The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

A Plan for Sand/Whale Music

28:46 | #104 | TV-Y

Carmela the Camel teaches the kids how camels are adapted to live in a dry, sandy climate. Humphrey the Humpback Whale teaches the kids that whales communicate by singing, and that it's not how you sing that matters, but what you're saying in the song.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at 5:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET PBS KIDS: June 19, 2017 at 9:30 AM ET / June 19, 2017 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: April 1, 2017 at 9:30 AM ET / April 1, 2017 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: March 28, 2017 at 9:30 AM ET / March 28, 2017 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: March 14, 2017 at 6:00 AM ET / March 14, 2017 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: September 21, 2016 at 12:30 PM ET / September 21, 2016 at 11:30 AM CT
First Aired: September 9, 2010