KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ming.com/simplyming

Details

Episodes feature mouthwatering recipes, celebrity chefs, and road trips. Host Ming Tsai demonstrates the ease of cooking seasonal, healthy, quick, and delicious meals.

TV Schedule

Australian Beef with Mark Best #1211 [TV-G]
Australia's spectacular Wagyu beef is seared and served with beetroot and radicchio kimchee.

  • KET2 Friday, February 27 at 2:30 pm EST

Kangaroo Island with Kate Sumner and Craig Wickem #1212 [TV-G]
Wildlife in Australia is explored. Australian marron and King George Whiting are put on the barbie.

  • KET2 Friday, March 13 at 2:30 pm EST

Wood-Fired Cooking with Robert Marchetti #1213 [TV-G]
Seared tuna nicoise with poached duck egg and herbed butter sauce and grilled quail are prepared.

  • KET2 Friday, March 20 at 2:30 pm EST

Australian Lamb with Tim Bourke #1214 [TV-G]
Ming travels to Kangaroo Island in South Australia where he cooks with world-famous Australian lamb.

  • KET2 Friday, March 27 at 2:30 pm EST

Oysters Three Ways with Darren Robertson #1215 [TV-G]
Ming heads out to Bondi Beach to cook oysters three-ways with Australian chef Darren Robertson.

  • KET2 Friday, April 3 at 2:30 pm EST

Gourmet Markets with Dominique Rizzo #1216 [TV-G]
Ming shops in some of the best gourmet markets in Australia with Aussie super-chef Dominique Rizzo.

  • KET2 Friday, April 10 at 2:30 pm EDT

Cooking in the Oval with Dennis Leslie #1217 [TV-G]
Ming visits Adelaide, known as Austrailian wine country, and joins fellow chef Dennis Leslie to prepare pork adobo with muntrie jam and quondong.

  • KET2 Friday, April 17 at 2:30 pm EDT

Cooking Local with Lachlan Colwill #1218 [TV-G]
Recipes include seared blue fin tuna with cured egg yolk and a buttermilk tempura surf & turf.

  • KET2 Friday, April 24 at 2:30 pm EDT

Great Gratins #1219 [TV-G]
Gratin dauphinois with grilled flat iron steak and Colin Cowie's Gratin of Linguine are served.

  • KET2 Friday, May 1 at 2:30 pm EDT

Chicken Soup - The World's Favorite Cure #1220 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 8 at 2:30 pm EDT

Fruit Forward Desserts #1221 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 15 at 2:30 pm EDT

Sunday in the Park with Ming and Skip #1222 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 22 at 2:30 pm EDT

Dumplings - All The World Loves A Dumpling #1223 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 29 at 2:30 pm EDT

Let Them Eat Fish Cakes #1224 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, June 5, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

All-In-One Satisfying Steak Dinners #1225 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, June 12, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Spaghetti East Western #1226 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, June 19, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ming.com/simplyming

Products

BOOK: http://shop.wgbh.org
   Price available upon request.
   Assorted cookbooks available.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

VIDEO: http://shop.wgbh.org
   Price available upon request.
   Assorted videos available.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

More Like This

Close this window