EcoSense for Living

Loading the player...

Children & Nature

26:47 | #102 | TV-G

Ecosense for Living explores "Nature Deficit Disorder," a term coined by Richard Louv, author of Last Child in the Woods, that describes the physical, mental, and emotional effects that children suffer when they lose contact with nature. We hike with psychologist, Dr. David Busch, who uses nature therapy to help kids with ADD and ADHD. And experience how urban communities reconnect kids to nature through gardening, beekeeping, and creating safe untamed places where kids can still run wild.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 15, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / July 15, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 15, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / July 15, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 15, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / July 15, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: June 17, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / June 17, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 22, 2019 at 6:30 PM ET / March 22, 2019 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: April 22, 2009