KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.sewitalltv.com/

Details

Hosted by Ellen March, this series teaches a fundamental sewing technique and a quick-and-easy project that utilizes the technique.

TV Schedule

Apron In Reverse, Sharon Madsen #703 [TV-G]
A reversible apron is created using fat quarters and easy binding techniques.

  • KET Tuesday, April 22 at 5:30 am EDT

Free-Motion Frenzy #109 [TV-G]
Discover how to create embroidery without using an embroidery machine to make funky accent pillows.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 23 at 11:00 am EDT

Box Bag, Stacy Schlyer #704 [TV-G]
A sturdy toiletry tote is made with different interfacing weights.

  • KET Tuesday, April 29 at 5:30 am EDT

Knit Wit #110 [TV-G]
June Mellinger shows how to use a serger to sew knits while Ellen makes a convertible knit dress.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 30 at 11:00 am EDT

Chevron Chic, Caroline Hulse #705 [TV-G]
A fun and easy tote bag using a chevron piecing technique is created.

  • KET Tuesday, May 6 at 5:30 am EDT

Sassy Softies #111 [TV-G]
Casey Buchanan recycles a thrift-store sweater into a cute felted wool softie.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 7 at 11:00 am EDT

Color Me Mine, Jessica Giardino #706 [TV-G]
Use crayons to print fabric in unique ways, plus make easy accents for your tabletops.

  • KET Tuesday, May 13 at 5:30 am EDT

Menswear Modification #112 [TV-G]
Kathy Cano-Murillo, the Crafty Chica, turns a men's shirt into a trendy tank using fabric glitter.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 14 at 11:00 am EDT

Lace Elegance, Kay Whitt #707 [TV-G]
Tips for working with lace fabrics are shared and a customized dress for a night out is made.

  • KET Tuesday, May 20 at 5:30 am EDT

Elements of Design - Suede #113 [TV-G]
Fashion designer Suede explains his fashion design process and demonstrates how to combine fabric and trim to create different looks.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 21 at 11:00 am EDT

Good Timing, Stephanie Chan #708 [TV-G]
Combine applique with buttons and trim to create a cute pillow that helps kids learn to tell time.

  • KET Tuesday, May 27 at 5:30 am EDT

Divine A-Line-Peach Carr, Project Runway season 8 contestant #201 [TV-G]
Peach makes an A-line skirt pattern and uses a serger for simple construction.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 28 at 11:00 am EDT

Travel Top, Rhonda Buss #709 [TV-G]
A stretchy and comfy travel top that can be worn three ways for options while traveling is created.

  • KET Tuesday, June 3 at 5:30 am EDT

Oh Baby!-Liesl Gibson, author of Oliver + S, Little Things to Sew #202 [TV-G]
Leisl creates a charming bucket hat to give as a baby shower gift.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 4 at 11:00 am EDT

Collar Cuties, Lindsay Wilkes #710 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, June 10 at 5:30 am EDT

No-Sweat Sweater-Sonya Nimri, author of Just for the Frill of It #203 [TV-G]
Sonya combines a knit sweater and plaid skirt into a couture cardigan a la Vivienne Westwood.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 11 at 11:00 am EDT

In The Loop, Beth Bradley #711 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, June 17 at 5:30 am EDT

Feel of Chenille-Eric Drexler #204 [TV-G]
Learn how to use precut chenille strips to make a unique openwork shawl that only looks complicated.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 18 at 11:00 am EDT

Quick Quillow, Stacy Schlyer #712 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, June 24 at 5:30 am EDT

Hipper Zippers-Cathie Filian, author of 101 Snappy Fashions #205 [TV-G]
Cathie creates unique zipper embellishments to adorn garments and accessories.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 25 at 11:00 am EDT

Picnic Party, Beth Chandler #713 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, July 1 at 5:30 am EDT

Pillowcase Tote-Jodi Kahn, author of Simply Sublime Gifts #206 [TV-G]
Jodi makes a tote bag using a pillowcase as fabric.

  • KET2 Wednesday, July 2 at 11:00 am EDT

Splendid Stitchery-Jenny Hart, author of Embroidered Effects & founder of Sublime Stitching #207 [TV-G]
Jenny Hart teaches all about hand embroidery and then embellishes a garment with an easy design.

  • KET2 Wednesday, July 9 at 11:00 am EDT

Pattern Play-Sarai Mitnick, founder of Colette Patterns #208 [TV-G]
Sarai takes the guesswork out of using a commercial pattern to create a garment.

  • KET2 Wednesday, July 16 at 11:00 am EDT

Curtain Call-Pam Damour, The Decorating Diva #209 [TV-G]
Learn to make a basic curtain panel with endless variations to create different styles in a snap.

  • KET2 Wednesday, July 23, 2014 at 11:00 am EDT

In The Trenches-Christine Haynes, Author of Chic #210 [TV-G]
Learn how to turn a trench coat into a raincoat using a shower curtain as fabric.

  • KET2 Wednesday, July 30, 2014 at 11:00 am EDT

Retro Needlework-Eric Drexler #211 [TV-G]
Go retro with charted needlework-inspired embellishments.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 6, 2014 at 11:00 am EDT

Zip to It -Colbey Decker #212 [TV-G]
Learn no-fear approaches to three common zipper applications, and make a stylish zippered laptop case.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 13, 2014 at 11:00 am EDT

Thrifty Couture-Marisa Lynch, New Dress a Day blogger #213 [TV-G]
Marisa gives quick fixes for thrift-store garments, making them wearable and chic.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 11:00 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.sewitalltv.com/

Products

MAGAZINE:
   Price available upon request.
   Sew It All TV
   (800) 289-6397

More Like This

Close this window