Doc Martin

The Holly Bears a Prickle

46:19 | #307 | TV-PG

It has taken three seasons, but Doc Martin and Louisa are finally going on their first date. However, in typical fashion, the clumsy doctor manages to ruin the moment with an inappropriate remark, and Louisa ends their affair, leaving Martin shell shocked. The break-up hits Martin harder than he anticipated. But there's one more chance to redeem himself when he gets an urgent call for help from Louisa to treat her friend Holly. As Martin leaves Louisa's house, he realizes he could lose her forever. He pauses on the doorstep and asks her to marry him.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: May 21, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / May 21, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET2: May 19, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / May 19, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: May 19, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / May 19, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: May 18, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / May 18, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: May 3, 2015 at 2:00 PM ET / May 3, 2015 at 1:00 PM CT
First Aired: June 16, 2011