EcoSense for Living

Loading the player...

Food Fight

26:46 | #108 | TV-G

The pressures on the safety and security of America's food supply are examined. Rich Food, Poor Food authors, Jayson and Mira Calton, guide us through a grocery store and reveal how to make smart choices and avoid unwanted ingredients. Filmmaker and concerned father Jeremy Siefert on understanding the impact of genetically-modified food on his children's health and bee experts sound the alarm about the decline of our most valuable pollinators.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 26, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Monday, August 26, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 26, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / Monday, August 26, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 26, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, August 26, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 28, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / December 28, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 24, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / December 24, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 24, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / August 24, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 20, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / August 20, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 23, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / February 23, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 30, 2014