KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://roughcutwoodworking.com

Details

Furniture maker Tommy MacDonald travels to historic landmarks to gain design inspiration and then returns to his workshop to demonstrate the steps and techniques needed to create future family heirlooms.

TV Schedule

Shaker Style Clock #510 [TV-G]
Tommy visits a Shaker Village to learn about a Shaker, old-time staple, the Shaker Style Clock.

  • KET Wednesday, December 17 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
  • KET2 Saturday, December 27 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time
  • KET Wednesday, March 18 at 6:30 am Eastern Daylight Time

Gate Leg Table #509 [TV-G]
Tommy tours the North Bennet Street School and learns something new about the gate leg table.

  • KET2 Saturday, December 20 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time
  • KET Wednesday, March 11 at 6:30 am Eastern Daylight Time

Queen Anne Table #511 [TV-G]
Tommy visits the Holy Name Cathedral in Chicago and creates a Queen Anne table with curved legs.

  • KET Wednesday, December 24 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
  • KET2 Saturday, January 3 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time
  • KET Wednesday, March 25, 2015 at 6:30 am Eastern Daylight Time

Frank Lloyd Wright Light Pendants #512 [TV-G]
Tommy embarks on his second Frank Lloyd Wright style project, the Light Pendant.

  • KET Wednesday, December 31 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
  • KET2 Saturday, January 10 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time
  • KET Wednesday, April 1, 2015 at 6:30 am Eastern Daylight Time

China Cabinet #513 [TV-G]
Tommy works with friend Al D'Attanasio to build a china cabinet perfect for any home.

  • KET Wednesday, January 7 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
  • KET2 Saturday, January 17 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time
  • KET Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at 5:30 am Eastern Daylight Time

Patio Prep Station #501 [TV-G]
Chef and actor Paul Wahlberg makes a patio prep station, perfect for any outdoor grilling area.

  • KET Wednesday, January 14 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
  • KET2 Saturday, January 24 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

Arts & Crafts Rocking Chair #502 [TV-G]
Furniture maker Tom McLaughlin builds an Arts and Crafts Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired rocking chair.

  • KET Wednesday, January 21 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
  • KET2 Saturday, January 31 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

Pencil Post Bed #503 [TV-G]
Tommy MacDonald shows how to make a queen sized pencil post bed with tapered octagonal posts.

  • KET Wednesday, January 28 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
  • KET2 Saturday, February 7 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

Windsor Chair #504 [TV-G]
Peter Galbert shows Tommy how to make a classic Windsor chair in central Massachusetts.

  • KET Wednesday, February 4 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
  • KET2 Saturday, February 14 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

Simple Shaker Night Stand and Finishes #505 [TV-G]
A classic Shaker-inspired nightstand is made. Expert finisher Charles Neil discusses finishes.

  • KET Wednesday, February 11 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
  • KET2 Saturday, February 21 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

Linen Press, Part One #506 [TV-G]
Tommy shows how to design and build a linen press, starting with the frame and drawers.

  • KET Wednesday, February 18 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time

Linen Press, Part Two #507 [TV-G]
Tommy finishes his stunning, cherry wood linen press by completing the upper element, the wardrobe.

  • KET Wednesday, February 25 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time

Hall Tree and Bench #508 [TV-G]
Marc Spagnuolo makes a hall tree and bench, which can add both elegance and convenience to any home.

  • KET Wednesday, March 4 at 5:30 am Eastern Standard Time
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://roughcutwoodworking.com

Products

DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Play PBS
   (800) PLAY-PBS (752-9727)
   1320 Braddock Place
   Alexandria, VA 22314

More Like This

Close this window