Big Family: The Story of Bluegrass Music

01:56:46 | #0 | TV-G

Examine the history of bluegrass music, from its origins to its eventual worldwide popularity, and hear from dozens of musicians who explain the ways bluegrass music transcends generational, cultural and geographic boundaries.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: September 14, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / September 14, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: September 11, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / September 11, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: September 9, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / September 9, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: September 2, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / September 2, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: September 1, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / September 1, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 30, 2019