KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://theatertalk.org/

Details

Theater Talk is the lively discussion series devoted to the world of the stage.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned #816 [TV-G]
Playwright Ayad Akhtar discusses his new play Disgraced and the issues of Muslim-American identity.

  • KET Monday, June 29 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, June 30 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Librettos and Masterpieces of the American Musical #818 [TV-G]
Veteran librettists, Richard Maltby and Thomas Meehan, discuss influential musical books of the twentieth century with theater historian Professor Laurence Maslon.

  • KET Monday, July 6 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, July 7 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, August 31 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned David Javerbaum On An Act of God Plus Cagney #833 [TV-G]
Writer David Javerbaum discusses his new play, An Act of God, which stars Jim Parsons at Studio 54. Artistic Director James Morgan talks about Cagney.

  • KET Monday, July 13 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, July 14 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Tony Wrap-Up #832 [TV-G]
A wrap-up of this year's TONY Awards ceremony and a discussion with director/performer/choreographer Tommy Tune, winner of the 2015 TONY Special Lifetime Achievement Award.

  • KET Monday, July 20 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, July 21 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Critics Review The Broadway Season #834 [TV-G]
Ben Brantley, Peter Marks, John Simon, and Terry Teachout discuss new productions of 2015.

  • KET Monday, July 27 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, July 28 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Wynn Handman, Master Acting Coach #835 [TV-G]

  • KET Monday, August 3 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, August 4 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Director/Choreographer Tommy Tune #836 [TV-G]

  • KET Monday, August 10 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, August 11 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Actors Taye Diggs and Rebecca Naomi Jones of Hedwig and The Angry Inch plus Black Broadway #837 [TV-G]

  • KET Monday, August 17 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, August 18 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Ben Yagoda on The B Side: The Death of Tin Pan Alley & the Rebirth of the Great American Song; plus Margot Harley, The Acting Co. #838 [TV-G]

  • KET Monday, August 24 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, August 25 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Between Riverside and Crazy #817 [TV-G]
Playwright Stephen Adly Guirgis, actor Stephen McKinley Henderson, and director Austin Pendleton discuss their collaboration on Guirgis' new play, Between Riverside and Crazy.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 1 at 1:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://theatertalk.org/

More Like This

Close this window