KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://theatertalk.org/

Details

Theater Talk is the lively discussion series devoted to the world of the stage.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned #723 [TV-G]
Actress Tyne Daly and playwright Terence McNally discuss the new play Mothers and Sons.

  • KET Monday, July 28 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Happy Birthday, Elaine Stritch #616 [TV-G]
Scene-stealer Elaine Stritch reminisces fondly about her career in this freewheeling conversation.

  • KET2 Tuesday, July 29 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, August 25 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Shakespeare In America and Mama Rose's Turn #732 [TV-G]
Professor James Shapiro discusses his book, Shakespeare in America. Also, author Carolyn Quinn talks about her book, Mama Rose's Turn: The True Story of America's Most Notorious Stage Mother.

  • KET Monday, August 4 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned A New Take On Cinderella #619 [TV-G]
A discussion about the Broadway musical, Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella with two of its stars.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 5 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 1 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 16 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Here Lies Love #733 [TV-G]
A discussion with the actors and composer David Byrne about the new show, Here Lies Love.

  • KET Monday, August 11 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned #722 [TV-G]
Actors Jefferson Mays and Bryce Pinkham discuss A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 12 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 8 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 23 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned A Tribute to Jerry Herman #718 [TV-G]
A tribute to composer/lyricist Jerry Herman in celebration of the 50th anniversary of Hello, Dolly! is presented.

  • KET Monday, August 18 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Songs from a Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder #724 [TV-G]
Composer/lyricist Steven Lutvak performs songs from A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 19 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 15 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 30 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned William Ivey Long #613 [TV-G]
A conversation with costume designer and chairperson of the American Theatre Wing William Ivey Long.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 26 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 22 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Hello, Dolly! 50th Anniversary #719 [TV-G]
The 50th anniversary of Hello, Dolly!, the smash musical by Jerry Herman and Michael Stewart, is celebrated.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 2 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 29 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Cyndi Lauper & Harvey Fierstein Show Off Their Kinky Boots #625 [TV-G]
A look at Kinky Boots with Cyndi Lauper and Harvey Fierstein who created the new musical.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 9 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, October 6 at 1:00 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://theatertalk.org/

More Like This

Close this window