KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://theatertalk.org/

Details

Theater Talk is the lively discussion series devoted to the world of the stage.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned A Cultural History of Fiddler on the Roof #801 [TV-G]
Critic Alysa Solomon on her book, Wonder of Wonders: A Cultural History of 'Fiddler on the Roof'.

  • KET Monday, October 27 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, October 28 at 1:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned 2014 Season Preview #802 [TV-G]
Jesse Green, Michael Musto, and Patrick Pacheco discuss the upcoming season on and off Broadway.

  • KET Monday, November 3 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, November 4 at 1:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned Billy & Ray #803 [TV-G]
Director Garry Marshall and playwright Mike Bencivenga discuss Billy & Ray, Bencivenga's new play about the antagonistic relationship between director Billy Wilder and writer Raymond Chandler during the creation of the 1944 film-noir classic Double Indemnity.

  • KET Monday, November 10 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, November 11 at 1:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned Sting and the Last Ship #804 [TV-G]
Guests are composer Sting and other members of the creative team of The Last Ship, Sting's new musical opening on Broadway.

  • KET Monday, November 17 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, November 18 at 1:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned The Return of Love Letters #805 [TV-G]
Actor Brian Dennehy and playwright A.R. Gurney discuss the all-star Broadway revival of Gurney's internationally renowned, two-person play Love Letters.

  • KET Monday, November 24 at 1:00 am EST
  • KET2 Tuesday, November 25 at 1:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time #806 [TV-G]
Director Marianne Elliott, playwright Simon Stephens, and actor Alex Sharp discuss their compelling theatrical production of Mark Haddon's best-selling novel The Curious Incident of The Dog in The Night-Time.

  • KET2 Tuesday, December 2 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, December 8 at 1:00 am EST

Closed Captioned #807 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Tuesday, December 9 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, December 15 at 1:00 am EST

Closed Captioned #808 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Tuesday, December 16 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, December 22 at 1:00 am EST

Closed Captioned #809 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Tuesday, December 23 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, December 29 at 1:00 am EST

Closed Captioned #810 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Tuesday, December 30 at 1:00 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://theatertalk.org/

More Like This

Close this window