EcoSense for Living

Loading the player...

The Shape of Our Water

26:46 | #208 | TV-G

Representatives from the NRDC (National Resources Defense Council) and the NAACP explain why some communities struggle to get clean drinking water. Residents of Uniontown, Alabama, a low-income community that received a massive amount of coal ash after a spill in Tennessee, share their experiences with striving to find clean water since the construction of a toxic landfill. And in Baltimore, Maryland, Mr. Trashwheel is not only cleaning up the inner harbor, but it is using googly eyes and social media to raise awareness about water pollution.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, November 4, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Monday, November 4, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: May 6, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / May 6, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 8, 2019 at 6:30 PM ET / March 8, 2019 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 4, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / March 4, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 2, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / November 2, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 29, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / October 29, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
First Aired: April 29, 2018