 am EDT

Sesame-O-Saurus #4532 [TV-Y]

  • KET Monday, October 20 at 10:00 am EDT

Where's Itsy Spider #4540 [TV-Y]

  • KET Wednesday, October 22 at 10:00 am EDT

Cast Iron Cooks #4548 [TV-Y]

  • KET Friday, October 24 at 10:00 am EDT

The Furry Four #4538 [TV-Y]

  • KET Monday, October 27 at 10:00 am EST

The Biggest Lose #4550 [TV-Y]

  • KET Wednesday, October 29 at 10:00 am EST

If Me Had That Wand #4509 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster is tempted to take Abby's wand so he can use it to make different kinds of cookies.

  • KET Thursday, October 30 at 10:00 am EST

Shape-O-Bots #4546 [TV-Y]

  • KET Friday, October 31 at 10:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/kids/sesame/

Products

CD-ROM:
   $9.95
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

MAGAZINE:
   Price available upon request.
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Sesame Street is made possible in part by:

Close this window