Dinosaur Train

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

28:55 | #118 | TV-Y

The Pteranodon family rides the Dinosaur Train to meet a family of amazing, burrowing dinosaurs that live in holes and put on a "Cirque de Soleil" kind of acrobatic show every evening! Shiny, with help from Buddy, Tiny, and Don, looks for the shiniest sea shells she can find, but ends up making a new friend named Henry, a hermit crab who lives in his own shell on the beach at the Big Pond.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET PBS KIDS: January 13, 2019 at 12:30 AM ET / January 12, 2019 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: January 12, 2019 at 4:30 PM ET / January 12, 2019 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: January 8, 2019 at 12:30 AM ET / January 7, 2019 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: January 7, 2019 at 4:30 PM ET / January 7, 2019 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET: December 28, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / December 28, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
First Aired: January 18, 2010