Finding Your Roots

The Eye of the Beholder

56:46 | #509 | TV-PG

Host Henry Louis Gates, Jr. shares the family histories of director Alejandro G. Inarritu, iconoclastic performance artist Marina Abramovic, and painter Kehinde Wiley. These visionary artists find their identities challenged - and affirmed.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Friday, August 16, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, August 16, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: April 8, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / April 8, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: April 5, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / April 5, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: April 5, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / April 5, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: April 4, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / April 4, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: April 4, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / April 4, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: April 2, 2019