KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ATasteofHistory.org

Details

A cooking series that explores America's culinary beginnings from the Birthplace of American Cuisine. Chef Walter Staib hosts.

TV Schedule

Benjamin Franklin - at Home In London #609 [TV-G]
Chef Staib cooks Ben Franklin's own recipes for lettuce and anchovy Soup, stuffed lobster, and more.

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 25 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, June 17 at 7:00 pm EDT

Under The Vine and Figtree #510 [TV-G]
To celebrate our pluralism, Chef Staib prepares calf brains with butter and capers and beef royale.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 1 at 7:00 pm EST

Back to The Black Forest #611 [TV-G]
Chef Staib prepares Maultaschen, or Black Forest ravioli, Black Forest potato salad, and Black Forest cake.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 8 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 1, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT

Roots of Creole Cooking In St Lucia #612 [TV-G]
Chef Walter Staib prepares authentic Creole cuisine with local experts in St. Lucia.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 15 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 8, 2015 at 7:00 pm EDT

Philadelphia's City Tavern #601 [TV-G]
Chef Walter Staib celebrates the history of the venerable City Tavern in Philadelphia. He prepares roast leg of venison, yellow beets and walnuts gratin, sage potatoes, and creme brulee.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 22 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, May 8 at 11:30 pm EDT

Winning The War with Bread #602 [TV-G]
Chef Staib roasts a turkey to demonstrate how to make a classic turkey pot pie from scratch.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 29 at 7:00 pm EDT

Artillery by the Book #603 [TV-G]
Chef Staib cooks "Pease" soup with pork shanks and Sally Lunn toast and hunter's stew with rabbit.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 6 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET Friday, May 22 at 11:30 pm EDT

Fort Mifflin's River War #604 [TV-G]
Chef Staib makes shrimp and rutabaga fricassee, corn fritters, okra fish stew, and baked fennel.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 13 at 7:00 pm EDT

General Hand, Redcoat/Patriot #605 [TV-G]
Chef Staib cooks cabbage soup with meat dumplings and roasted stuffed pork stomach with pan gravy.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 20 at 7:00 pm EDT

Take to The Waters #606 [TV-G]
Chef Staib cooks mountain trout, honey stung Brussels sprouts, "hausenpfeffer" braised marinated rabbit, and stuffed tenderloin of venison.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 27 at 7:00 pm EDT

Grenada - The Spice Island #607 [TV-G]
Chef Staib visits Grenada and cooks with local chefs to make 'oil down' and other island dishes.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 3 at 7:00 pm EDT

Discovering China's Past #608 [TV-G]
Chef Staib visits a fish market in China and cooks tripe, pot stickers, and Chonging-style chicken.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 10 at 7:00 pm EDT

The Return of L' Hermione #610 [TV-G]
Chef Staib makes calf livers in calvados with apples, potato gratin, poached leeks in vinaigrette, dandelion salad with lardons, and more.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 24 at 7:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ATasteofHistory.org

More Like This

Close this window