KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.secondopinion-tv.org

Details

Focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way.

TV Schedule

Cardiac Spouses #813 [TV-G]
Learn how the well-being of the caregiver can be an important component of a heart patient's recovery.

  • KET2 Thursday, November 27 at 11:30 am EST

Hepatitis C #1101 [TV-PG]
An estimated 3.2 million people are living with Hepatitis C. Reasons to get tested are discussed.

  • KET2 Thursday, December 4 at 11:30 am EST

Addiction to Pain Medications #1102 [TV-PG]
Does pain medications lead to addiction? Signs of opioid pain medication abuse are discussed.

  • KET2 Thursday, December 11 at 11:30 am EST

Sleep Apnea #1103 [TV-PG]
Symptoms that arise from sleep disorders and five tips to help you sleep well are highlighted.

  • KET2 Thursday, December 18 at 11:30 am EST

Childhood Cancer #1104 [TV-PG]
Are new cancer treatments safe for children? Things to do when a child is diagnosed are discussed.

  • KET2 Thursday, December 25 at 11:30 am EST

Advances In Alzheimer's Disease #1105 [TV-PG]
Blood tests that may someday predict who is at risk for Alzheimer's disease are discussed.

  • KET2 Thursday, January 1 at 11:30 am EST

Medical Marijuana #1106 [TV-PG]
Do the therapeutic benefits of smoking marijuana outweigh the health risks to your lungs?

  • KET2 Thursday, January 8 at 11:30 am EST

Knee Replacement #1107 [TV-PG]
Joint replacement surgery options for people dealing with severe knee pain are examined.

  • KET2 Thursday, January 15 at 11:30 am EST

Food As Medicine #1108 [TV-PG]
Dietary changes that you can make right now to improve your health are shared.

  • KET2 Thursday, January 22 at 11:30 am EST

Mystery Diagnosis III #1109 [TV-PG]
Every day, doctors are faced with patients who have symptoms that prove difficult to diagnose.

  • KET2 Thursday, January 29 at 11:30 am EST

Sudden Cardiac Arrest #1110 [TV-PG]
When Bob Schmit suffered cardiac arrest, his girlfriend was fortunately there to save his life.

  • KET2 Thursday, February 5 at 11:30 am EST

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (Ptsd) #1111 [TV-PG]

  • KET2 Thursday, February 12 at 11:30 am EST

Special Edition: Ebola #1112 [TV-PG]
American missionary and Ebola survivor Nancy Writebol shares her story. Infectious disease doctors discuss Ebola disease transmission, diagnosis, treatment, and drug and vaccine research.

  • KET2 Thursday, February 19 at 11:30 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.secondopinion-tv.org

More Like This

Close this window