POV

The Return

01:26:46 | #2901 | TV-PG

In 2012, California amended its "Three Strikes" law, shortening the sentences of thousands of "lifers." See this unprecedented reform through the eyes of freed prisoners, disrupted families, and attorneys and judges wrestling with an untested law.

Series Website

http://www.pbs.org/pov/

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Monday, August 26, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, August 26, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: May 29, 2016 at 3:00 AM ET / May 29, 2016 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET: May 29, 2016 at 1:00 AM ET / May 29, 2016 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 25, 2016 at 4:00 AM ET / May 25, 2016 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 23, 2016 at 10:00 PM ET / May 23, 2016 at 9:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 23, 2016