KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://roughcutwoodworking.com

Details

Furniture maker Tommy MacDonald travels to historic landmarks to gain design inspiration and then returns to his workshop to demonstrate the steps and techniques needed to create future family heirlooms.

TV Schedule

Pencil Post Bed #503 [TV-G]
Tommy MacDonald shows how to make a queen sized pencil post bed with tapered octagonal posts.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 25 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • KET Wednesday, October 29 at 5:30 am EST

Windsor Chair #504 [TV-G]
Peter Galbert shows Tommy how to make a classic Windsor chair in central Massachusetts.

  • KET2 Saturday, November 1 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET Wednesday, November 5 at 5:30 am EST

Simple Shaker Night Stand and Finishes #505 [TV-G]
A classic Shaker-inspired nightstand is made. Expert finisher Charles Neil discusses finishes.

  • KET2 Saturday, November 8 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET Wednesday, November 12 at 5:30 am EST

Linen Press, Part One #506 [TV-G]
Tommy shows how to design and build a linen press, starting with the frame and drawers.

  • KET2 Saturday, November 15 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET Wednesday, November 19 at 5:30 am EST

Linen Press, Part Two #507 [TV-G]
Tommy finishes his stunning, cherry wood linen press by completing the upper element, the wardrobe.

  • KET2 Saturday, November 22 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KET Wednesday, November 26 at 5:30 am EST

Hall Tree and Bench #508 [TV-G]
Marc Spagnuolo makes a hall tree and bench, which can add both elegance and convenience to any home.

  • KET Wednesday, December 3 at 5:30 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 13 at 1:00 pm EST

Gate Leg Table #509 [TV-G]
Tommy tours the North Bennet Street School and learns something new about the gate leg table.

  • KET Wednesday, December 10 at 5:30 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 20 at 1:00 pm EST

Shaker Style Clock #510 [TV-G]
Tommy visits a Shaker Village to learn about a Shaker, old-time staple, the Shaker Style Clock.

  • KET Wednesday, December 17 at 5:30 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 27 at 1:00 pm EST

Queen Anne Table #511 [TV-G]
Tommy visits the Holy Name Cathedral in Chicago and creates a Queen Anne table with curved legs.

  • KET Wednesday, December 24 at 5:30 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, January 3 at 1:00 pm EST

Frank Lloyd Wright Light Pendants #512 [TV-G]
Tommy embarks on his second Frank Lloyd Wright style project, the Light Pendant.

  • KET Wednesday, December 31 at 5:30 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, January 10 at 1:00 pm EST

China Cabinet #513 [TV-G]
Tommy works with friend Al D'Attanasio to build a china cabinet perfect for any home.

  • KET Wednesday, January 7 at 5:30 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, January 17 at 1:00 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://roughcutwoodworking.com

Products

DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Play PBS
   (800) PLAY-PBS (752-9727)
   1320 Braddock Place
   Alexandria, VA 22314

More Like This

Close this window