American Epic

The Big Bang

56:47 | #101 | TV-PG

Travel to 1920s Tennessee as the Carter Family, Jimmie Rodgers, and the Memphis Jug Band make their first records with producer Ralph Peer on a revolutionary portable electronic recording system, creating the first R&B songs and modern country music.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: May 22, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / May 22, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: May 20, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / May 20, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 18, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / May 18, 2017 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 17, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / May 17, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: May 16, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / May 16, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 16, 2017