Triangle Fire: American Experience

Triangle Fire

54:27 | #2307 | TV-14

On March 25, 1911, a fire broke out in the Triangle Shirtwaist Factory in New York's Greenwich Village. Workers tried to make their way downstairs, but the doors on their floor were always locked and the fire escape soon crumpled. The landmark legislation that followed gave New Yorkers the most comprehensive workplace safety laws in the country.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: February 11, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / February 11, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: February 8, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / February 8, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: July 29, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / July 29, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: February 4, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / February 4, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: February 4, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / February 4, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: February 28, 2011