Series Information

Web site:


The series delivers academic and social education that prepares kids for grade school. Since its premiere, the show's base curriculum has been set by academic research on preschoolers.

TV Schedule

Peter Pipers Purpose #4511 [TV-Y]
Telly helps Alan pick pickled peppers. Peter Piper tries to find something more pizzazzier to do.

  • KET Monday, October 5 at 10:00 am EDT

Where's Itsy Spider #4540 [TV-Y]
Elmo, Telly, and Rosita search for Itsy Bitsy Spider in order to sing "Itsy Bitsy Spider" to her. Along the way, they meet a beetle and a grasshopper. When they finally find her, they discover she's waiting for her egg sac to hatch.

  • KET Tuesday, October 6 at 10:00 am EDT

If Me Had That Wand #4509 [TV-Y]
Cookie Monster is tempted to take Abby's wand so he can use it to make different kinds of cookies.

  • KET Wednesday, October 7 at 10:00 am EDT

Music Magic #4539 [TV-Y]
Elmo makes everyone on Sesame Street sing with a wave of Abby's magic wand.

  • KET Thursday, October 8 at 10:00 am EDT

Papa Bear Goes to Preschool #4521 [TV-Y]
Papa Bear learns that school rules are different from rules at home when he volunteers at preschool.

  • KET Friday, October 9 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, November 11 at 10:00 am EST

The Biggest Lose #4550 [TV-Y]
Gordon can't read the new Furry Potter book to Telly because he lost his glasses. In other events, Rico Rodriguez explains "magnify"; it's opposite day at Abby's Flying Fairy School; Bert and Ernie are magicians; Murray experiments with furniture; and Elmo's World focuses on cats.

  • KET Monday, October 12 at 10:00 am EDT

Abby Schools In Cool #4524 [TV-Y]
Mando and Abby help Rosita, Elmo, and Telly see the value of being themselves.

  • KET Tuesday, October 13 at 10:00 am EDT

Calm Down and Think, Elmo #4510 [TV-Y]
Alan helps Elmo calm down and think so he can answer questions in order to win a new bicycle horn.

  • KET Wednesday, October 14 at 10:00 am EDT

Berts Sign Painting Challenge #4520 [TV-Y]
Chris helps Bert calm down as he struggles to pass Vincent Van Stop's sign painting test.

  • KET Thursday, October 15 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Monday, November 9 at 10:00 am EST

Upside-Down Nursery Rhymes #4523 [TV-Y]
Mother Goose rewrites some of her famous rhymes to help her characters work through their feelings.

  • KET Friday, October 16 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, November 4 at 10:00 am EST

Trashgiving Day Parade #4536 [TV-Y]
Oscar oversees the Trashgiving Day Parade, which needs to be awful in order to placate his boss, Mr. Disgracey.

  • KET Monday, October 19 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 29 at 10:00 am EST

Dirtballs #4544 [TV-Y]
Oscar and two other grouches set out to dirty the clean neighborhood, but their attempts backfire.

  • KET Tuesday, October 20 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Wednesday, October 28 at 10:00 am EST

Jack B. Nimble Can't Sit Down #4522 [TV-Y]
Chris and Elmo help Jack B. Nimble stay in his seat and pay attention so they can watch a movie.

  • KET Wednesday, October 21 at 10:00 am EDT

Oscar's Trash Savings Plan #4514 [TV-Y]
Oscar learns to resist spending his trash and save it for a special grouch instrument.

  • KET Thursday, October 22 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET Friday, October 30 at 10:00 am EST

Veggies Revolt #4543 [TV-Y]
Vegetables protest Telly's lettuce-free tuna sandwich, Zoe's leftover broccoli, and Cookie Monster's preference for cookies.

  • KET Friday, October 23 at 10:00 am EDT

Inspected By 4 #4551 [TV-Y]
Leela, Telly, and Elmo are folding clothes in the laundromat when Inspector 4 comes along inspecting for things in groups of four.

  • KET Monday, October 26 at 10:00 am EST

Build A Better Basket #4533 [TV-Y]
Alan, Rosita, and Elmo put together a basket filled with goodies for Little Red Riding Hood to take to her grandmother's house, but she's concerned that it may not be strong enough to stand up to the Big Bad Wolf.

  • KET Tuesday, October 27 at 10:00 am EST

Everyday Magic #4526 [TV-Y]
Telly and Abby discover the 'magic' of using everyday objects as tools to help solve problems.

  • KET Monday, November 2 at 10:00 am EST

Elmo The Grouch #4517 [TV-Y]
When Elmo doesn't feel like himself, Oscar tries to convince him that he's turning into a Grouch. But Chris helps explain that everyone can have different types of feelings and those feelings come and go.

  • KET Tuesday, November 3 at 10:00 am EST

The Good Sport #4528 [TV-Y]
When Elmo takes a game of Hot Potato too seriously, he hurts Abby's feelings.

  • KET Thursday, November 5 at 10:00 am EST

Grover Does It All #4525 [TV-Y]
Mando helps Grover slow down and focus when he tries too many activities at the same time.

  • KET Friday, November 6 at 10:00 am EST

Waiting for the Present #4513 [TV-Y]
Rosita needs to learn how to control herself and wait to open her present from Elmo.

  • KET Tuesday, November 10 at 10:00 am EST

Stinkys First Day of Preschool #4515 [TV-Y]
Stinky is anxious about Chris leaving him at preschool. Stinky learns strategies to calm down.

  • KET Thursday, November 12 at 10:00 am EST

Oscar's Clean Tuxedo #4516 [TV-Y]
Leela and Elmo remember and recreate three of the yuckiest stains on Oscar's tuxedo.

  • KET Friday, November 13 at 10:00 am EST
List all episodes


Official web site:


   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

   Price available upon request.
   Sesame Workshop
   (800) 816-1964

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Sesame Street is made possible in part by:

Close this window