Finding Your Roots

Dreaming of a New Land

56:46 | #504 | TV-PG

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. explores with Marisa Tomei, Sheryl Sandberg, and Kal Penn the tremendous challenges faced by their immigrant forebears. From Italy, Russia, and India to America, their histories show success could take generations to achieve.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: July 12, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / July 12, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: February 4, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / February 4, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: February 3, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / February 3, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: February 1, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / February 1, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 31, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / January 31, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: January 29, 2019
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019