KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ming.com/simplyming

Details

Episodes feature mouthwatering recipes, celebrity chefs, and road trips. Host Ming Tsai demonstrates the ease of cooking seasonal, healthy, quick, and delicious meals.

TV Schedule

Sake/Yonemura #1122 [TV-G]
Chef Ming Tsai goes to the Sake brewery in Nara, Japan to discover the wonders of Sake.

  • KET2 Friday, April 18 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 31, 2014 at 2:30 pm EST

Rocky Mountaineer #1123 [TV-G]
Chef Ming Tsai travels across British Columbia to experience the best of Canadian cuisine.

  • KET2 Friday, April 25 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, November 7, 2014 at 2:30 pm EST

Calgary #1124 [TV-G]
Ming visits the Canadian Rocky Mountain Ranch where Chef Allistair Barnes cooks elk and bison.

  • KET2 Friday, May 2 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, November 14, 2014 at 2:30 pm EST

Ellie Krieger and Better Burgers #1125 [TV-G]
Want to eat more Burgers? Ming and Chef Ellie Krieger make some lighter, tastier burgers on the fly.

  • KET2 Friday, May 9 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, November 21, 2014 at 2:30 pm EST

Einat Admony & Purees #1126 [TV-G]
Chef Ming and Chef Einat Admony show how to make purees explode with texture and flavor.

  • KET2 Friday, May 16 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, November 28, 2014 at 2:30 pm EST

#1127 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 23 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, December 5, 2014 at 2:30 pm EST

#1128 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Friday, May 30 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, December 12, 2014 at 2:30 pm EST

Kristen Kish & Soup #1101 [TV-G]
Ming cooks with Top Chef star and Menton Chef de Cuisine Kristin Kish. They prepare prawn and bean en brodo and spicy kimchee seafood gumbo.

  • KET2 Friday, June 6 at 2:30 pm EDT

Grant Achatz & Scent Infusion #1102 [TV-G]
Chef Grant Achatz, the avant-garde leader of Progressive American cuisine, prepares seared Wagyu beef with fermented morels, white soy, and lichen.

  • KET2 Friday, June 13 at 2:30 pm EDT

Duff Goldman & Caramel #1103 [TV-G]
Duff Goldman, the Ace of Cakes, prepares an unbelievably decadent Mexican breakfast fudge.

  • KET2 Friday, June 20 at 2:30 pm EDT

Morimoto & Knives #1104 [TV-G]
Iron Chef Morimoto joins Ming to make sure we all know how important knife skills are. Morimoto prepares quick-smoked sea bass and sake-miso braised salmon.

  • KET2 Friday, June 27 at 2:30 pm EDT

Jody Adams & Cooking Greens #1105 [TV-G]
Chef Jody Adams prepares nectarine and kale salad with pistachio pesto.

  • KET2 Friday, July 4 at 2:30 pm EDT

Jamie Bissonnette & En Pappiote #1106 [TV-G]
Chef Jamie Bissonnette prepares Scallops En Papillote a la Thai recipe.

  • KET2 Friday, July 11 at 2:30 pm EDT

Michael Schlow and Basting #1107 [TV-G]
Chef Michael Schlow creates a delicious dish of halibut with mushrooms, quinoa, and tomatoes.

  • KET2 Friday, July 18 at 2:30 pm EDT

Amanda Cohen & Season Veggies #1108 [TV-G]
Ming and Chef Amanda Cohen preparea fresh carrot pasta with grilled carrot salsa. Ming makes beef and broccoli - without the beef.

  • KET2 Friday, July 25, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Todd English & Quick Pan Sauce #1109 [TV-G]
Ming and Todd English make curried lobster and mushroom sauce with fettuccine and Thai rice noodles with lobster.

  • KET2 Friday, August 1, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Michiba - Seafood #1110 [TV-G]
Ming joins Japan's first Iron Chef, Rokusaburo Michiba, to cook some amazing seafood dishes.

  • KET2 Friday, August 8, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Wakiya - Ramen #1111 [TV-G]
Ming learns the secrets of cooking Ramen from famous Japanese Chef Yuji Wakiya.

  • KET2 Friday, August 15, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Street Foods #1112 [TV-G]
Ming experiences some of the best street foods that both Osaka and Tokyo have to offer.

  • KET2 Friday, August 22, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Vancover - Tojo #1113 [TV-G]
Ming shops for fresh seafood with one of Vancouver's most famous chefs, Hidekazu Tojo.

  • KET2 Friday, August 29, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Vancouver - Rain City #1114 [TV-G]
Ming and Chef Nick Hipperson explore Canada's fresh produce and wonderful salmon.

  • KET2 Friday, September 5, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Richmond - Ian Lai #1115 [TV-G]
Ming and chef Ian Lai pair fresh haddock and salmon with ingredients from a community garden in British Columbia.

  • KET2 Friday, September 12, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Richmond - Andy Liu #1116 [TV-G]
On the road in Richmond, British Columbia, Ming and Chef Andy Liu cook with one of the region's best local ingredients, crab.

  • KET2 Friday, September 19, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Tony Maws & Funky Cuts #1117 [TV-G]
Chef Tony Maws prepares those funky cuts of meat you might have trouble identifying.

  • KET2 Friday, September 26, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Mom and Dad - Show One #1118 [TV-G]
In this special edition, Ming is joined by his parents to cook some of their favorite dishes.

  • KET2 Friday, October 3, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Mom and Dad - Show Two #1119 [TV-G]
In this special edition, Ming is joined by his parents to cook some of their favorite dishes.

  • KET2 Friday, October 10, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Cooking at Home - Miso #1120 [TV-G]
Chef Ming visits one of the oldest Miso factories in Japan and learns Miso cooking techniques.

  • KET2 Friday, October 17, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT

Rakutaian-Kobe #1121 [TV-G]
Chef Ming learns about Kobe Beef and cooks at one of the best beef restaurants in Osaka, Rakutaian.

  • KET2 Friday, October 24, 2014 at 2:30 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ming.com/simplyming

Products

BOOK: http://shop.wgbh.org
   Price available upon request.
   Assorted cookbooks available.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

VIDEO: http://shop.wgbh.org
   Price available upon request.
   Assorted videos available.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727

More Like This

Close this window