Influenza 1918: American Experience

Influenza 1918

53:35 | #1005 | TV-PG

As the nation mobilized for war in the spring of 1918, influenza broke out in an army hospital in Kansas. The ensuing epidemic killed 600,000 people-more than the total number of Americans killed in all the wars of the 20th century-before disappearing as mysteriously as it had begun.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: January 7, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / January 7, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: January 5, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / January 5, 2018 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 5, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / January 5, 2018 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 4, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / January 4, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 3, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / January 3, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
First Aired: November 21, 2005