KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://theatertalk.org/

Details

Theater Talk is the lively discussion series devoted to the world of the stage.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Wolf Hall On Broadway #825 [TV-G]
Wolf Hall, the stage adaptation of Dame Hilary Mantel's historical novels, about Thomas Cromwell, the ambitious chief minister to King Henry VIII, is discussed.

  • KET Monday, May 18 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, May 19 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned It Shoulda Been You and the Visit #826 [TV-G]
Kander & Ebb's eerie romance The Visit and the new musical comedy It Shoulda Been You are previewed.

  • KET Monday, May 25 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, May 26 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Playwright David Hare and director Stephen Daldry on Hare's play, Skylight #827 [TV-G]
Playwright David Hare and director Stephen Daldry discuss Daldry's revival of Hare's play Skylight, which has just been nominated for 7 Tony Awards.

  • KET Monday, June 1 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 2 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #828 [TV-G]
Helen Mirren talks about her new play, The Audience, about Elizabeth II and her 63 years of conversations with the Prime Ministers who have served during her reign.

  • KET Monday, June 8 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 9 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Carey Mulligan and Bill Nighy On Skylight #829 [TV-G]
Actors Bill Nighy and Carey Mulligan, the stars of David Hare's Skylight, talk about working with director Stephen Daldry to create this emotionally jarring and stylish production.

  • KET Monday, June 15 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 16 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Fun Home with Alison Bechdel, Lisa Kron and Jeanine Tesori #830 [TV-G]
Author Alison Bechdel, lyricist Lisa Kron, and composer Jeanine Tesori discuss Fun House, the heart-breaking musical based on Bechdel's novel about growing up in a trouble family.

  • KET Monday, June 22 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 23 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Tony Award Predictions #831 [TV-G]
Jesse Green, Michael Musto, Patrick Pacheco, and Elisabeth Vincentelli explain who will win the TONY's and why.

  • KET Monday, June 29 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 30 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, July 6 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, July 7 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned David Javerbaum On An Act of God Plus Cagney #833 [TV-G]
Writer David Javerbaum discusses his new play, An Act of God, which stars Jim Parsons at Studio 54. Artistic Director James Morgan talks about Cagney.

  • KET Monday, July 13 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, July 14 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Tony Wrap-Up #832 [TV-G]
A wrap-up of this year's TONY Awards ceremony and a discussion with director/performer/choreographer Tommy Tune, winner of the 2015 TONY Special Lifetime Achievement Award.

  • KET Monday, July 20 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, July 21 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Critics Review The Broadway Season #834 [TV-G]
Ben Brantley, Peter Marks, John Simon, and Terry Teachout discuss new productions of 2015.

  • KET Monday, July 27 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, July 28 at 1:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://theatertalk.org/

More Like This

Close this window