KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.wellreadtv.com

Details

Host Terry Tazioli discusses the latest books and has conversations with noted authors. Seattle Times book editor Mary Ann Gwinn recommends related authors and other reading material.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Roz Chast, Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant? #338 [TV-G]
Chast's memoir is both comfort and comic relief for anyone experiencing the loss of elderly parents.

  • KET2 Monday, March 23 at 1:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned Nicholas Kristof, A Path Appears: Transforming Lives, Creating Opportunity #403 [TV-G]
Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist Nicholas Kristof and wife Sheryl Wu Dunn discuss their new book, A Path Appears: Transforming Lives, Creating Opportunity.

  • KET Tuesday, March 24 at 2:30 am EST
  • KET2 Monday, April 20 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Joseph Boyden, The Orenda #339 [TV-G]
In the seventeenth century, a Jesuit missionary ventures into the wilderness in search of converts.

  • KET2 Monday, March 30 at 1:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned Jodi Picoult, Leaving Time #408 [TV-G]
Popular novelist Jodi Picoult is the author of Nineteen Minutes and Change of Heart.

  • KET Tuesday, March 31 at 2:30 am EST
  • KET2 Monday, May 25 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Tavis Smiley, Death of a King #401 [TV-G]
Tavis Smiley is most noted as a talk-show host and author. He has hosts Tavis Talks on BlogTalkRadio and The Tavis Smiley Show on PBS.

  • KET2 Monday, April 6 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Bryan A. Stevenson, Just Mercy #413 [TV-G]
Bryan A. Stevenson discusses his novel, Just Mercy, a critique of the U.S. justice system.

  • KET Tuesday, April 7 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, June 29, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Sarah Waters, The Paying Guest #402 [TV-G]
A prize-winning British novelist, Waters' novels Tipping the Velvet and Fingersmith have both been adapted for BBC television.

  • KET2 Monday, April 13 at 1:00 pm EDT

Marlon James, A Brief History of Seven Killings #414 [TV-G]
Prize-winning author Marlon James has written 12 books, including The Book of Night Women.

  • KET Tuesday, April 14 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 6, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

John Henry Lanchester, How to Speak Money #415 [TV-G]
John Henry Lanchester is a journalist, novelist, and non-fiction writer living in London.

  • KET Tuesday, April 21 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 13, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned David Mitchell, The Bone Clocks #404 [TV-G]
English novelist David Mitchell's novel The Bone Clocks has also been listed for this year's Booker Prize.

  • KET2 Monday, April 27 at 1:00 pm EDT

Anne Lammott, Small Victories #416 [TV-G]
Anne Lamott has written a number of books, including Grace (Eventually) and Plan B.

  • KET Tuesday, April 28 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 20, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Joseph O'neill, The Dog #405 [TV-G]
Joseph O'Neill's The Dog is one of 13 longlisted novels for this year's Man Booker Prize.

  • KET2 Monday, May 4 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned William Ford Gibson, The Peripheral #417 [TV-G]
William Ford Gibson is considered one of the best-known science fiction writers in North America.

  • KET Tuesday, May 5 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 27, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Amy Bloom, Lucky Us #406 [TV-G]
Amy Bloom is an acclaimed novelist and the co-creator of the Lifetime TV show State of Mind.

  • KET2 Monday, May 11 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #418 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, May 12 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 3, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned James McBride, The Good Lord Bird #407 [TV-G]
James McBride is one of the most critically acclaimed African American authors working today.

  • KET2 Monday, May 18 at 1:00 pm EDT

#425 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, May 19 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 21, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

#426 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, May 26 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 28, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Paul Roberts, The Impulse Society: America in the Age of Instant Gratification #409 [TV-G]
Paul Roberts writes about the intersections between economics, technology, and the natural world.

  • KET2 Monday, June 1 at 1:00 pm EDT

#427 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, June 2 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 5, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Colm Toibin, Norah Webster #410 [TV-G]
A discussion with Irish author Colm Toibin, the prolific prize-winning author of The Master and other works.

  • KET2 Monday, June 8 at 1:00 pm EDT

#428 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, June 9 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 12, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Jane Smiley, Some Luck #411 [TV-G]
Novelist and essayist Jane Smiley won the Pulitzer Prize for her novel A Thousand Acres, a retelling of Shakespeare's King Lear story on an Iowa farm.

  • KET2 Monday, June 15 at 1:00 pm EDT

#429 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, June 16 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 19, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Louise Penny, The Long Way Home #412 [TV-G]
Louise Penny is the Canadian author of a series of books featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache.

  • KET2 Monday, June 22 at 1:00 pm EDT

#430 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, June 23 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 26, 2015 at 1:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned #419 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 10, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #420 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 17, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #421 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 24, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #422 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 31, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

#423 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, September 7, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

#424 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, September 14, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.wellreadtv.com

More Like This

Close this window