Surviving the Dust Bowl: American Experience

Surviving the Dust Bowl

56:46 | #1008 | TV-PG

Beginning in 1930 dust storms ravaged America's overplowed southern plains, turning wheat fields into desert. Disease, hardship, and death followed, yet the majority of people stayed on, steadfastly refusing to give up on the land and a way of life.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: February 4, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / February 4, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: February 1, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / February 1, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: February 1, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / February 1, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 31, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / January 31, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 30, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / January 30, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
First Aired: November 16, 2009
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019