KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.wellreadtv.com

Details

Host Terry Tazioli discusses the latest books and has conversations with noted authors. Seattle Times book editor Mary Ann Gwinn recommends related authors and other reading material.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Jodi Picoult, Leaving Time #408 [TV-G]
Popular novelist Jodi Picoult is the author of Nineteen Minutes and Change of Heart.

  • KET2 Monday, May 25 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned William Gibson's The Peripheral #420 [TV-G]
William Ford Gibson is considered one of the best-known science fiction writers in North America.

  • KET Tuesday, May 26 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 17 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Paul Roberts, The Impulse Society: America in the Age of Instant Gratification #409 [TV-G]
Paul Roberts writes about the intersections between economics, technology, and the natural world.

  • KET2 Monday, June 1 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Joyce Carol Oates' The Sacrifice #421 [TV-G]
The author illuminates the tragic impact of sexual violence, racism, and power on innocent lives.

  • KET Tuesday, June 2 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 24 at 1:00 pm EDT

Colm Toibin, Norah Webster #410 [TV-G]
A discussion with Irish author Colm Toibin, the prolific prize-winning author of The Master and other works.

  • KET2 Monday, June 8 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Stein's A Sudden Light #422 [TV-G]
The author's new novel centers on four generations of a once wealthy and influential timber family who have fallen from grace.

  • KET Tuesday, June 9 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 31, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Jane Smiley, Some Luck #411 [TV-G]
Novelist and essayist Jane Smiley won the Pulitzer Prize for her novel A Thousand Acres, a retelling of Shakespeare's King Lear story on an Iowa farm.

  • KET2 Monday, June 15 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Dennis Lehane's World Gone By #423 [TV-G]
Bestselling author Dennis Lehane vividly recreates the rise of the mob during a world at war.

  • KET Tuesday, June 16 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 7, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Louise Penny, The Long Way Home #412 [TV-G]
Louise Penny is the Canadian author of a series of books featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache.

  • KET2 Monday, June 22 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale #424 [TV-G]
Set during World War II, Hannah tells the stories of two sisters, each embarking on her own dangerous path toward survival, love, and freedom in German-occupied, war-torn France.

  • KET Tuesday, June 23 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 14, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Bryan A. Stevenson, Just Mercy #413 [TV-G]
Bryan A. Stevenson discusses his novel, Just Mercy, a critique of the U.S. justice system.

  • KET2 Monday, June 29 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned David Treuer's Prudence #425 [TV-G]
Powerful and wholly original, Treuer delivers a story of desire, loss, and the search for connection.

  • KET Tuesday, June 30 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 21, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Marlon James, A Brief History of Seven Killings #414 [TV-G]
Prize-winning author Marlon James has written 12 books, including The Book of Night Women.

  • KET2 Monday, July 6 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Kazuo Ishiguro's The Buried Giant #426 [TV-G]
A Booker Prize winner, author Ishiguro's first novel in a decade tells a luminous story, set 15 centuries ago, that is sometimes savage, sometimes mysterious, but always intensely moving.

  • KET Tuesday, July 7 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 28, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

John Henry Lanchester, How to Speak Money #415 [TV-G]
John Henry Lanchester is a journalist, novelist, and non-fiction writer living in London.

  • KET2 Monday, July 13 at 1:00 pm EDT

Helen Macdonald's H Is for Hawk #427 [TV-G]
Heart-wrenching and humorous, Macdonald provides an unflinching account of bereavement.

  • KET Tuesday, July 14 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 5, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Anne Lammott, Small Victories #416 [TV-G]
Anne Lamott has written a number of books, including Grace (Eventually) and Plan B.

  • KET2 Monday, July 20 at 1:00 pm EDT

Frank Bruni's Where You Go Is Not Who You'll Be #428 [TV-G]
The author provides a new perspective on the deeply flawed competition of college admissions.

  • KET Tuesday, July 21 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 12, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Richard Ford's Let Me Be Frank with You #417 [TV-G]
William Ford Gibson is considered one of the best-known science fiction writers in North America.

  • KET2 Monday, July 27 at 1:00 pm EDT

Terrance Hayes' How to Be Drawn #429 [TV-G]
In How to Be Drawn, his daring fifth collection, Terrance Hayes explores how we see and are seen.

  • KET Tuesday, July 28 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 19, 2015 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Peter Coyote's The Rainman's Third Cure #418 [TV-G]
Actor Peter Coyote's energetic, reflective, and intelligent memoir is the way out of the box.

  • KET2 Monday, August 3 at 1:00 pm EDT

#430 [TV-G]

  • KET Tuesday, August 4 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 26, 2015 at 1:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Effect #419 [TV-G]
Author Graeme Simsion talks about the sequel to his wildly popular book The Rosie Project.

  • KET2 Monday, August 10 at 1:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.wellreadtv.com

More Like This

Close this window