Into the Amazon: American Experience

Into the Amazon

01:56:46 | #2908 | TV-14

In 1914, President Theodore Roosevelt and legendary Brazilian explorer Candido Rondon made a perilous journey into the dark and deadly heart of the Amazon rainforest to chart an unknown river in one of the wildest places on earth. What was anticipated to be relatively tranquil journey turned out to be a brutal test of courage and character, claiming the lives of three men and almost killing the president.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: January 15, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / January 15, 2018 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KET2: January 14, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / January 14, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: January 12, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / January 12, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 11, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / January 11, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 10, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / January 10, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
First Aired: January 9, 2018