Chasing the Moon: American Experience

Part One: A Place Beyond the Sky

01:56:46 | #3103 | TV-PG

Explore the early days of the space race, the struggle to catch up with the Soviet Union and the enormous stakes in the quest to reach the moon. This episode reveals both the breathtaking failures and successes of the developing U.S. space program.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: July 20, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / July 20, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: July 18, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / July 18, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: July 17, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / July 16, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: July 16, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / July 16, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: July 12, 2019 at 1:30 AM ET / July 12, 2019 at 12:30 AM CT
First Aired: July 8, 2019