EcoSense for Living

Loading the player...

Children in Nature

27:47 | #102 | TV-G

Explores "Nature Deficit Disorder," a term coined by Richard Louv, author of Last Child in the Woods, to describe the physical, mental, and emotional effects that children suffer when they lose contact with nature.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, January 8, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, January 8, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 12, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / Friday, January 12, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 25, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / September 25, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 19, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / June 19, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: March 25, 2017 at 9:00 AM ET / March 25, 2017 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 27, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / February 27, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: December 10, 2016 at 9:00 AM ET / December 10, 2016 at 8:00 AM CT
First Aired: April 22, 2009