Dropping Back In

Loading the player...

Building a Better Life

26:40 | #105 | TV-G

This episode looks at successful apprentice and training-based programs preparing under-educated and unemployed people for available jobs by teaching valuable skills. In addition to Alexandria Seaport Foundation's boatbuilding apprentice program, Dropping Back In features Cafe Hope, a culinary apprentice program in New Orleans. Also featured is The Makers Coalition of Minneapolis, a training program in sewing manufacturing that began when a local company discovered a successful niche in making domestically manufactured high-end leather goods, but couldn't find enough skilled workers.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, July 27, 2018 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, July 27, 2018 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 11, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / July 11, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 18, 2018 at 6:30 AM ET / May 18, 2018 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 2, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / May 2, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 9, 2018 at 6:30 AM ET / March 9, 2018 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 21, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / February 21, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 12, 2015