KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.ket.org/louisvillelife/

Details

This series is about the events, people, and culture that shape the River City. A KET production.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Patton Museum; Conrad-Caldwell House; Dr. Rita Shourds - Ivy Tech; Pride Of Kentucky Chorus #821
A look at the new displays at the General George Patton Museum of Leadership at Fort Knox; the Conrad-Caldwell House Museum is at the center of one of the largest collections of Victorian homes in the U.S.; an interview with Chancellor Dr. Rita Shourds of Ivy Tech; and the Pride of Kentucky Chorus, women dedicated to singing barbershop harmony, are featured.

  • KET2 Thursday, September 25 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 26 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 26 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, September 27 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 27 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Louisville Zoo; Terry Middleton and Martial Arts School; Gina O'Brien - Brightside; Zachary Taylor #822
A visit to the Louisville Zoo to check out all the latest sights and sounds; Terry Middleton and his martial arts school in New Albany, Indiana, is the oldest and largest of its kind in the U.S.; an interview with Gina O'Brien, director of Brightside, a Louisville agency that spearheads cleanups, landscaping initiatives, and environmental youth education; and a look at U.S. President Zachary Taylor, who was raised just east of Louisville, on Muddy Fork at Beargrass Creek are featured.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 27 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, September 28 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 28 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 28 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 29 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 29 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, September 29 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 30 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 2 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 3 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 3 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, October 4 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 4 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Chef Edward Lee; Copper & Kings; Enid Yandell; Michael Gritton-KentuckianaWorks; Louisville Stoneware #901
A profile Louisville Chef Edward Lee, who is becoming known to national audiences through TV programs like Top chef and PBS' Mind of a Chef; the new brandy distillery of Copper & Kings; Throwback Louisville highlights sculptor Enid Yandell; Candyce interviews Michael Gritton, executive director of KentuckianaWorks, an organization helping to further the goals of the national American Graduate initiative; and visit Louisville Stoneware's factory and newly renovated showroom as it celebrates 200 years in business.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 4 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, October 5 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 5 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 5 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 6 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 6 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, October 6 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 7 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 9 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 10 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 10 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, October 11 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 11 at 7:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, November 30 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 6 at 6:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming 'Treateries'; Inn at the Park; Mona Bismarck; Author Kris Applegate; Finchville Daylily Gardens #902
Louisville Life visits Dairy Del, Dairy Kastle, and Barrel of Fun Ice Cream - popular 'treateries' - that have been creating ice cream memories for many generations; called the "Queen" of Old Louisville, the Inn at the Park is a bed and breakfast located on Fourth Street; Throwback Louisville highlights Mona Bismarck, the woman called the Kentucky countess; Candyce interviews Kris Applegate, author or Legendary Locals of Louisville; and visit the beautiful grounds of Finchville Daylily Gardens.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 11 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, October 12 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 12 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 12 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 13 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 13 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, October 13 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 14 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 16 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 17 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 17 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, October 18 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 18 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Louisville's Olmstead Parks; CenterStage; Jewish Community; Kent Oyler-Greater Louisville Inc.; Schimpff's Confectionary #903
Louisville Life kicks off a season-long look at the city's Olmsted Parks system; founded as the Young Men's Hebrew Association Players in 1914, CenterStage has evolved into one of Louisville's most successful community theater groups; Throwback Louisville explores the history of the city's Jewish community; Candyce interviews Kent Oyler, new president & CEO of Greater Louisville Inc.; and Schimpff's Confectionary is one of the oldest continuously operated, family-owned candy businesses in the United States.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 18 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, October 19 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 19 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 19 at noon EDT
  • KET2 Monday, October 20 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, October 20 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KET Monday, October 20 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 21 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 23 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 24 at 8:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 24 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, October 25 at 6:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 25 at 7:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Lee Bottom "Fly-In"; Brooks Hill Winery; War of the Worlds; Heather O'Mara-Louisville Orchestra & Kentucky Opera; Whitehall #904
Vintage planes from around the country descend for a weekend of aviation fun at Lee Bottom Flying Field's "Fly-In"; take a trip to neighboring Bullitt County for winemaking at Brooks Hill Winery; Throwback Louisville spotlights Louisville's place in the panic following the 1938 radio show, War of the Worlds; Candyce interviews Heather O'Mara, director of public relations for Louisville Orchestra & Kentucky Opera; and visit the historic mansion and grounds of Whitehall.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 25 at 5:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, October 26 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, October 26 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, October 26 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, October 27 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, October 27 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, October 27 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, October 28 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, October 30 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, October 31 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, October 31 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, November 1 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 1 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #905

  • KET2 Saturday, November 1 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, November 2 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, November 2 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 2 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, November 3 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 3 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, November 3 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, November 4 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 6 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 7 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 7 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, November 8 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 8 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #906

  • KET2 Saturday, November 8 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, November 9 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, November 9 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 9 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, November 10 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 10 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, November 10 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, November 11 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 13 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 14 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 14 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, November 15 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 15 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #907

  • KET2 Saturday, November 15 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, November 16 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, November 16 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 16 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, November 17 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 17 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, November 17 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, November 18 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 20 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 21 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 21 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, November 22 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 22 at 7:00 am EST

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming #908

  • KET2 Saturday, November 22 at 5:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Sunday, November 23 at 8:00 am EST
  • KET Sunday, November 23 at 10:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 23 at noon EST
  • KET2 Monday, November 24 at 7:30 am EST
  • KETKY Monday, November 24 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KET Monday, November 24 at 11:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, November 25 at 6:30 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 27 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 28 at 8:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 28 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, November 29 at 6:00 am EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 29 at 7:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.ket.org/louisvillelife/

More Like This

Close this window