KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://theatertalk.org/

Details

Theater Talk is the lively discussion series devoted to the world of the stage.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Happy Birthday, Elaine Stritch #616 [TV-G]
Scene-stealer Elaine Stritch reminisces fondly about her career in this freewheeling conversation.

  • KET Monday, August 25 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned William Ivey Long #613 [TV-G]
A conversation with costume designer and chairperson of the American Theatre Wing William Ivey Long.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 26 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 22 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned A New Take On Cinderella #619 [TV-G]
A discussion about the Broadway musical, Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella with two of its stars.

  • KET Monday, September 1 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 16 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Hello, Dolly! 50th Anniversary #719 [TV-G]
The 50th anniversary of Hello, Dolly!, the smash musical by Jerry Herman and Michael Stewart, is celebrated.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 2 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 29 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned #722 [TV-G]
Actors Jefferson Mays and Bryce Pinkham discuss A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder.

  • KET Monday, September 8 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 23 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Cyndi Lauper & Harvey Fierstein Show Off Their Kinky Boots #625 [TV-G]
A look at Kinky Boots with Cyndi Lauper and Harvey Fierstein who created the new musical.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 9 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, October 6 at 1:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Songs from A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder #724 [TV-G]
Composer/lyricist Steven Lutvak performs songs from A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder.

  • KET Monday, September 15 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 30 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #713 [TV-G]
Writer John Hodgman discusses his new show I Stole Your Dad at the Under the Radar Festival.

  • KET2 Tuesday, October 7 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #721 [TV-G]
Playwright Terry Teachout and actor John Douglas Thompson discuss Satchmo at The Waldorf.

  • KET Monday, October 13 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, October 14 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Here Lies Love #733 [TV-G]
A discussion with the actors and composer David Byrne about the new show, Here Lies Love.

  • KET Monday, October 20 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, October 21 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #801 [TV-G]
Critic Alysa Solomon on her book, Wonder of Wonders: A Cultural History of 'Fiddler on the Roof'.

  • KET Monday, October 27 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, October 28 at 1:00 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://theatertalk.org/

More Like This

Close this window