Breaking Big

Danai Gurira

26:47 | #103 | TV-PG

See how Tony Award-nominated writer Danai Gurira made the leap from storyteller to Hollywood superstar. The Zimbabwe native yearned to bring African faces and voices to Broadway through her plays, but ended up starring in the mega-hit Black Panther.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: February 13, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / February 13, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: February 11, 2019 at 4:30 AM ET / February 11, 2019 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KET2: February 9, 2019 at 2:30 AM ET / February 9, 2019 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KET2: October 14, 2018 at 5:30 AM ET / October 14, 2018 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: October 13, 2018 at 12:30 AM ET / October 12, 2018 at 11:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 30, 2018