KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://roughcutwoodworking.com

Details

Furniture maker Tommy MacDonald travels to historic landmarks to gain design inspiration and then returns to his workshop to demonstrate the steps and techniques needed to create future family heirlooms.

TV Schedule

Glass Desk Lamp #404 [TV-G]
An art glass table lamp with triple-mitered corners is made and a glass-making school is visited.

  • KET2 Saturday, April 12 at 1:00 pm EDT

Rice Paper Divider #406 [TV-G]
An elegant and versatile bass wood room divider and a shoji workshop in New York City are highlighted.

  • KET Wednesday, April 16 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 26 at 1:00 pm EDT

Federal Hall Table #405 [TV-G]
Federal embellishments are showcased at the Pendleton House at the Rhode Island School of Design.

  • KET2 Saturday, April 19 at 1:00 pm EDT

Bookstand #407 [TV-G]
A frame and panel bookstand is built. Silas Kopf showcases his unique brand of marquetry.

  • KET Wednesday, April 23 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 3 at 1:00 pm EDT

Bird House #408 [TV-G]
Three bird houses are built and bird-specific design is discussed.

  • KET Wednesday, April 30 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 10 at 1:00 pm EDT

Baseball Bat Bed #409 [TV-G]
A baseball bat bed is perfect for any kids room. The Axis Bat Factory in Massachusetts is visited.

  • KET Wednesday, May 7 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 17 at 1:00 pm EDT

Chairs X 2 #410 [TV-G]
A chair is built and then duplicated to make a set to highlight the advantages of mass production.

  • KET Wednesday, May 14 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 24 at 1:00 pm EDT

Pub Table #411 [TV-G]
A draw leaf table and the secret that allows good leaves to appear and disappear are showcased.

  • KET Wednesday, May 21 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 31 at 1:00 pm EDT

Kitchen Scraps #412 [TV-G]
Kitchen items, including a rolling pin, pepper grinder, and ice cream scoop, are easily made.

  • KET Wednesday, May 28 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, June 7 at 1:00 pm EDT

Garden Bench #413 [TV-G]
Tommy showcases the intricacies of making a simple garden bench really sparkle.

  • KET Wednesday, June 4 at 5:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, June 14 at 1:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://roughcutwoodworking.com

Products

DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Play PBS
   (800) PLAY-PBS (752-9727)
   1320 Braddock Place
   Alexandria, VA 22314

More Like This

Close this window