KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ming.com/simplyming

Details

Episodes feature mouthwatering recipes, celebrity chefs, and road trips. Host Ming Tsai demonstrates the ease of cooking seasonal, healthy, quick, and delicious meals.

TV Schedule

Cooking at Home - Miso #1120 [TV-G]
Chef Ming visits one of the oldest Miso factories in Japan and learns Miso cooking techniques.

  • KET2 Friday, October 17 at 2:30 pm EDT

Rakutaian-Kobe #1121 [TV-G]
Chef Ming learns about Kobe Beef and cooks at one of the best beef restaurants in Osaka, Rakutaian.

  • KET2 Friday, October 24 at 2:30 pm EDT

Sake/Yonemura #1122 [TV-G]
Chef Ming Tsai goes to the Sake brewery in Nara, Japan to discover the wonders of Sake.

  • KET2 Friday, October 31 at 2:30 pm EST

Rocky Mountaineer #1123 [TV-G]
Chef Ming Tsai travels across British Columbia to experience the best of Canadian cuisine.

  • KET2 Friday, November 7 at 2:30 pm EST

Calgary #1124 [TV-G]
Ming visits the Canadian Rocky Mountain Ranch where Chef Allistair Barnes cooks elk and bison.

  • KET2 Friday, November 14 at 2:30 pm EST

Ellie Krieger and Better Burgers #1125 [TV-G]
Want to eat more Burgers? Ming and Chef Ellie Krieger make some lighter, tastier burgers on the fly.

  • KET2 Friday, November 21 at 2:30 pm EST

Einat Admony & Purees #1126 [TV-G]
Chef Ming and Chef Einat Admony show how to make purees explode with texture and flavor.

  • KET2 Friday, November 28 at 2:30 pm EST

Organic Ponzu and Jamon De Fermin #1127 [TV-G]
Ming makes jamon wrapped asparagus with ponzu syrup and Chef Marco Canora prepares linguini with ponzu steamed clams and crispy jamon.

  • KET2 Friday, December 5 at 2:30 pm EST

Spring Roll Wrappers and Pesto #1128 [TV-G]
Ming prepares pesto chicken and spinach spring rolls, tomato and cucumber napoleon, and Italian sausage and pan pizza.

  • KET2 Friday, December 12 at 2:30 pm EST

The Ultimate Comfort Food: The Egg #1201 [TV-G]
Ming makese a wok stirred shiitake omelette cooking legend Jacques Pepin steps into the kitchen for a drink and some home cooking.

  • KET2 Friday, December 19 at 2:30 pm EST

Better Built BLT's #1202 [TV-G]
Ming whips up a a bacon and peanut butter sandwich before making a decadent Panko-crusted eggplant BLT with homemade potato chips.

  • KET2 Friday, December 26 at 2:30 pm EST

Leftovers Ignite and Take Flight #1203 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, January 2 at 2:30 pm EST

Pizza for Dinner & Dessert #1204 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, January 9 at 2:30 pm EST

Blue Plate Special #1205 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, January 16 at 2:30 pm EST

Hungary and Seoul Satisfying: Stuffed Cabbage #1206 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, January 23, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Fresh Shucked Summer Sweetness #1207 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, January 30, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

A Chicken In Every Pot #1208 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, February 6, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Not Andy Warhol's Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese #1209 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, February 13, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Shrimp & Garlic: Compass-Wide Comfort Combo #1210 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, February 20, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Australian Beef with Mark Best #1211 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, February 27, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Kangaroo Island with Kate Sumner and Craig Wickem #1212 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, March 6, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Wood-Fired Cooking with Robert Marchetti #1213 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, March 13, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Australian Lamb with Tim Bourke #1214 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, March 20, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Oysters Three Ways with Darren Robertson #1215 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, March 27, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Gourmet Markets with Dominique Rizzo #1216 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, April 3, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

Cooking in the Oval with Dennis Leslie #1217 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, April 10, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Cooking Local with Lachlan Colwill #1218 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, April 17, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Great Gratins #1219 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, April 24, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Chicken Soup - The World's Favorite Cure #1220 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 1, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Fruit Forward Desserts #1221 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 8, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Sunday in the Park with Ming and Skip #1222 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 15, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Dumplings - All The World Loves A Dumpling #1223 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 22, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Let Them Eat Fish Cakes #1224 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 29, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

All-In-One Satisfying Steak Dinners #1225 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, June 5, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT

Spaghetti East Western #1226 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, June 12, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ming.com/simplyming

Products

BOOK: http://shop.wgbh.org
   Price available upon request.
   Assorted cookbooks available.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

VIDEO: http://shop.wgbh.org
   Price available upon request.
   Assorted videos available.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

More Like This

Close this window