KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ming.com/simplyming

Details

Episodes feature mouthwatering recipes, celebrity chefs, and road trips. Host Ming Tsai demonstrates the ease of cooking seasonal, healthy, quick, and delicious meals.

TV Schedule

Sunday in the Park with Ming and Skip #1222 [TV-G]
Cook out dishes include sesame noodle cucumber salad and Aunt Marguerite's famous potato salad.

  • KET2 Friday, May 22 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, November 20, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Dumplings - All The World Loves A Dumpling #1223 [TV-G]
Ming makes ginger pork dumplings with dim sum dipper and Candice Kumai makes a tasty and nutritious matcha tea smoothie.

  • KET2 Friday, May 29 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, November 27, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Let Them Eat Fish Cakes #1224 [TV-G]
Ming makes salmon cakes with fennel salad. Mark Gaier and Clark Fraiser make cod cakes with tartar sauce.

  • KET2 Friday, June 5 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, December 4, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

All-In-One Satisfying Steak Dinners #1225 [TV-G]
Ming prepares Mongolian Beef. Lydia Shire makes a mouthwatering Swiss steak from chuck steak.

  • KET2 Friday, June 12 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, December 11, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Spaghetti East Western #1226 [TV-G]
Ming makes Asian spaghetti with pork, ginger, and garlic. Evan Deluty makes a classic bolognese.

  • KET2 Friday, June 19 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, December 18, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

The Ultimate Comfort Food: The Egg #1201 [TV-G]
Ming makese a wok stirred shiitake omelette cooking legend Jacques Pepin steps into the kitchen for a drink and some home cooking.

  • KET2 Friday, June 26 at 2:30 pm EDT

Better Built BLT's #1202 [TV-G]
Ming whips up a a bacon and peanut butter sandwich before making a decadent Panko-crusted eggplant BLT with homemade potato chips.

  • KET2 Friday, July 3 at 2:30 pm EDT

Leftovers Ignite and Take Flight #1203 [TV-G]
A crispy noodle cake with ham and brisket is served. Chef Marcus Samuelsson makes Pytt I Panna.

  • KET2 Friday, July 10 at 2:30 pm EDT

Pizza for Dinner & Dessert #1204 [TV-G]
Ming puts his own spin on an old favorite from Pepe's Pizza, Spicy Clam Pizza. Elizabeth Falkner recreates her award-winning Finocchio Flower Power Pizza.

  • KET2 Friday, July 17 at 2:30 pm EDT

Blue Plate Special #1205 [TV-G]
Shitake salisbury steak with pan gravy and comedian Lenny Clarke's Mom's Meatloaf are highlighted.

  • KET2 Friday, July 24 at 2:30 pm EDT

Hungary and Seoul Satisfying: Stuffed Cabbage #1206 [TV-G]
Ming makes Korean Steamed Lion's Head and Kristen Kish prepares her grandmother's Hungarian Stuffed Cabbage.

  • KET2 Friday, July 31 at 2:30 pm EDT

Fresh Shucked Summer Sweetness #1207 [TV-G]
Scallop and sweet potato ravioli are prepared. Chef Michael Mina makes pan seared scallops.

  • KET2 Friday, August 7 at 2:30 pm EDT

A Chicken In Every Pot #1208 [TV-G]
Red roast whole chicken is served with vegetables. Tory McPhail makes chicken and mushroom gumbo.

  • KET2 Friday, August 14 at 2:30 pm EDT

Not Andy Warhol's Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese #1209 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, August 21 at 2:30 pm EDT

Shrimp & Garlic: Compass-Wide Comfort Combo #1210 [TV-G]
Ming prepares sauteed shrimp with garlic black pepper sauce over rice and gambas al ajillo.

  • KET2 Friday, August 28, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Australian Beef with Mark Best #1211 [TV-G]
Australia's spectacular Wagyu beef is seared and served with beetroot and radicchio kimchee.

  • KET2 Friday, September 4, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Kangaroo Island with Kate Sumner and Craig Wickem #1212 [TV-G]
Wildlife in Australia is explored. Australian marron and King George Whiting are put on the barbie.

  • KET2 Friday, September 11, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Wood-Fired Cooking with Robert Marchetti #1213 [TV-G]
Seared tuna nicoise with poached duck egg and herbed butter sauce and grilled quail are prepared.

  • KET2 Friday, September 18, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Australian Lamb with Tim Bourke #1214 [TV-G]
Ming travels to Kangaroo Island in South Australia where he cooks with world-famous Australian lamb.

  • KET2 Friday, September 25, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Oysters Three Ways with Darren Robertson #1215 [TV-G]
Ming heads out to Bondi Beach to cook oysters three-ways with Australian chef Darren Robertson.

  • KET2 Friday, October 2, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Gourmet Markets with Dominique Rizzo #1216 [TV-G]
Ming shops in some of the best gourmet markets in Australia with Aussie super-chef Dominique Rizzo.

  • KET2 Friday, October 9, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Cooking in the Oval with Dennis Leslie #1217 [TV-G]
Ming visits Adelaide, known as Austrailian wine country, and joins fellow chef Dennis Leslie to prepare pork adobo with muntrie jam and quondong.

  • KET2 Friday, October 16, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Cooking Local with Lachlan Colwill #1218 [TV-G]
Recipes include seared blue fin tuna with cured egg yolk and a buttermilk tempura surf & turf.

  • KET2 Friday, October 23, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Great Gratins #1219 [TV-G]
Gratin dauphinois with grilled flat iron steak and Colin Cowie's Gratin of Linguine are served.

  • KET2 Friday, October 30, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Chicken Soup - The World's Favorite Cure #1220 [TV-G]
Ming explores a universal comfort food staple: chicken soup. Every culture has its own version and Ming shares his from childhood, a wonton noodle soup.

  • KET2 Friday, November 6, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Fruit Forward Desserts #1221 [TV-G]
Ming makes frozen lemongrass parfait with pineapple flambe and Chef Nancy Silverton makes a blueberry brown butter tart.

  • KET2 Friday, November 13, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ming.com/simplyming

Products

BOOK: http://shop.wgbh.org
   Price available upon request.
   Assorted cookbooks available.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

VIDEO: http://shop.wgbh.org
   Price available upon request.
   Assorted videos available.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

More Like This

Close this window