EcoSense for Living

Loading the player...

Environmental Body Makeover

26:46 | #105 | TV-G

In this episode, we explore makeovers that matter: getting rid of toxins in and on our bodies. Author Dr. Andrew Weil tells us how to keep healthy by making smart diet & nutrition choices; Ken Cook shares some surprising tidbits about chemicals in everyday body products; a boy with Autism makes amazing progress with help from Shauna K. Young, PhD, through a manganese-free diet and elimination of food additives; and Laurie David gives us her take on how the overuse of antibiotics on farm animals makes us more susceptible to disease and sickness.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 5, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / August 5, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 5, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / August 5, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 5, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / August 5, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: July 8, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / July 8, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 8, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / April 8, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 3, 2013
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019