KET »

Series Information

Web site: www.pbs.org/literacy

Details

Helps adults develop skills that allow them to find and keep a good job.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! The Language of Work #109 [TV-G]
Effective workplace speaking/listening strategies and skills.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 13 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, September 17 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 22 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 23 at midnight EDT

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Supplying Information: Directions, Forms, and Charts #114 [TV-G]
Advice and practice exercises for developing accuracy and completeness.

  • KET Thursday, August 14 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, August 20 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, September 24 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 29 at 8:30 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, November 11 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Communicating with Co-Workers and Supervisors #110 [TV-G]
Strategies for conflict resolution.

  • KET2 Thursday, August 14 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 18 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 23 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 28 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Working Together #111 [TV-G]
Stresses the key personal skills and strategies needed for collaborating with colleagues and working in teams.

  • KET2 Friday, August 15 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 19 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 24 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 30 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Communicating with Customers #112 [TV-G]
How to develop excellent customer-service skills.

  • KET2 Monday, August 18 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 22 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 27 at 8:30 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, November 4 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Writing Memos and Letters #115 [TV-G]
The importance of knowing the audience and purpose for your memos and letters and the appropriate formats to use in various circumstances.

  • KET Tuesday, August 19 at midnight EDT
  • KET Tuesday, August 19 at 12:01 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 21 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 25 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 30 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Thursday, November 13 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! A Process for Writing #113 [TV-G]
The importance of the writing process in the workplace.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 19 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 23 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, October 28 at 9:30 am EST
  • KET Thursday, November 6 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Reading for a Purpose #116 [TV-G]
Purposes and strategies for workplace reading.

  • KET Thursday, August 21 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 22 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 26 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 31 at 8:30 am EST
  • KET Tuesday, November 18 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts #117 [TV-G]
The role and importance of accuracy; locating specifics.

  • KET2 Monday, August 25 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, August 26 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 29 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, November 20, 2014 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Following Directions #118 [TV-G]
The role and importance of following directions on the job.

  • KET2 Tuesday, August 26 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, August 28 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, September 30 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Reading Reports and Manuals #119 [TV-G]
Usage, organization, and comprehension skills for reports and manuals.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 27 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 2 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 1 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, November 27, 2014 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Number Sense #120 [TV-G]
A variety of workplace uses for mathematics; developing number sense.

  • KET2 Thursday, August 28 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 4 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 2 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, December 2, 2014 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Solving Problems #121 [TV-G]
Addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, and mathematical reasoning skills are vital to employment.

  • KET2 Friday, August 29 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 9 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 3 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, December 4, 2014 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Fractions, Decimals, and Percents #122 [TV-G]
Workplace uses of ratio, rate, and proportion.

  • KET2 Monday, September 1 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 11 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 6 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, December 9, 2014 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Measurements and Formulas #123 [TV-G]
Different units of measurement and how and when to apply them.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 2 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 16 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, October 7 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, December 11, 2014 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data #124 [TV-G]
The role and importance of evaluation and the effective presentation of data.

  • KET2 Wednesday, September 3 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 18 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 8 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, December 16, 2014 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Orientation #125 [TV-G]
An introduction to the series and its accompanying workbooks.

  • KET2 Thursday, September 4 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 23 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 9 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, December 18, 2014 at midnight EST

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Planning To Work #101 [TV-G]
Emphasizes career planning and the role of work in people's lives.

  • KET2 Friday, September 5 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 25 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 10 at 8:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Matching Skills and Jobs #102 [TV-G]
Tools to help you assess your own skills and then find a job that fits.

  • KET2 Monday, September 8 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 30 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 13 at 8:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Applying for Jobs #103 [TV-G]
Understanding and using application forms and processes.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 9 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 2 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, October 14 at 9:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Resumes, Tests, and Choices #104 [TV-G]
Writing effective résumés and preparing for employment tests.

  • KET2 Wednesday, September 10 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 7 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 15 at 8:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Interviewing #105 [TV-G]
How to prepare for the job interview.

  • KET2 Thursday, September 11 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 9 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 16 at 9:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Ready for Work #106 [TV-G]
Understanding and demonstrating work-readiness skills.

  • KET2 Friday, September 12 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 14 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 17 at 8:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Workplace Safety #107 [TV-G]
Developing safety-conscious attitudes and skills.

  • KET2 Monday, September 15 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 16 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 20 at 8:30 am EDT

Closed CaptionedWatch Online! Learning at Work #108 [TV-G]
Orientation and training phase strategies.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 16 at 9:30 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, October 21 at midnight EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, October 21 at 9:30 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: www.pbs.org/literacy

Pages about this series:

Products

DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Inside Kentucky, call KET Tape Duplication at (800) 945-9167, or e- mail tapes@ket.org.
   KET Enterprise
   (800) 354-9067
   560 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2200
   adulted@ket.org

TEACHER'S GUIDE:
   Price available upon request.
   In Kentucky, call KET Tape Duplication at (800) 945-9167, or e-mail < a onClick="changeParent(this.href)" href=mailto:tapes@ket.org>tapes@ket.org.
   KET Enterprise
   (800) 354-9067
   560 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2200
   adulted@ket.org

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Inside Kentucky, call KET Tape Duplication at (800) 945-9167, or e- mail tapes@ket.org.
   KET Enterprise
   (800) 354-9067
   560 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2200
   adulted@ket.org

WORKBOOKS:
   Price available upon request.
   Inside Kentucky, call GED ON TV Student Services at (800) 538-4433.
   KET Enterprise
   (800) 354-9067
   560 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2200
   adulted@ket.org

More Like This

Close this window